We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Horrible Service ”
Review of Urban Bites

Urban Bites
Ranked #1,500 of 12,633 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Urban Bites is a contemporary Lebanese restaurant that serves authentic Lebanese and Mediterranean cuisine with the warm hospitality typical of a Lebanese family restaurant. Urban Bites' menu showcases a cornucopia of dishes ranging from well-known Middle Eastern specialties such as Hummus, Tabbouleh and kebabs, to more unusual offerings from Turkey and Tunisia.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Fortunately, the food here is fantastic but the service is extremely poor. Wait staff appear to be uninterested and seemingly lost. Some training would go a very long way. I always feel bad for a Kitchen team that is at the mercy of a weak front of house

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

One of the most great mixgrill that we tried, cool ambience,antentive service. We gonna visit again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

With firends, we decided to go back here for a get together dinner.
We are promptly assisted by the staff to our reserved table. The foods are amazing! I personally like the 3dips!! We enjoyed the mix platter as we are able to get one each of what we like!!
Definitely will be back soon!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank France9569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Don’t go to this place, if you like Lebanese food, the halaoumi cheese was dripping with oil, the lamb was disgusting !! Customer service was also poor

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

To date, this is the best place for Middle Eastern food that I've come across in Singapore. Stellar service as well. Skip all the places at Arab St (they're middling at best), and just come here!

I fell in love with Middle Eastern cuisine after spending several years in the US, where I was introduced to the deliciousness of ethnic dishes ranging from appetisers like hummus and baba ghannouj, to sides such as mujaddara (a deceptively simple yet flavourful lentil/rice combo), as well as the pièce de résistance of Middle Eastern cuisine -- the beautifully-seasoned, flame-grilled meats such as shish tawook, kofta kebabs, and shawarma.

Pretty much everything we had at Urban Bites met the mark -- the hummus was creamy, the falafel bowl came with three chickpea patties that were crisp but not too crumbly, and the jebneh manouche (a cheese flatbread, which reminded me of a pizza) was perhaps the best thing that we had that night.

The grilled meats were competently done as well -- though we would have preferred if the lamb could've been taken off the grill a little earlier as it was a little tough, and if the beef tenderloin slices could've been kept on a little longer as the steak that came with the hummus was a little too rare for our liking. Nevertheless, still very good meats which paired amazingly well with the house-made garlic sauce (toum). The toum is DEFINITELY the best we've found to date in Singapore -- it's a must-try!

The staff were incredibly attentive and went the extra mile to make our dining experience an excellent one, especially since we were celebrating a special occasion. They provided us with complimentary desserts (date walnut tart and tahini brownie) -- we particularly enjoyed the former, which resembled a pecan pie, only more delicious due to the fact that it had been liberally spiced with cinnamon and featured a dense shortbread-esque pastry crust instead of a crumbly pie crust).

Overall, we enjoyed our dining experience here and we most assuredly will be back! If only they opened on Sunday evenings, too...

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank omnomms27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Bites also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Urban Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing