We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Keyaki Japanese Restaurant
Reserve with Chope
Keyaki Japanese Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #135 of 12,616 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: Discover freshly sourced, authentically prepared and immaculately presented sashimi, teppanyaki, sukiyaki and more. Be impressed by the skill of master chefs who dish up fine gastronomic experiences to match the freshness and quality of seasonal ingredients. Surrounded by a beautiful Japanese garden and koi pond, this elegant restaurant provides an authentic setting for an exquisite epicurean journey. You can choose to enjoy your meals in either Tatami- or western-style private dining rooms.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Very helpful staff and kitchen. When my chosen dish was unavailable the wait staff and kitchen created an off menu dish similar to the one I ordered. I felt very welcomed as a solo diner.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank janette g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018

I booked this restaurant online and when I was called to confirm the woman kept changing the time and then said "ok, bye". I stuck with original time. When we go there the menu looked ok, but when we ordered the set menus for $160 and $200, the food arrived and I can honestly say - not worth the money. There was nothing special about the meal at all. I have had just as fresh and tasty food in any other Japanese restaurant anywhere else. I wouldn't bother going back and wouldn't recommend it to any of my friends.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Restaurant Manager at Keyaki Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nigel B,

Thank you for sharing your comments as your valuable feedback is essential in our continuous efforts to improve our service standards. We are disappointed to hear that your dining experience was not up to expectations and have shared your feedback with our Culinary team to ensure that our guests enjoy positive dining experiences.

We appreciate your time in sharing these comments and hope you will give us a chance to recover your impression of Keyaki.

Best regards,

Genta Yamashita
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We sit at Teppanyaki table. Chef and staff service is good. Food is nice. Will visit the restaurant again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Gohrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Visited Keyaki on a saturday. We had the lunch set menu with the alcohol package. Food was disappointing.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank MarkY1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Restaurant Manger at Keyaki Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MarkY1329,

Thank you for sharing this review which allows us to continually improve our service standards and culinary offerings. We are sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and if you would connect with us at dining.ppsin@panpacific.com with more information, we will investigate the issue and follow up with you directly to address your concerns.

As we strive to improve our service quality and facilities, your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to continually monitor our guests’ requirements. We look forward to hearing from you and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Genta Yamashita
Restaurant Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

the food was delicious here you can find a variety of foods that will fullfil your needs the staff is very friendly and if you have not decided what to eat they will not hesitate to help you and tell you their favourite dishes

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewl0han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keyaki Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Keyaki Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing