We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
V Hotel Lavender
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
US$254
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$528
US$368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$108
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$193
US$171
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,958)
Filter reviews
3,958 results
Traveller rating
452
1,600
1,271
374
261
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
1,600
1,271
374
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtmrt stationtriple roommoney changerchangi airportrooms are smallconvenience storegreen linefood stallsstrategic locationlittle indiaexcellent locationthe ground flooryour luggagecity viewnice poolbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 3,958 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel is in a really good location (just near the MRT) so traveling is really great. In the lobby there is also a food court that is open 24 hours so no problem if you come late or leave early in the morning. Just that it is really crowded that most of the time you will have lots of people in the lobby to the elevator.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo_Yuming, Duty Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Daisy L,

Greetings from V Hotel Lavender.
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your stay with us.

We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our strategic location at the heart of the city with the MRT Station right beside our hotel and the food court that open 24 hours to satisfy one's hunger round the clock is to your convenience.

On behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender, thank you for staying with us and we hope to look forward to welcome you back again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
yu ming
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Loving my stay here. All the staff is courteous and helpful. Best location. MRT and bus stops are nearby and all the places are easily accessible. Breakfast spread is good. Rooms are small but neat and clean.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Reemachavan1_rc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo_Yuming, Duty Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Reemachavan1_rc,

Greetings from V Hotel Lavender.
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your stay with us.

We loved reading your kind comments and we are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the services and amenities provided. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our strategic location at the heart of the city with the MRT Station right beside our hotel.

Thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.


Warmest Regards,
yu ming
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We spent two days during a Singapore Airlines Stopover Holiday (which I strongly recommend).

Underground station a few steps away and great rooms for the value you pay.

I'd recommend this place if you are stopping over for a few days and are on a budget or do not want to spend exaggerate amount of money.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego-La-Rocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo_Yuming, Duty Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Diego-La-Rocca,

Greetings from V Hotel Lavender.
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoy our hotel excellent location and on behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender We would like to thank you for your patronage!

We hope you had an enjoyable time and stay with V Hotel Lavender and we look forward to welcome you back again any time in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
yu ming
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This time I close V hotel Lavender in Singapore. For a triple family room Its just the right size. The hotel is surrounded by eating establishments and supermarket. No worry about eating at anytime, just walk a few Steps infront and behind the hotel you will find Good foods. Further more the hotel itself has Its own Restaurant for tge convenience of Its guests. Check in and check out is non issue. Taxi is available at all time. For MRT user, Its even better. The Lavender MRT Station is just 10 Steps from the hotel entrance. Everything is so convenience in this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank protasius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo_Yuming, Duty Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear protasius,

Greetings from V Hotel Lavender.
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your stay with us.

We loved reading your kind comments and that our strategic location at the heart of the city with Lavender MRT right beside our hotel and nearby food establishments is of great convenience to you!!

Thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Warmest Regards,
yu ming
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I brought my wife and son to Singapore for a vacation last week and we chose to stay at this hotel for the sole reason that it is located right above the Lavender MRT station (exit B so that you don't have to cross the street). Solely based on its location, the hotel did not disappoint at all. The ground floor of the hotel houses a McDonald's branch and a 24-hour food court (Kopitiam). That meant that you won't ever have to worry about where to catch a very late dinner or early breakfast when you need to. A convenience store is also located on the ground floor, while a supermarket that closes late is just 2 blocks away in case you need to buy food or water. The MRT station meant that getting around Singapore is convenient (including getting to and from the airport). The bus stop outside the hotel adds more convenience to the location. The hotel is just 1 bus ride away from the shopping districts of Orchard Road and Bugis Junction.

As for the hotel itself, I would say it is pretty much average. We booked a superior double room. The rooms are small and provides most stuff - bed, a small desk and a chair, coffee, tea making facilities, television, ref, and safe. The bathroom is even smaller than anticipated. At least it has an area for people to place their toiletries. The hotel only provides 2 bath towels and a floor mat, no hand towels or face towels are provided. Shampoo and shower gels are also provided, while razors and combs are not. I find the shower area most annoying as it is small. I keep hitting the lever for the shower when I am cleaning myself. A very slight nudge of the lever could change the temperature of the water from lukewarm to downright scalding.

Another gripe about the room is that the staff do not seem to clean the bathroom daily. We stayed there for 4 nights and we notice hairs accumulating around the shower drain. It was only after the 3rd night that we noticed the hairs around the drain gone. Also they do not refill the toilet paper even the level of the toilet paper is already dangerously low.

Other points to consider:

- The hotel has a pool on its 4th level. My son was able to enjoy a moment in the pool on our last day before leaving for the airport.

- Based on the number of rooms, this is a big hotel. It has 10 stories of hotel rooms and the room we're on (12th floor) has 82 rooms on it. The hotel has 6 lifts to serve all those floors so expect traffic especially in the morning.

- The hotel provides a "handyphone" in our room. It is a mobile phone that guests are free to take out and make calls to select international countries for free (Philippines included).

- Checkout was a breeze. Took the front desk less than 2 minutes to give us clearance.

Overall, I wish the hotel could have provided some more basic amenities for the rooms such a complete of towels and I hope they would clean the rooms more thoroughly. But if I were to return to Singapore, I would surely consider this hotel again. Its location is simply too good to pass up.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EquinoxMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo_Yuming, Duty Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear EquinoxMNL,

Greetings from V Hotel Lavender.
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your stay with us.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our strategic location at the heart of the city with the MRT Station right beside our hotel which adds more convenience to our location to travel around Singapore.

We are also glad you have enjoyed the usage of the 'Handy Phone' provided and our hotel swimming pool as we are constantly striving to improve and enhance guest experience.

Lastly, we deeply appreciate your detailed feedback on our hotel facilities and amenities provided as we are always looking for ways to improve and they are crucial in supporting our improvement efforts and will be submitted to relevant departments.

Thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Warmest Regards,
yu ming
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews