We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,152)
Filter reviews
4,152 results
Traveller rating
1,649
1,586
653
161
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,649
1,586
653
161
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaymore winghua tingsignature roomthe club loungebotanical gardenspremier roombusy hotelnoodlesbusiness tripan upgradebus stopbuffet breakfastchecking inlate checkmrt stationorchardshopping
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 4,152 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We stayed at Orchard hotel on recommendation and it certainly was perfect. We chose the Premier Club room. The room was lovely and spacious, everything we needed overlooking the superb pool area. Our Club Lounge access was a wonderful surprise here we enjoyed breakfast (superb) snacks, afternoon tea and cocktails and drinks early evening good value and incredible staff. Daisy always greeted us with a wonderful smile and was always so pleasant and helpful which certainly made our day !!! Also Sara, Ella, Umai, Rashidah and Nizam must also be mentioned for their professionalism and courtesy through the our stay. Definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again when we visit Singapore again.

Room Tip: Definitely Premier Club worth paying extra for this
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank BarbaraFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear BarbaraFraser,
Thank you for your excellent feedback, following your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel. It was indeed our pleasure that you had chosen to stay on the Premier Club. Your gracious compliment for Daisy and the team is much appreciated and due recognition will be accorded to them. In the meanwhile, we shall all look forward to serve you again. Thank you for your recommendation for the Orchard Hotel Singapore.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Orchard Hotel
We stayed at The Orchard hotel for 3 nights in April prior to joining our cruise. Check In (about 17.00) was smooth and we signed up for breakfast (which was v good) at 25SGD each. Room was lovely, king sized bed and all amenities. We requested and were given a late check out, staff were friendly, spoke excellent English and I can highly recommend The Orchard Hotel. For convenience there is supermarket, Irish Pub and Subway in basement of hotel, and McDonalds and Jamie Oliver’s restaurant just over the road. Bus stop is 2 minutes away and all buses use the same stop.
Having watched YouTube we spent the evening exploring Orchard Road and went to Ion food court for an evening meal, which cost about £10 in total, was excellent and authentic. After an excellent night’s sleep we caught the HOHO bus and went touring. Please note there are several HOHO companies which all use the same bus stop, we caught the first one to come but Funview only covers two routes and although cheaper is nowhere near as comprehensive as City Sightseeing. Rode Singapore Flyer (excellent) and walked along Clifford Pier to see Merlion (again excellent)
We engaged a private guide (researched on Trip adviser) for both evening tour and 8 hours the next day. (best way to maximise short stay and experience Singapore)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2nasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear 2nasus,
Thank you for your fantastic review on the Orchard Hotel, Singapore. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay experience. And we thank you for your kind recommendation. It will be our pleasure to look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again, when your travels bring you to Singapore.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a great location being in the center of Orchard Road for the lovers of shopping! Very friendly and helpful staff. The bid disadvantage for me was that the room was not very clean for a 5 start hotel.!!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank 700antigonig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear 700antigonig,
Thank you for your feedback, following your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel. We are very glad that you had enjoyed our services and, liked our location. Your comment on the room cleanliness has been shared with the relevant Department for their necessary action. Please be assure that this does not reflect on our usual standards. In the meanwhile, we shall all hope for indulgence in your continued support.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located in a good area. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Signature room look and feel is excellent.

Better experience with check in and check out than other hotels in Singapore
Overall a good choice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dayanandr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Dayanand r,
Your excellent review rating for the Orchard Hotel is much appreciated. We are delighted that you had liked our location, facilities and services. It will be our pleasure to look forward to your continued support.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Well maintained hotel despite being considered an old hotel. Swimming pool was clean.

Hotel is situated on the end of Orchard. Around 12mins walk to Takashimaya via underground connection.

Found it weird to see painting works along the hallway going to my room.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Chard A,
Thank you for your review rating on the Orchard Hotel. We hope you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. It is our pleasure that you had liked our location. Perhaps on your next visit, you may like to consider staying in a Premier Room, which offers a contemporary concept instead of the concept that you had, at the Orchard Wing. Nevertheless, we shall look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again, in not too distant future.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews