We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$369
US$269
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$100
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$327
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$224
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$201
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$120
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$725
US$508
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,689)
Filter reviews
6,689 results
Traveller rating
2,182
3,043
1,017
297
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,182
3,043
1,017
297
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarke quaypremier loungegreat locationliang courtaccor membernight liferestaurants and barsshopping centrefort canning parkexecutive roomking bedmarina bayan upgradethe ground floormrt stationbuffet breakfastcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
5,517 - 5,522 of 6,689 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2009

The hotel is pretty shaby for Novotel standard. I however like the location which is in the heart of Clarke Quay and within walking distance to Central. I love having dinner at one of the Japanese restaurants. Breakfast is good

I stayed there during Moslem Ramdhan month and the room service was very helpful and nice

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freshia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

nice people at this hotel very helpfull and polite great shopping mall under this hotel with good supermarket and great small speciality stores subway starbucks electrical and so much more a real great mix also a great cafe/restaraunt called streets good girls runing this buisness all this coupled with the river and so many fine restaraunts on the river its a must stay place.hotel i guess would be a 4 star and if i return to singapore i would most likel
y stay here again. cheers bushie pete echuca australia

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushiepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Booked for 3 nights here in double room and got upgraded to a suite which was generous.Suite was on 17th floor with terrific views,room was clean and fairly comfortable,the king size bed was hard and there was a horrible smell of sewage wafted out of the bathroom periodically,we were on the Clarke Quay side of the hotel ,which seemed great till the bars and discos got going about midnight, and then the thump thump of the bass turned full on started, and didnt stop till about 4am .
So if you like a bit of quiet get a room on the city side of the hotel.
Also, beware the Eksecutive Taxis at the door of the hotel, they charge about double a normal taxi ,despite what the Novotel doormen say .Get your own taxi round the corner.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PerthJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Staying frequently in Singapore for business its nice to have some friendliness and welcome as part of the deal.
I found the club concierge warm and knowledgable and able to help out to accomodate during high occupancy dates. The staff are so helpful with babies & children with genuine warmth and assistance.
The property is in a good location at Clarke Quay, so you can walk into the CBD without raising a big sweat, and feel like you have knocked off when you leave your long hour business tasks behind. Plenty of restaurants and nightlife nearby but not too nearby.
Rooms of a good standard, but the place is often full.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KetutSeminyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

In April 2007, I've stayed at this hotel and left a comment note to them and their resident manager Mr Tony [-] wrote a letter of apology to me and offered us a free room upgrade on my next visit and asked me to contact him directly.

We will travel to Singapore again and I sent an email to their reservation 2 weeks ago, addressing to Mr [-] for reserving rooms for us but up to date, there's no response from Mr [-], only replies from the reservation officer Ms [-] which the price S$218++ she quoted to me is more expensive than the rate offered on their website and after sending a few emails to the reservation, there's still no reply, I called her directly to clarify again. Ms [-] said she would check it out and call me back. Unfortunately, she only replied an email to me shortly, saying that S$218++ is the best rate offered. From the reply emails, I totally could not feel that they have any enthusiasm and inclination to offering.
It seems it's only our inspiration of thinking that we are being welcomed to stay at Novotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hkhappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2010

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely understand your frustration and disappointment.

Unfortunately, Mr. Tony is no longer with Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay at the time of your email - regardless. We have tried to contact you through TripAdvisor but your email is no longer valid.

We would appreciate if you could contact with the hotel by 30 June 2010 directly at email H5993-GM3@accor.com, so that we can look into this further.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews