We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveller rating
808
489
129
28
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
808
489
129
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tanglin mall traders hotel orchard road botanical gardens the club lounge banquet manager shuttle service breakfast buffet food court gym supermarket sofa robot staycation taxis australia mrt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2020

I am writing this review to compliment the great services provided by the front office Assistant Manager - Risha Rasheed and Security - Zulkaruaen. My brother stayed @ Hotel Jen Tanglin for 4 nights last week. Unfortunately, when he checked out on 8 Jan, he left his ring in the room and only remembered when he arrived back in Australia. It was initially a negative finding when I called the hotel on 8 Jan. I approached the front office the next day and was assisted by Risha who was friendly, helpful and empathetic when I told her the importance and significance of this ring for my brother. Risha and Zul went through another round of search and with their dedicated efforts, they found the ring! I am really grateful for their time and efforts in finding the ring and touched by their warmth and dedication towards hotel guests. Thanks again for the great help and exceptional services!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Cherieyuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTSTeam, General Manager at JEN Singapore Tanglin by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Cherieyuz

Thank you for the review, sharing with us your heartfelt appreciation for Risha and Zul who stood out in their service to your brother, extensively searching again for the left-behind ring. We are glad to hear that it had since been returned. It was our pleasure indeed to pass on your compliments and words of appreciation to them. Looking forward to welcoming your brother back.

Best regards
Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

5 mins walk from orchard Road, rooms are very clean and comfortable with good amenities.
Buffet breakfast was good.
On Christmas eve when we got back after our day trips, there was dark chocolate with a cute santa hat inside our room which was really so caring of them do that.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank megha152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTSTeam, General Manager at JEN Singapore Tanglin by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear megha152

Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay experience, and had thoroughly enjoyed yourselves, spending Christmas with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Me along with my wife and 10 month old daughter visited this hotel during the busy time of Christmas. Bring super crazy with guests and raining most of the days, the staff was super prompt on giving you the best service. From the check in to taxi service was exceptional. The rooms were urban with right amount of decor to make you feel welcoming once you get away from the Singapore hustle and bustle. Certainly recommend this hotel and will make sure I stay longer here next time rather than just couple of days.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 583pratiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTSTeam, General Manager at JEN Singapore Tanglin by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Dear 583pratiks

Thank you for the review. We are delighted to read that you and your family had a great stay with us over last Christmas. The nice description of your stay experience is much appreciated, and your recommendation for us is so valued. We certainly hope you will stay longer when you next visit.Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Visited this hotel with my wife during the Xmas/New Year period in 2019.

We got a room on the 4th floor overlooking a yard, despite requesting a room on a high floor.

It's a decent stay overall. Room is comfortable, with good air-con. We were also given a baby cot and bath tub.

As we stayed for 2 nights, room was made up well for the 2nd night.

We ordered room service for the 2nd night and it was good.

It would have been lovely if the baby shower foam/shampoo was provided.

Recommended spot for a short stay.

Room tip: Room on a higher floor would definitely offer a better view and an even better stay.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gohchaoqin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTSTeam, General Manager at JEN Singapore Tanglin by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear chaoqin_goh

Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay experience over the Christmas/New Year period, especially with baby. Your constructive comment has also been noted, and we much value your recommendation for us. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Great hotel , very helpful & friendly staff. Good buffet breakfast which catered for numerous nationalities. Also handily connected to Jen Tanglin Mall with great value hawker centre. on opening our fridge we found some mini birthday cakes had been left for me & my son which was a nice touch.

Date of stay: December 2019
3  Thank Peteraollott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTSTeam, General Manager at JEN Singapore Tanglin by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Peteraollott

Thank you for the review. We are so glad to know that you had a great stay experience, and that it had been a wonderful birthday stay for you and your son. The nice description of us is much appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews