We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dungeon like rooms!!”
Review of Marrison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marrison Hotel
Ranked #266 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stay away from this hotel of you don't want to suffocate yourself.

I wonder what they were thinking when they were building this?? You can't barely maneuver luggages.

There's no ventilation & windows!!

Avoid this Hotel at all cost!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGC1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 216 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

This Hotel is located in a pretty good location, but for what I got, I think it is costly. The hotel management claimed that there was parking available. It is public parking, not hotel reserved parking and that means there is additional cost. The room is very small and feels like a budget hotel. Unless there is little choices left, I would try another hotel around the area. The best part of this hotel is Bugis Junction is very very near.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cochleartraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Don't go to the Marrison in Singapore! The rooms look nothing like on the pictures - the pictures and the hotel website are extremely deceiving! We were very shocked to come to our "deluxe" room which was TINY, had a window facing another building and no space to even open our suitcases! Even the decor of of the rooms is nothing like on the pictures. The rooms are very very small and very institutional - horrible experience. The staff were also not friendly or helpful. The included breakfast is TERRIBLE! its not even in the hotel!
Worst hotel experience ever!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

It is a new hotel. Receptionist was friendly. Transaction was smooth. Overall, our stay was a breeze.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca_fanatic04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Location is convenient for trip- Bugis junction, Esplanade, Singapore flyer, Merlion Park and Marina bay sand. It's center of the city and easy to finding food (variable). Rooms is small but all convenient (free wifi).

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#178 of 317 in Singapore
446 reviews
Hotel 81-Bugis
#237 of 317 in Singapore
219 reviews
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#217 of 317 in Singapore
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#128 of 317 in Singapore
1,023 reviews
Hotel Kai
#140 of 317 in Singapore
263 reviews
Downtown Core
Park View Hotel
Park View Hotel
#231 of 317 in Singapore
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrison Hotel

Address: 103 Beach Road Marrison Hotel, Singapore 189704, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: €64 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marrison Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Singapore's bustling city amidst extravagant shopping, entertainment and the Central Business District, Marrison Hotel is your contemporary 96-room 3 star hotel. Welcoming personnel receives you to the cosy and relaxed lobby of our contemporary-styled hotel; a 20 minutes-drive from the Airport. Our aim is to provide our hotel guests with a restful and hassle-free room stay when they retire from their activities in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marrison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrison Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing