We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,346)
Filter reviews
4,346 results
Traveller rating
3,299
785
164
55
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,299
785
164
55
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiffin room billiard room courtyard suite monkey nuts famous long bar writers bar the palm court peanut shells on the floor courtyard bar high tea personal butler bucket list butler service colonial style main building rooftop pool marina bay sands
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 4,346 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Historic surroundings, only drawback was renovations and a closed pool. Fantastic suite with friendly staff that all know your name during your stay. The original Singapore Sling in the bar is a must. Very delicate breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with raffles.com
1  Thank Sorlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Of course you have to have a Singapore Sling in Raffles when you visit Singapore. The hotel is undergoing significant renovation but they were still serving the famous drink in the Billiard Room, with the peanuts of course. We could see that the hotel is beautiful and I'm sure will be amazing once it reopens.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Couldn’t resist visiting Raffles for an iconic Singapore Sling whilst on holiday in Singapore in November 2017. Enjoyed seeing the hotel and taking some photographs but was so disappointed that the hotel is undergoing major refurbishment and we had to have our Sling in the Bar and Billiards Room rather than the Long Bar. Was also disappointed that the front of the hotel is covered with a sheet and I couldn’t get a real feel of the hotel as it should be. Saying that we ate in the Bar and Billiards Room, enjoying a light evening meal, and the food was really very good and very reasonably priced. The Singapore Sling was lovely ( if a little overpriced at £17!) and we did enjoy our experience of Raffles Hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Misti66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We went to Raffles as part of a business group. The hotel is currently under construction which the group organizers were not advised until just prior to our arrival. We did not see it in its grandeur- nor were we able to utilize more restaurants, or amenities. The one restaurant did not have the kitchen close by, so food service was a bit slower. I would love to go back when it is up and running in its full splendor! I did love the charming room and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small, but the integrity of the property loaned itself to that for which I am ok. Nonetheless I am very happy we stayed at Raffles and not at the other more contemporary properties in singapore! I'd love to return when it's done!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with raffles.com
1  Thank Loschinchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

High tea at Raffles ... what can you say .. a wonderful decadent experience. A glass of bubbly to start with, then onto tea, sandwiches and cake. Not the cheapest high tea but probably one of the best. Followed up with a Singapore Sling in the Billiard Room. Wonderful hotel and decor. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews