We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“👍🏻 Worth coming back again”

Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro
Ranked #225 of 12,349 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Description: A stylish retro industrial Bar which brings a spark along Robertson Quay area. The bricks walls, mix of leather sofa and metallic chairs, and rustic wooden tables’ décor create a warm atmosphere. Meanwhile, large opened windows surround the space, creating a spacious and airy feeling, seamlessly connecting the ample al-fresco area to indoor seating. Nested between the bar and the bistro areas, a stunning glass paneled wine cellar, stocks over 4,000 bottles of wines from around the world, ensuring perfect temperature of service. Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro is the perfect place for:- Gathering after work around some home-made Tapas, while enjoying a drink from the extensive selection of wine by the glass or exclusive collection of imported draft beers.- A casual dinner with friends and family, to share classic Bistro dishes while sampling wines from all over the world.- Late night reunions to share more wine, beers or cocktails among friends in a lively atmosphere animated by a DJ from Wednesday to Saturday.
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Saw Long queue so decided to give a try. Ordered burata, seabass, gambas initially. Still feel hungry so ordered lamb shank.

The rest of Food ordered are nice except the lamb shank just too sweet. Given a choice, won’t order lamb shank again. Worth mentioning is the seabass is good, just little salty.

The service extended by the staff (Jen or Jenny) was excellent. Always smiling and friendly. In addition, she provided us information so we can manage our expectation like how long the food will be ready and served, etc.

A bit pricey but “service” was good. So worth going back again to try other dishes.

Thank SK_Tan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Very BAD EXPERIENCE WITH CHEESE BAR AND THE NEW MANAGER!!! They forgot our reservation after we had booked and gotten confirmation emails from them. Booked Friday 13th April for 7pm and when we arrived they didn’t have it noted down and asked us to come back at when they called us. They never called us so we called them and they said table was ready and we didn’t get to sit down until 9pm!!!
2 hour delay into our evening and we didn’t even get an apology, free dessert or wine - no customer service at all! Very bad aftercare and after speaking with the manager the next day they said they can’t do anything to make up for it. Very very bad treatment from them and highly disappointed. Don’t expect much they have been the worst experience I’ve had in terms of customer care.

1  Thank RichaS728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Alex the general manager makes you feel special from the second you reach.
Also Karam and Siva are working very hard work and are super attentive which made us feel so welcome!
The wine selection is probably the best in Singapore and the food is great and comparatively good value for money - if something like that exists in Singapore!

Thank Stay580685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for your compliment, we are glad you enjoy our service and wine at Capital Square outlet, We have extend your compliment to Alex and his team! We will work hard to maintain our great service for all valuable customer like you. hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My friends and I met at the Wine Connection for after work drinks. We ordered a NZ Sauvignon Blanc from the Cheese Bar which cost $40 SGD and was delicious. When another friend arrived we decided to move to the Tapas Bar and as we hadn't finished our wine we took it with us. We were immediately told we couldn't bring it in so we were happy to buy another bottle there. We were shocked to find the same bottle at $55 SGD! When we queried this we were told this was a different concept and they have a kitchen, etc. There was no suggestion that we be allowed even to finish the small amount left in the first bottle and no real or acceptable explanation as to the difference in price even though we highlighted we would be there a while and were prepared to spend a fair bit on more drinks and food. We therefore left and moved to a Brasserie across the road. Neither my friends or I will ever return.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank LeoHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Leo, Sorry for the late reply.

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation. We regret to inform you that by company policy, Customers are not allowed to bring outside food and drinks into the restaurant even if it is from Cheese Bar, our sub-brand in this case. Hope to seek your understanding on that.

As for the difference in price, Tapas Bar & Bistro is different from our other sub-brand and are more specialize in wines and food, thus the higher prices.

Thank you for inspiring us to be better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Came here for celebration of my bday
Quit romantic lol
Ordered nice dinner plus wine.. So Lecker
U need to reserved if possible as this place is a busy place at nite time
U can sit inside or outside
I prefer outside
Food was good
Wine as well
Service ? 100%
I recommend this place for locals or travellers

U should come here

Cheers

Jun Peris Napitu

Thank Jun Peris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Jun Peris Napitu,

Thank you for taking your time to review about us! We are glad that you enjoyed your birthday experience with us! Hope you enjoy our food and service.

We will work hard to maintain our service and food standard for every valuable customer like you! Hope to see you again at Wine Connection soon and Happy Belated Birthday!

Warmest regards,
Wine Connection Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing