We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel in a perfect position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel in a perfect position”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The Pan Pacific Singapore offers luxury, comfort and excellent services. From the moment we arrived we were given the “red carpet” treatment. After having advised that we were arriving in mid morning after a long overnight flight, we were greeted with our room ready ahead of time and the reception staff personally ensured all was to our satisfaction.

Wherever we went in this hotel the staff were friendly and extremely helpful, often going that little bit extra to add to the incredible service.

We had a delicious meal at Global Kitchen, one of the many restaurants in this hotel, and would highly recommend it. The Atrium Bar/Café offers a variety of light meals and coffee as well as alcoholic beverages. There is also a deli/bakery on the ground floor which has a selection of cold meats and delicious pastries.

This hotel is walking distance from shopping centres, transport and tourist attractions and an ideal spot to start your Singapore adventure.

Room Tip: Book ahead of time to get a cheaper rate for this luxury hotel - we managed to get an excellent dea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozjulier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,029
    1,750
    400
    127
    95
See reviews for
1,370
3,022
463
1,683
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,562)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel was first class all the way from check in to check out. The staff go above and beyond and the customer service is always there wherever you are in the hotel. Rooms were clean and well designed - they were a little dated but still were nice rooms. The gym was excellent as was the pool. We would highly recommend this hotel and if in Singapore again we would definitely stay here. For Singapore hotel prices, this was a great deal.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear travelinstead,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore and for sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor! We are certainly pleased that you have enjoyed the stay with us and we thank you for your acknowledgement of our effort. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreditch, London
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel is good value as Singapore is no longer an inexpensive place to stay. It is well located within the Marina Square shopping complex and within easy walking distance to Raffles Place and to the new Marina Bay complex.

Service was good - the check in was particularly efficient and friendly. Breakfast was ok, but not great. Juices, fruit selection good - stewed tea was not.

We found the bed very uncomfortable - very hard - and the pillows were also very firm and high. We mentioned this on our feedback and the hotel responded quickly to say we could have requested a matress topper and different pillows - so if you don't like a rock hard bed and very high, firm pillows I recommend you ask on check in.

Room layout was good and spacious - there was complimentary wifi too.

I understand the hotel is soon to go through a major renovation programme - now I know the bed can be made more comfortable I would stay here again if I was looking for a lower cost option (and the rates do not increase significantly post renovation).

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and note my comments on bed if you prefer a less than rock hard bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneShepherdess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear SuzanneShepherdess,

Thank you for sharing your Pacific Experience with us here on TripAdvisor! We hope to welcome you again after our 'tranformation'!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

A great place to stay in Singapore, and most convenient for many of the City's attractions. An excellent standard in all areas but in particular the Global Kitchen in meeting my gluten-free diet requirement. Diana at front of house in the Global Kitchen restaurant was very very helpful in making sure that my needs were met.. The Hotel had arranged for gluten free bread to be always available - made in house by the bread chef. And every evening the items available in the international buffet were introduced by one of the chefs who explained how each dish was made enabling me to be confident about which dishes I could safely eat. I could also have had something specially made and I very much enjoyed a specially made gluten free dessert.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warnesIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear warneslpswich,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Located close to the Raffles Hotel, Clarke Quay, Orchard Road and many other attractions the Pan Pacific has offered a high standard of accommodation for many years. Everywhere you go in the hotel oozes quality and the atrium with the glass elevators is truly impressive. The staff treat every guest with a friendly, smiling helpful attitude which makes any stay there memorable. Having stayed at a few hotels in Singapore, the Pan Pacific will not disappoint and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gundogjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear gundogjh,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore as your preferred choice of accommodation. We are thrilled to learn that we have lived up to your expectation again! The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for your appreciation towards our effort. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 314 in Singapore
22,085 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#18 of 314 in Singapore
5,938 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#31 of 314 in Singapore
2,471 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 314 in Singapore
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing