We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$104
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$247
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$396
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$865
US$625
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,106)
Filter reviews
4,106 results
Traveller rating
1,628
1,571
645
160
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,628
1,571
645
160
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaymore winghua tingsignature roomthe club loungebotanical gardenspremier roombusy hotelnoodlesbusiness tripan upgradebus stopbuffet breakfastchecking inlate checkmrt stationorchardshopping
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 4,106 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Held our wedding here and special mention to Angie Khor and her team who was professional and made the occasion memorable and successful. Hua ting serves one of the best chinese food and the rooms were clean

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank liewkms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear liewkms,
Thank you for you feedback on the TripAdvisor. It is our privilege that you have chosen to hold your very special occasion with us. We are delighted that it was a successful event. Your kind compliment for Angie and her team has been shared and due recognition will be accorded. In the meantime, we shall hope to welcome you again, on your anniversaries or staycation.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very well managed.Response from hotel staff is at jet speed. You say it and they do it . Little expensive but a perfect place for family or business travellers

They put some disinfectant every day which gives good feel. Breakfast spread is great but very expensive

Over all very good hotel . I will stay here again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank panditrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear panditrao,
Your fantastic review on the Orchard Hotel, Singapore is very much appreciated. It is indeed rewarding and motivational for the team. It will be our pleasure to look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again, in not too distant future.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Booked a day before to Singapore and my travel agent referred me to this great hotel. Three nights in a very clean, modern, luscious and downtown hotel made my trip very enjoyable.

Trips organised at ease by concierge, the food and beverages were amazing, staff are simply too helpful.

Will be referring my friends here and will come back here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank ComtedeBeaujolais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear ComtedeBeaujolais
Your excellent review rating for the Orchard Hotel, Singapore is much appreciated. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location, facilities and services. And we thank you for your kind recommendation. In the meanwhile, we shall look forward to welcome you again, when your travels bring you to Singapore.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Despite the years of operation of Orchard hotel, the management is able to maintain the hotel at its best.
The room are nice and cozy. Simple yet, comfortable design.
Certainly it is all about the team and individuals who make the stay memorable.
The restaurants team is doing a great job, same goes to kitchen. Both teams are attentive and service oriented.
Location is just next to the city's best shopping spots and places for fun.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilyas89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear ilyas89,
Thank you very much for your fabulous review rating on the Orchard Hotel, Singapore. It is indeed rewarding and motivational for all us. And we shall all look forward to indulgence in your continued support.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Situated on Orchard road, it is accessible to many night life and daytime activity attractions. Close to Hard Rock Cafe, shopping, MRT station the hotel is a moderately priced home away from home. Great food and amenities.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great views in most directions.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzz2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Buzz2020,
Thank you for your excellent review, following your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel, Singapore. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location and services. It will be our pleasure to look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews