We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Singapore
Nearby Hotels
US$351
US$253
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$527
US$367
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$115
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,668)
Filter reviews
6,668 results
Traveller rating
4,166
1,931
380
121
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,166
1,931
380
121
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspregonorth toweralligator pearpresidents clubopposite rafflesraffles city mallexecutive clubmarina baynespresso machineexcellent locationfood courtexecutive floormrt stationdeluxe roomrain showercentral locationrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
5,093 - 5,098 of 6,668 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The rooms in the Fairmont were lovely. The staff was friendly. The location was perfect. We stayed only two nights here but it was enough to appreciate the staff's efficiency. They surprised my daughter with balloons and cake for her birthday. The concierge was very helpful with planning some city sights for us. And they even called our room to be sure that everything was suitable and satisfactory. They went out of their way to make sure we had a good visit. I will definitely stay here the next time we are in Singapore!

Room Tip: We had connecting rooms on a higher floor and we were very happy with the accomodations.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abcKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Rooms are nice, location is very good with Raffles City Mall and MRT accessibility.
Staff always knows your name and restaurant always open to special requests.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adnan969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed in Singapore for 3 nights and what a wonderful city ! Our visit was made even more
enjoyable by the excellent accomodation and services provided by the Fairmont. All the staff made us feel very welcome and were attentive to all our needs. The attention to detail in the presentation of the hotel's facilities, left us with positive thoughts to return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mareewatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We take pleasure to know that you felt very welcomed and attended to during your recent stay. Our mission as a company is to "Turn Moments into Memories for our Guests".

Please rest assured, however that we will not rest on our laurels, but will continually strive to improve on our guests' experience whenever they stay with us.

Regards
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Spent 5 x days at this hotel with my wife and 1x year old son to celebrate my birthday.
The location is fantastic with the Raffles Shopping complex connected to the Hotel and there is also an MRT station on the lower level.
Raffles hotel is just opposite so you can enjoy a Singapore Sling in the long bar.
Easy to walk anywhere , the Merlion , Singapore Flyer and Marina Sands Hotel are not that far away .
As far as food options are concerned , plenty of choice , we ate in the Hotels Chinese restaurant which was excellent and also the Italian and Indian .
Each restaurant went out of their way to accommodate our 1 x year old son , nothing was too much trouble , all the staff in the hotel and restaurants were very friendly and efficient.
Breakfast by the pool is good and alternatively try the sister Swiss hotel in the Cafe Swiss , it's all connected to the hotel.
Plenty of food options in the mall, including a supermarket.
Stayed in a Signature room high up with balcony overlooking Raffles hotel , perhaps not the best room i have stayed in decor wise , long and thin in diameter as opposed to squared but never the less nice , with remote controls for everything , lights, curtains etc. .Think there maybe better views to be had in the hotel towards the Marina and not sure if there is alot of difference between a Deluxe and Signature room , a seat or two would have been nice on the balcony as there is no outdoor furniture
Nice pool with a good poolside bar.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation staying here again although there is a huge choice of first class hotels in Singapore to choose from also very child friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Guests

Thank you for your very detailed review. We take pleasure to know that you had a positive and memorable experience, particularly when travelling with your young child. We are honoured that you chose to stay with us at Fairmont Singapore for your birthday celebration.

With regards to the balcony, there are no seats placed there to ensure optimal security and safety for all our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back to Fairmont Singapore.

Regards
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The standard rooms in the south tower are not on par with those of other S'pore hotels'. They are old and in much need of renovation. They are definitely not 5 star rooms by Asian hotel standards. They aren't even 5 star rooms by North American standards.

HOWEVER, their deluxe rooms (most of which are in the north tower) are quite good. They are fully renovated and spacious. The washrooms were updated and the showerhead and water pressure was the best I've ever experienced in any hotel in the world (and I've stayed in my fair share of hotels).

The location is awesome too.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mct2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on our guestrooms. We are planning major refurbishments to our Fairmont rooms in the North Tower beginning 2013. Our Deluxe rooms in the South Tower will also be refurbished at a later date to ensure they remain relevant for the future.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Fairmont Singapore.

Regards
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews