We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,854)
Filter reviews
6,854 results
Traveller rating
2,260
3,101
1,036
305
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,260
3,101
1,036
305
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clarke quay premier lounge great location liang court accor member night life restaurants and bars shopping centre fort canning park executive room king bed an upgrade marina bay sands the ground floor mrt station buffet breakfast central location
Filter
Updating list...
4,946 - 4,951 of 6,854 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Hotel was very good, just one issue that hopefully will progress in time is the ability to have free internet within all rooms. Having just travelled through Europe and UK most hotels we stayed in had this capability.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear Guest
Greetings from Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest in your recent trip to Singapore. I have noted your comment on internet service, apart from our room only rate the hotel also offers rates fully inclusive of breakfast and internet for guest who wish to take advantage of these facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in your future travels.
Kind regards
John Chetty
Assistant Manager – Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Our 7 day stay at the Novotel Clarke Quay has been one of total relaxation. Arriving very jetlagged from a long flight from London, we were quickly checked in and able to settle into our room (which was on the 25th floor with wonderful views). Our executive room was very spacious with large windows - roomy bathroom, bath that include an overhead shower, separate shower and all the accessories you need to enjoy your stay. Beds are comfortable with a range of pillows to suite individual comfort. Access to the Premiere lounge on the 24th floor where you can enjoy a wide range of appetizers, wines, beers and spirits. The view from here has breathtaking views of the Marina Bay, Marina Sands with laser shows in the evening is very relaxing and a pleasure to watch while having your evening drinks. The staff in the hotel are polite and helpful, concierge will help you with all your daily needs for getting around Singapore.
Breakfast buffet is plentiful and a wide range of continental and asian selections are available. Room order meals are ample size - try the satays they are delicious. Being on the river, Clarke Quay the hotel is situated in very close and within walking distance to the Marina, Merlion, Boat Quay, Chinatown and various shopping complexes. Highly recommend. We are looking at staying here over the New Year - celebrations right at your door step!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and with views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Takemewithyou61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Guest

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am glad to learn that we were of great service to you in enjoying your trip in Singapore and the team at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay joins me in thanking you for recognizing our efforts. I pleased to know that you will be coming back to stay with us again.

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable and enjoyable stay with us in the not too distant future.

Warm regards

John Chetty

Assistant Manager – Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

have a great holiday in Singapore Novotel. She was pleasant and pretty. Desiree welcomed me with her cheereful smile.
Came in to check in during the wee hours without paying extra charge for the
morning check in. Check in was smooth and easy without any hiccups.
Management should hire more staff as she was alone managing the guests waiting on the line. Manager came in and out but ignored the crowd.
Housekeeping done a good job . The Square bfast was superb.Overall will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziesgleraurthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Guest
Greetings from Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our pleasure to have you as our guest in your recent visit to Singapore.
I am pleased to learn of your appreciation towards our hotel’s location, facilities and staff. In particular the compliments of Desiree will certainly spur her to strive to excellence even more. I have noted your comment on board and we will certainly review and seek for improvement.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel for your future travels and I will personally be delighted to meet you and welcome you back with warm greetings.
Kind regards
John Chetty
Assistant Manager – Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way to Bali and really enjoyed the hotel. The room was great and the breakfast buffet was awesome (you pay extra for it). There are computers connected to the internet in the lobby that you can use for free while you have to pay extra to use wifi in your rooms. Location is excellent - just around the corner from Clarke Quay. We took at taxi from the airport to the hotel while we took the metro back to the airport (very easy and cheap - cant remember how long it took, but not more than an hour, I think). Staff were nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your wonderful experience which is greatly appreciated.
I am glad that you had a memorable stay with us and appreciate the compliments towards hotel facilities and staff.
The team at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay looks forward to welcoming you again for another enjoyable hotel experience with us in near future.
War regards
John Chetty
Assistant Manager – Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews