We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice and affordable hotel”
Review of Haising Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haising Hotel
Ranked #229 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This hotel though may be a small budget hotel but while staying you will never feel it. I am really in love with this place. The best part is that all the major attractions are just at a 5 min walk from this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pankti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016

While this hotel is still expensive (47 euros per night), it is one of the best non-dorm deals you can find in the city.

Location: the location is absolutely excellent, it is in walking distance of a central MRT station, Little India and Arab Quarter.

Room: the room is very small and boxy and has no windows, thus smells little bit like basement (not that strong though). The hot shower is decent and the AC works well. The room is good enough for a short stay.

Cleanliness: good, we had nothing to comment.

Staff: we did not have much interaction with them, not exceptionally friendly or unfriendly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asambasamba t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Wifi was good, except for some disruptions on some days. The place is quite nice, it's just a few mins walk to bugis junction and also quite close to MRT.

The bed sheets are thin and also th eblanket but the ac works fine. Shower room a little small and sometimes you can hear people showering on the other side of the room. Pretty good for a budget stay, but as for 2016 I would suggest trying some of the hostels near chintatown for the same price if you like socializing :)

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ZulLe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Stay twice within one month time, on November and December during my stopovers in Singapore.
Basic, clean, comfortable and excellent located small hotel.
Very good standard in the hearth of Singapore with MRT at doorstep and Litlle India for some great indian restaurant choices.

Room Tip: Request rooms on the backside and with window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlie_Roadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I stayed for 2 weeks with my friend in the Haising hotel, and we were both extremely happy! It's such a good location, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and we really liked our room. After travelling around the whole day it was nice to come back to a decent shower, wifi and the beloved aircon! It's a 5-10 minute walk away from the MRT station, and if ever we forgot something it was so quick to "pop back home" and grab stuff. You're not staying in Marina Bay Sands, but you certainly get your money's worth and would have a great time without worrying about where you're staying. Would definitely recommend, and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Melanie_G_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Penta Hotel
#247 of 317 in Singapore
73 reviews
Little India
Hotel 81 Dickson
Hotel 81 Dickson
#179 of 317 in Singapore
1,223 reviews
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#162 of 317 in Singapore
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Hotel 81 Rochor
Hotel 81 Rochor
#201 of 317 in Singapore
200 reviews
Little India
Wanderlust
Wanderlust
#115 of 317 in Singapore
859 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 317 in Singapore
23,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haising Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haising Hotel

Address: 37 Jalan Besar, Singapore 208801, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India , Rochor
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: €38 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Haising Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Haising Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing