We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice”
Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #107 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Perth
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We got a very good rate at this Hotel for a club room and decided it was worth staying there. We had also read that they had recieved some awards for being the best mid range Hotel.

For a four star hotel it did not disappoint us at all, in fact, it was very good and it would be hard to find a hotel in this range that is better.

The location was not good but we made the best of it and managed to find our way around and it gave us a chance of exploring a different area of Singapore. There are plenty of buses that are very close to the Hotel and we caught the SAEX from the nearby Miramar Hotel to the Zoo.

Our room was modern but small and the bed was very hard. The staff were great in finding us a bed topper for the mattress which helped. They were also willing to move us to another room with better views but as it was a bit of messing around we stayed where we were first located.

The club lounge is set up differently to what we normally experiance and was on the second floor. The setting made it very pleasant for a change. We found the club lounge to be excellant and felt spoilt. The evening snacks couldn't have been better. The variety and quality was amazing, so much so that we deliberately did not go there on one of ours nights so as not to spoil our dinner. There were four hot dishes, a wide selection of sushi with all the trimmings, two desserts and a selection of three different very small dishes as well as a few good quality cheeses. For drinks they offered the usual, including a choice of two beers and even teh tarak.

Breakfast was good and pretty much standard, there was plenty to choose from and they had different asian selections each day. The only thing lacking was honey but on asking the staff they were fantastic in getting some for us from their kitchen.

There is an adjoining nightclub (if that is in fact what it is called) with plenty of pretty young girls coming in and out of it and frequented by elderly men. We had a look at it but felt unwelcome and were advised that they just had small private rooms for karioke. I have to say, there must be a lot of young ladies and old men in Singapore that sing well.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank PegususPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    934
    412
    106
    88
See reviews for
432
812
146
479
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The room was spacious and clean however I feel the hotel was very outdated. Also, the location is quite far away so a taxi or shuttle is needed. However, for those looking for value for money I hink this hotel is worth considering.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lzl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

An old hotel with comfortable average size rooms. Busy front desk, Internet is charged at S$5 per half hour at Internet room. Away from central Singapore so you need a taxi to get to most places (about 8 minutes to Marina Bay Sands). Meals at hotel restaurant is ok. Staff are polite.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Humouresque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel is nice, it is clean, and the staff are really accomodating, friendly and very warm! It is recommended if you want a place to stay, feeling safe and rates friendly:) i mean the hotel rates where we stayed in (executive room) is worth it! They have free shuttle going to Orchard and back to the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chai950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed there with family for short trip vacation. The staff is okay,...for breakfast prefer to go outside,...room was clean but might be okay,..for us its just an average hotel..and remember the location is NOT near from MRT and riverwalk

Room Tip: We have the room with stopper at the door, the bell boy was falling when showing our room, and we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RadSul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#275 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Hotel Miramar
#103 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Property: Furama RiverFront
Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing