We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Nearby Hotels
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
US$213
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$395
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$799
US$551
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$311
US$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Furama RiverFront(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$321
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,541)
Filter reviews
6,541 results
Traveller rating
2,128
2,973
1,002
294
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,128
2,973
1,002
294
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarke quaypremier loungegreat locationliang courtaccor membernight liferestaurants and barsshopping centrefort canning parkexecutive roomking bedmarina baythe ground flooran upgrademrt stationcentral locationbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,266 - 5,271 of 6,541 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This is a decent 4* hotel. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. The service, check in and facilities are good and the pool a pleasant surprise. There is free internet access at the apple pc’s in reception. Our JBL i-pod dock did not work, but the staff repaired the TV very quickly when asked. We did not eat at the hotel. It is in a very good location by the quayside and the views from our room were great. We were overcharged extra tax at check-out, which we only noticed because others in our party paid less. This was corrected quickly, but if we had been unaware, it would have been very annoying.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidnSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2010

Dear tolliss,

As our valued guest, we very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank you for sharing with us your stay experience and we hope to see you next time you visit Singapore and our hotel again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This is a wonderful hotel with friendly and helpful staff. I stayed for three days and it was great. Facilities, location and especially service. They could not help enough, especially Evelyn at reception who was extremely courteous. I travel a lot and believe that this is one of the good ones.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfpswr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2010

Dear kfpswr,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback and is delighted that you have an enjoyable hotel stay with us.


With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Firstly, Novotel is so well located at the tip of Clarke Quay, which is one of the hottest places for restaurants and partying. Clarke Quay also offers boat cruises on the river which give an amazing view of the city. The rooms are very spacious contrary to what a lot of other hotels have to offer. During the same holiday, we had the opportunity to stay at another hotel where the rooms sizes were ridiculously small. Also the day concierge - Ashok helped us to plan our tour erally well. He had amazing tips on what to do during the holiday and also helped us with seats on some amazing tours. The hotel looks awesome and the service was amazing. I would recommend this hotel very strongly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DipikaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2010

Dear DipikaMumbai,

As our valued guest, we very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your visit next year.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. The staff are very attentive and helpful, the breakfast buffet range is huge and the place is spotless.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raintree53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2010

Dear CHM1943,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

We will share your delightful hotel experience with our team and are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and motivate all of our staff to go the extra mile as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and amenities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you gracing our hotel again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We stayed at the Novotel Clarkes Quay for 4 days on route to Thailand. Because of the early morning arrival of our flight from Heathrow we got to the hotel just after 9am. Reception said they would try and get our room ready ASAP and asked us to come back after 11am. We did not expect to get in the room until after 2pm so were grateful that they were going to try and get us in earlier. Managed to get into room after 12. Room was nice, nothing to special, but as we were in a city did not expect to spend to much time in the room. One thing the Novotel do not supply is wash cloths and as I did not bring any I had the inconvenience of having to buy one. Staff were very polite and always greeted you when you passed them.

Hotel is right on Clakes Quay and very lively, loads of bars and restaurants. We really liked the Cuban bar as they had a live band every night and we like that Latin sound. We did the normal tourist things, Raffles, China town etc, but I really enjoyed the river boat tour as you get to see a lot of the city from the comfort of the boat. Only downside to Singapore is that it does have fantastic malls, shops, etc but no cheaper than home, so no real bargins to be had. Did like the market etc at China town though.

One last thing about the Novotel, we were there for our 25th Wedding anniversay, but nothing special from the hotel, not like the hotel we stayed as next in Thailand, chocolate and fruit, so something like this from Novotel would of been nice. But on the whole we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAshkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2010

Dear TAshkar,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

In relation to the supply of wash cloths, every bathroom is fully equipped with towels and bathroom amenities for the comfort of all our guests. Being located in the vibrant heart of Clarke Quay, our hotel offers guests to enjoy a variety of bars, clubs and dining facilities to choose from. The exciting array of dining, entertainment and shopping amenities in Orchard, City Hall, Chinatown and Marina Bay would also help to enhance your overall travel experience in Singapore.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you gracing our hotel again.


With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews