We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
59
273
275
110
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
273
275
110
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews united square bus stop right main building shopping centre big room convenient location newton velocity fi
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Bad attitude at check-in. Rooms filthy and loud. Found old socks under bed. Full of groups from China: Loud and unruly. Put us in wrong room. Asked us to repack. then changed again. High prices. Poor location. zero value beyond a bed. NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bangkokmangoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of July 2010. We had to have 2 rooms as they didn't seem to have family rooms or rooms for 2 adults and 2 children which is a pity and made it very expensive. However they did give us adjoining rooms, although not the promised upgrade that we were entitled too, and when I asked for a late check out, we were allowed an extra hour although the hotel wasn't busy (again this were supposed to be part of our booking). The furniture in the rooms was old fashioned but it was fine and the rooms were clean and quiet. The fridge was empty and you could have a mini bar on request which we thought was a great idea. Didn't use the restaurants as very expensive and plenty of food places nearby. Pool was quite small but underutilised so no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taliababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

From the first impression you can already tell this Hotel is not really presentable. Reception is small, everything is a bit worn out and the arrangement of VIP Rooms, Restaurants, breakfast room quite confusing. The room, it was an upgrade, still disappointing. They "added" a small room, furnished it with a sofa a table and a tv, no carpet but lamination... more like a waiting area at a low tier dentist. Worst thing, even if common in southeast asia: the frowst. Like mildew... Air con is leaking, windows don't really close and at the same time can't be opened. And it's loud outside... Breakfast is a torture. Especially if you are not a morning person you will like the crowded and loud cantine atmosphere.. no corner to hide. A picture on the wall, or a lamp on the desk would be helpful if you wanted to work in the evenings... New bedclothes would be nicer to sleep in then the worn out ones...And if you are the kind of person who likes to have ensured nightlife amusement in your hotel instead of going out and try your luck, you might make use of the nightclub, the KTV, or the "Vip-Room"... Well what's positive? Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salamano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We went to Singapore last year around April 2009 for 5 days for our honeymoon. We booked the room in Hotel Royal for 5 days. The weather was fine during the month of April. t is located on Newton road, very close to Orchard road and the rooms are beautiful and nice and clean. Entering the hotel area, there is a beautiful little pond with the golden fishes.

We used to go to Orchard road by local transport bus. Commuting is quick in Singapore and metro is the best medium of travel. The hotel has a nice restaurant and the buffet is served all three time. But we only pick the breakfast buffet. They serve american, english, indian and european food styles. Inside the room, a nice little fridge is present and loaded with cans of beer and other beverages. The cans in the fridge are not free.

The bathrooms are pretty nice and have showers. They also have a digital safe inside the wardrobe to keep the valuables. There are pubs and nearby markets near the hotel. The nearest metro station is Novena square and it is around 15 mins walk from the hotel.

Inside the hotel there are some shops also, and i bought the local mobile SIM and some post cards. The famous local mobile network is Singtel.

Overall i like the hotel and would definitely visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaranIsCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

As an airline pilot I live in Hotels! This one is fantastic value . The breakfast alone is worth the stay. The 24 hour coffee shop really is 24 hours and serves beer etc. The bars are good as is the shop. It takes about 4 mins to walk to Novena MRT and buses and taxis are nearly always available outside hotel . An added bonus is the availability of a tour operator in the lobby. The staff were all friendly and the facilities and rooms clean Will go again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clearbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews