We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
59
273
275
110
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
273
275
110
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews united square bus stop right main building shopping centre big room convenient location newton velocity fi
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Be careful in this hotel cheat Hotel staff have stolen our branded sunglasses.
I have been to many hotels in the world and i have never been stolen because cleaning personal is very honest because even if i have money open on the table there never was missing a dime and that i have great respect.

The manager told us he will investigate. After few hours later when we called he said, there was no evidence that sunglasses were stolen. What a joke. One can not win a dispute with a customer one can only lose a customer. I do not think he knows what a customer is.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sonal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel royal is situated in a great location and the hotel family room was very spacious and it gives a good deal ,staff was very helpful,WiFi is not free it gives password for only 2 gadgets,the only problem we faced was the breakfast no indian breakfast for vegetarians and they don't even help you for heating the stuff .After staying for 7 nights they didn't even give us half an hour extra for the check out.
Stay was ok .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SimmiK41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyal_Sg, General Manager at Hotel Royal Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Mr. Simmi K,

Thank you first of all for staying with us in Hotel Royal. Thank you for taking time to provide your review. Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated & we will definitely share our thoughts with our team for improvement.

Once again, thank you & we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Lee Chou Hock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Booked a deluxe room at Royal. Upon check in was told by receptionist fully booked. No rooms available. Seriously, are you a partner of United Airline? Worst, the manager try to find excuses: air-cond system breakdown affected 2 high floor thus overbooked. Requested refund but was declined and then they offered another "suite" at one of the building (2-block away from hotel). We had enough and insisted to get cash refund. Hotel claimed booking made through HotelQuickly.com and have to liaise with them. And till now, i have not heard about anything from the agent... all they can tell me is to wait... So, my advice to Hotel Royal, be more efficient and sincere in doing business. For hotel quickly, please change your name or close down your website before victims appear.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Keano4896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyal_Sg, General Manager at Hotel Royal Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Mr. Keano4896,

Thank you first of all for staying with us in Hotel Royal. Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated. As we take feedback seriously, we will share your thoughts with our team for improvement.

Once again, thank you.

With Kind Regards,
Lee Chou Hock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Initially allocated a suite which had no hot running water. Was told it would be fixed within half an hour. Got up next day still no hot water. TV reception was poor! Bedside lamp was not working. Transferred to another ‘family room’ the next day which was right next to the elevators. Hence, we had a sleepless night due to the constant noice coming from the elevators going up and down. Half the front desk staff were rude & unhelpful! After the first night of a bad experience we just expected to be given a more decent room, not necessarily a big room! Note.. free WiFi excess but limited to only two gadgets per room!

Room Tip: There are better hotels for the same cost
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angeline012017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyal_Sg, General Manager at Hotel Royal Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Ms. angeline012017,

Thank you first of all for staying with us in Hotel Royal. All of us take guests' feedback seriously & positively. As such, your feedback is highly appreciated & we will definitely share your thoughts with our team for improvement.

Once again, thank you & we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Lee Chou Hock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This hotel is a quite good choice for travelers with its good location and clean room with relatively low prices in Singapore.

【Advantages】Good location. You can find a bus station at the front door of the hotel. About 5 min walk from the hotel, there is a metro station called Novena. Beside this station, there's a dessert shop called "AH CHEW DESSERTS"(阿秋甜品), make sure to try it, we're told that it's one of the most popular dessert shop in Singapore. And the desserts they made is really awesome!!! It's also very convenient to go from the hotel to Orchard Rd and Chinatown.

Nice staff. The staff at the reception table were very friendly, they were very patient when explaining details and answered all our questions.

【Shortcoming】wifi connection. We lived in the corner room on the 11th floor, and the wifi connection in our room is very very unstable. Sometimes we couldn't even access the hotel wifi.

The showercurtain in the bathroom is quite useless. After taking a shower, the bathroom looked like just been hit by a flood.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyal_Sg, General Manager at Hotel Royal Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Ms. 昊琦 吴,

Thank you first of all for staying with us in Hotel Royal. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Singapore. Your kind feedback is highly appreciated & we will definitely share your thoughts with our team for improvement.

Once again, thank you & we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Lee Chou Hock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews