We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Singapore ”
Review of Bunc Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bunc Hostel
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This is such a cool place to be. Great room concept with full privacy. Good wifi service, friendly staff that actually speak English. Convenient to find, and easy access from airport. Value for money in Singapore. The best deal for sure.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jelena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buncmanager, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Jelena,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for Bunc Hostel . We highly appreciate your kind words on our hostel.

We hope to host you again for your next visit in Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

It is situated at 4 Mins walking distance from Rochor MRT which is easily accessible without any hassle.. The beds here are very cozy & Comfortable .. been there for 7 nights but seemed like nobody interested to socialise or something as everyone seemed to busy with their own group or simply not interested to socialise.. The Men Toilet needs some major Repairing .. The toilets are full wet during the morning.. The towel Service is available on Rent.. Staff seems to be nice & Friendly but was not able to understand that why it has so many school kids of age 10-12 staying at the hostel? Its a very busy hostel indeed at any point of the day you can see many people there at hostels reception. the Hostel is Indeed very Clean & Peaceful.. Also In October 2017 Jalan Besar MRT is opening up so it will be just a 1 min or less walking distance to the hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ishan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buncmanager, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Ishan,

Thank you for choosing Bunc Hostel as your preferred choice of accommodation. We are happy that you found the hostel well-located and the room clean. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having you here with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

If you have a quick stop in Singapore and need a place to sleep Bunc is a great option. Centrally located (soon even more so after Jalan Besar MRT opens across the road), clean, friendly staff, affordable and safe, it's a good option. Right next to little India and walking distance to the Arab Quarter and Bugis Junction, there's tonnes of stuff around. Only downside would be that there isn't really a hostel vibe? Hard to describe but there are tonnes of other travellers that hang out in the common area/lobby at night but no one is really mingling. But if all you want is a clean safe place to stay and explore Singapore then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wingting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buncmanager, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Wingting,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for Bunc Hostel . We highly appreciate your kind words on our hostel.

We hope to host you again for your next visit in Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Everything is quite good. The bed is quite well to sleep over the night. But the men toilet is not functional. Maybe repair unit is not quite fast to complete. Either women toilet has no dryer. It would be good if there is towel (medium size) service.

Room Tip: Bring over the plug adapter and pad locks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buncmanager, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Simon,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for Bunc Hostel . We highly appreciate your kind words on our hostel.

We hope to host you again for your next visit in Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Not all but some staff members were friendly .
The manager was very friendly and nice.

Very busy hostel and cleanliness not bad.
Even though it is cleaned regularly,the ground floor bathroom gets dirty often because it's overcrowded.
The upper floor's bathrooms were super clean.
I recommend you book an upper floor.

The kitchen is nice and clean too.
An easy to use washing machine is also available and convenient.

The location is near the bus and subway station ,with a lot of restaurants around.

The breakfast was good but there is always a queue and if you are late don't expect any food
The dinner hall.needa expansion.
However,their price is absolutely reasonable in Singapore.
Good!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Geo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buncmanager, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Geo,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for Bunc Hostel . We highly appreciate your kind words on our hostel.

We hope to host you again for your next visit in Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Footprints Hostel
Footprints Hostel
#61 of 244 in Singapore
304 reviews
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#30 of 244 in Singapore
510 reviews
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#41 of 244 in Singapore
409 reviews
New Society Backpackers' Hotel
#137 of 244 in Singapore
60 reviews
Chinatown
Beds and Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunc Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunc Hostel

Address: 15 Upper Weld Road Bunc Hostel, Singapore 207372, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 244 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: €16 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bunc Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunc Hostel is a brand-new 233-bed, 3-storey hostel strategically located at Upper Weld Road, within the culturally rich Little India Historical District in Singapore. Founded by enthusiasts long smitten with the charm behind the concept of a hostel stay, Bunc is the re-imagination of the Singapore hostel, a vision brought to life by carefully refining and reassembling the essential elements of a hostel. To make your stay a pleasant one, we offer full air-conditioning, complimentary Wi-fi, kitchenette facilities, recreation rooms with gaming facilities, an outdoor tanning deck, commercial washer-dryers, a ladies-only floor and most of all our custom made, roomy Bunc beds that maximizes personal space and privacy. Bunc beds come in two sizes: Singles and Deluxes. A deluxe Bunc bed is twice the size of the full-sized single, and is able to accommodate two people spaciously. Each Bunc bed is luxuriously appointed with duvet covers and plush pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bunc Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunc Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing