We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,339)
Filter reviews
4,339 results
Traveller rating
3,295
783
164
54
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,295
783
164
54
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiffin room billiard room courtyard suite monkey nuts famous long bar writers bar the palm court peanut shells on the floor high tea personal butler bucket list butler service colonial style main building rooftop pool marina bay sands sling
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 4,339 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Really great to sit there and drink a cold beer while the others drank the famous cocktail. Bit pricey but great peanuts! Ordered food and that was really good. Was last there in 1987- the area has really changed. Singapore still fantastic.

Stayed: September 2017
4  Thank madtravelbugdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear madtravelbugdiver,

Thank you for coming to Raffles for a return visit before the hotel fully closed for restoration. It is delightful to hear that you had once again enjoyed the iconic Singapore Sling experience and though the area may have changed, your experience was still fantastic.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another return visit when we reopen.

Yours sincerely,
Christian Westbeld
General Manager
Raffles Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

In fair the hotel is being renovated but we still went to Raffles pop up bar just next door to try the famed Singapore Sling and we were not disappointed, this is a great place to go and relax, note the nuts on the floor :)

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank TomsTravelLog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear tommyh80,

Thank you for visiting Raffles and the pop-up Long Bar despite the hotel being closed for restoration. I am glad to hear that you still enjoyed your Singapore Sling experience and the relaxed atmosphere, where guests are invited to brush peanut shells off the table and bar-top to the floors; quite possibly the only place in Singapore where ‘littering is encouraged’.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, perhaps for a stay when we reopen.

Yours sincerely,
Christian Westbeld
General Manager
Raffles Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

I was in Singapore nearly 30 years ago with the objective of having a famous Raffles Hotel Singapore Sling. Unfortunately the hotel was closed for renovations. When I found out that it was again going to be closed I thought I was destined to never try one. However, they have set up a Long Bar Pop Up in Seah Street at site of the Raffles along with a gift shop including an iconic Raffles Doorman in all his finery. The Pop Bar seats about 15 so suggest you get there at opening (11am) and have the sling for Brunch! It may be expensive at sgd31 plus tax/service but OMG totally worth the experience. Remember this is a 5 star hotel that has seen the rich and famous walk the halls over the years.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank leebee19622016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear leebee19622016,

Thank for your valuable comments and your keen interest to visit the hotel for our iconic Singapore Sling experience. Enjoying the Singapore Sling at Long Bar is a rite of passage for many world travellers today, thus there is usually a great buzz that lends to the overall atmosphere and experience at the Long Bar and as the birthplace of the Singapore Sling, as many make it a point to visit to enjoy the cocktail and colonial charm of the bar which remains a significant part of the hotel’s illustrious history.

It is wonderful to hear that you have finally enjoyed the famous cocktail despite our ongoing restoration and we hope to welcome you back again, perhaps for a stay this time, when we reopen.

Yours sincerely,
Christian Westbeld
General Manager
Raffles Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Good to see a hotel with full fledged facilities at a reasonable price.
Support staff are friendly and approachable.
Easy to locate on maps .
Thanks management for providing such a hygiene and healthy facilities.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank bhanujab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear bhanuja b,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Raffles Hotel.

At Raffles, we pride ourselves on exemplary standards of service and hospitality and hence I am glad that you were able to feel that through your interaction with our dedicated Raffles colleagues.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again when we reopen in the end of this year.

Yours sincerely,
Christian Westbeld
General Manager
Raffles Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

What a memorable time we had. All our family members many generations always went to this hotel and had many memories here. My wife and I loved the long bar at raffle peanuts going All over the floor Singapore sling drinks flowing what a great time. The hotel is first class also

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Nigel H,

I am delighted to hear that you and your family have been with Raffles over many generations and had many good memories here with us.

The Singapore Sling was created by our bartender at Raffles Singapore in 1915 and has been a signature cocktail since. The Long Bar, home of the Singapore Sling is an iconic venue that offers a very distinctive experience, with its earthy decor inspired by Malayan plantation life in the 1920s. The deep, rich colours and greenery remind our guests of the tropical plantation life. In keeping with the relaxed atmosphere, guests are invited to brush peanut shells off the table and bar-top to the floors; quite possibly the only place in Singapore where ‘littering is encouraged’.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another return visit when we reopen.

Yours sincerely,
Christian Westbeld
General Manager
Raffles Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews