We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,816)
Filter reviews
6,816 results
Traveller rating
2,238
3,087
1,035
304
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,238
3,087
1,035
304
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarke quaypremier loungegreat locationliang courtaccor membernight liferestaurants and barsshopping centrefort canning parkexecutive roomking bedan upgrademarina bay sandsthe ground floormrt stationbuffet breakfastcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
4,610 - 4,615 of 6,816 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Novotel is one of the best located hotel in Singapore right next to Clarke. Raffle center is walking distance & the MRT as well. Very few hotels in Singapore that allows 2 kids for free in the room.

Got a relative good deal online so value for money otherwise can be a bit expensive. Good services with a Indian restuarant in the hotel but otherwise infinte eating options at Clarke.

Services was also very good specially free internet access at the hotel reception counter.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback, much appreciated.

We are happy that you took advantage of our free internet options at the iMac centre in the lobby.

We also note that you rated the hotel very highly on our cleanliness and quality of sleep.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we can welcome you and your family back again in the future.

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed in Superior Double Bed room for two nights on March 2012. Location-wise, it's quite convenient as it's located adjacent to a shopping mall (go down to the ground floor, go pass the 711 and there you are) and close to Clarke Quay MRT station (within walking distance). Although if you take a taxi, I think the ERP coming to the hotel is quite expensive (I got charged SGD 4 per trip). And the lobby is kinda weird for me as it's located on the 7th floor. Free internet access is also offered through Mac PCs in the lobby.

Room is very nice, it's quite big and the bedding is comfortable, and I like the ambience/lighting and the decoration. My room is also equipped with a DVD player (never got to play it though), and I like very much how you can control the lighting & alarm and pretty much everything else (alarm too) through a remote located on the bedside table. I love the raindrop showerhead! Kids making a racket from the next room could be heard though through the connecting door but that's no biggie.

Breakfast is, considering the price tag of SGD 30/pax, quite good. You have plenty choices of western & asian breakfast, and food quality is good. Seating is quite comfortable and not too cramped.

Pros:
1. Location is close to a shopping mall (quite handy if you need something) & Clarke Quay MRT station;
2. Room and bed are comfortable;
3. Free internet access is available;

Cons:
1. If you take a taxi to the hotel, ERP of SGD 4 is chargable;
2. Noise from next room could be heard through connecting door;
3. Breakfast is pricey

Room Tip: Always bring your room key with you as you'll need it to access the lift to go to your room, bring your own DVD or as ia DVD player is available in my room; avoid room with connecting door as noise from the next room could be heard
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank komedol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting a detailed review about your stay with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review.

We note that you liked the room and all its offerings including our comfortable beds, our convenient control panel, and our very popular rain showers in the bathroom.

I will also pass on your positive comments to the chef about your breakfast feedback.

Thank you again for your review and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

amazing location ... And food .. If only housekeeping was better it would be wonderful. A suggestion wifi should be provided in the rooms with no charge.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurer323634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Guests,

We appreciate your feedback you recently posted on Tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments about the food in the restaurant.

We note you would like to see an improvement in housekeeping. I will forward this feedback to our Executive Housekeeper to take on board.

Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The orange tiled exterior is not the best feature, but inside the hotel is modern and functional. Very nice pool. Breakfast was a scrum but a good selection. Room recently renovated and good size bathroom wih decent shower. Not the best Singapore has to offer but at all bad either.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip-er-lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated.

Thank you also for your positive views of the hotel. We note that you rated the room, especially the bathroom and the cleanliness very highly.

We would like to note also that we have recently renovated the bathrooms in the hotel and we are continuing to look at ways to improve the hotel moving forward.

We welcome you back to enjoy another stay with us in the future.

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed as a family of four (two young children) for one night. The best point is the location, just above Clarke Quay on the river with a great selection of restaurants etc nearby -though you'll need to take a taxi if Orchard Rd shopping is your priority. We booked an executive room as it was advertised as suitable for 2+2; as others have said, you only actually get one (very big) bed as standard, though we were offered an extra wheel-away bed which came quickly and at no extra charge. Our smallest child slept for a while on a very small sofa seat ledge thing, and then joined us in the big bed. As such fine for a short stay but not really comfortable for a family for a longer stay; but to be fair you're only paying for one room, so it's decent value. The room was big with a nice view of the park over the road, and a luxurious marble bathroom with separate shower and bath. Rooftop pool area was pleasant enough and pool big, but not somewhere you'd want to spend a whole day. It is quite a 'party' area and as we left for the airport at 6am there were young people just leaving the clubs -which had created some noise in our room. We ordered a taxi which was there correctly at 6am. Overall a nice place to stay, not amazing in any way (except possibly position) and I'd have given it 3.5 stars if I could have, but it's a sound mid-range option.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidLD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on the Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

We very much appreciate your feedback as we use this as a tool to assist in improving our product and services.

As we are a family friendly hotel we do have other room type options including interconnecting rooms which are perfect to serve families. However we do note that the rollaway bed option was good for you as you were in one room.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you back to stay with us one day in the future.

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews