We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,152)
Filter reviews
4,152 results
Traveller rating
1,649
1,586
653
161
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,649
1,586
653
161
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaymore winghua tingsignature roomthe club loungebotanical gardenspremier roombusy hotelnoodlesbusiness tripan upgradebus stopbuffet breakfastchecking inlate checkmrt stationorchardshopping
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 4,152 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Stayed at the hotel for 6 nights was able to check in on arrival and given a double room as requested, staff in all departments could not have been more helpful. Room service was the best we have ever received, room was serviced impeccably within 30minutes of switching the service my room light on. Hotel is ideally positioned for visiting all areas of Singapore.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Jim B,
Thank you for your fantastic review rating on the Orchard Hotel, Singapore. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location, facilities and services from the team. It will be our pleasure to look forward to indulgence in your continued support.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We arrived early from our flight and the hotel could not have been more helpful and allowed us into our room immediately.
Hotel staff were friendly and efficient, the room was very good and the location is excellent./
Breakfast was very good with a good variety of dishes.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RANDMB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear RANDMB1,
Your feedback on the TripAdvisor is indeed rewarding and motivating for the team, at the Orchard Hotel. It will be our pleasure to look forward to your continued support.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is an absolute rip off! When we arrived we were early. Not our fault the flight time into Singapore landed at 5am. At the hotel we were charged and extra day and not offered the courtesy room. The receptionist was very off hand with this. We were so tired after our long flight that we agreed to pay it.

The best part of the hotel is it's location which is accessible to the shopping malls.
The Irish pub close by is ok and you don't have to venture out into the stifling heat to get there. Also the pool and the gym are good.

I wouldn't come here again though. Outrageous prices for drinks and food in this hotel are not good value for money for UK visitors

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectation. It is an international practice to charge 1 additional night for such early arrival to all our guests. Our hospitality is available daily after 8am until 10pm, but subject to availability.

I'm glad that you enjoyed the facilities within and around the hotel.

Hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,
Nick Chia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

1 Word; AWESOME.

A very BIG thank you to Oliver Tey, who made my wedding event flawless, orchestrating my wedding setup and advising me on every step & processes for the whole event.

I would also like to thank the team from Front Office, Lynn, Irene and Nelson who made checking in, a smooth and wonderful transition. When I was in the bridal room I was amazed at how detailed it was been decorated. My wife absolutely loved it.

Not to mention Cecilia and Eric from the Banquet Team who ensured the wedding was running smoothly without any hiccups.

Last but no least, Kudos to Chef Lap Fai & Team, Lunch was definitely the main highlights as most of my guest commented that food was Different from others & DELICIOUS.

Thanks for making my wedding a memorable day.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Jeremy L,
Thank you for your fabulous review rating on the Orchard Hotel, Singapore. We are privileged that you had held your very special occasion with us, and the event had been a success. Your gracious compliments for the individuals is indeed rewarding. This has been shared with those mentioned and due recognition will be accorded. Meanwhile, we shall hope for more opportunities to serve you again during your anniversaries or staycations.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

4 night stay at the Orchard Hotel for a break. Close to shopping malls & MRT. Supermarket next door, along with takeaway & coffee shops. Our room was comfortable & clean. Nice pool on level 4 & small gym.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Penny3226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Penny3226,
Thank you for your review rating on the Orchard Hotel, Singapore. We are delighted that you had liked our location and facilities. It will be our pleasure to look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews