We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, staff very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of klapsons, The Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
klapsons, The Boutique Hotel
Ranked #181 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place, staff very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Singapore is expensive and this place was good value for what it was. I'm not crazy about too trendy design but the room was lovely and balcony a big plus. I stayed in the suite without a jacuzzi as it rained the whole time I was there. The amenities are lovely and shower had great pressure. Bed very comfy. Breakfast was just ok.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    64
    33
    13
    8
See reviews for
6
72
23
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

If you're in to singing in the shower thn the test tube shower units placed in the middle of guest rooms are ideal. You can strike a pose and check out your sudsy tunes in the floor to ceiling mirror while you're belting out a 60s song.

Purple and orange velvet and plastic decor top it off...sounds ways weird and it is... But in a cool kind of way.

I think I had a rutting Asin couple next door...or someone murdering a guinea pig...and the thin walls were an issue once it lost its funniness.

The space pod reception area as freaky acoustics and the small restaurant is ok.

A bit inconvenient in location. Isolated.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't have rutting neighbors or guinea pigs to contend with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chantal_dunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanya, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Great hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff and great location. Loved it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I had an excellent time staying at Klapsons hotel. The staff were friendly, attentive and accomodating to our requests. The design of the hotel is impressive. I stayed at the Klapsons Oasis Suite and i absolutely loved the jacuzzi. Wide range of channels was available on the television. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfotable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nurulj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I fell in love with their hotel the moment I stepped into the lobby. The ambiance and style were fantastic. Their kind staff led me to my room, the oasis suite and the place is very clean and tidy. The picture of their room in the website is true to what I saw in the hotel. Overall, everything was superb.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
New Majestic Hotel
#85 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Little India
Wanderlust
Wanderlust
#94 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#55 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Amara Singapore Hotel
#76 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#126 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to klapsons, The Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about klapsons, The Boutique Hotel

Property: klapsons, The Boutique Hotel
Address: 15 Hoe Chang Road | #01-01 Tower 15, Singapore 089316, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — klapsons, The Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the southern fringe of the Central Business District, klapsons, The Boutique Hotel affords quiet sophistication, refined luxury and functionality. Passionately crafted by William Sawaya of contemporary design forerunner Sawaya & Moroni, guests luxuriate in a practical yet innovative alternative to mainstream perceptions of a hotel stay. Each guestroom is individually characterised such that no two rooms are alike. Boasting over 750sqm of event space with superlative views of the Singapore Port and the heritage of the Tanjong Pagar residential estate, klapsons is the first boutique hotel in Singapore to offer three intimate yet distinct venues for corporate seminars, meetings, social engagements and weddings.The Sleeping Rhino is the hotel's bistro-styled restaurant that conjures wholesome casual dining at Lobby Level; Lucas Deli serves up gourmet and takeaway bites; while the sky-terrace bar, Fabrika, perched on 17th floor was opened in August 2010. To ensure that we continuously provide a pleasant environment for all our guest, the hotel reserve the right to levy a surcharge for any gatherings consisting of more than two person per guest room without further notice. External food and drinks are not permitted within the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your klapsons, The Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klapsons, The Boutique Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing