We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal Singapore
Nearby Hotels
US$351
US$224
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$515
US$367
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$115
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
55
260
266
107
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
260
266
107
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunited squarebus stop rightmain buildingshopping centrebig roomconvenient locationnewtonvelocityfitaxis
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Initially allocated a suite which had no hot running water. Was told it would be fixed within half an hour. Got up next day still no hot water. TV reception was poor! Bedside lamp was not working. Transferred to another ‘family room’ the next day which was right next to the elevators. Hence, we had a sleepless night due to the constant noice coming from the elevators going up and down. Half the front desk staff were rude & unhelpful! After the first night of a bad experience we just expected to be given a more decent room, not necessarily a big room! Note.. free WiFi excess but limited to only two gadgets per room!

Room Tip: There are better hotels for the same cost
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angeline012017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyal_Sg, General Manager at Hotel Royal Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Ms. angeline012017,

Thank you first of all for staying with us in Hotel Royal. All of us take guests' feedback seriously & positively. As such, your feedback is highly appreciated & we will definitely share your thoughts with our team for improvement.

Once again, thank you & we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Lee Chou Hock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This hotel is a quite good choice for travelers with its good location and clean room with relatively low prices in Singapore.

【Advantages】Good location. You can find a bus station at the front door of the hotel. About 5 min walk from the hotel, there is a metro station called Novena. Beside this station, there's a dessert shop called "AH CHEW DESSERTS"(阿秋甜品), make sure to try it, we're told that it's one of the most popular dessert shop in Singapore. And the desserts they made is really awesome!!! It's also very convenient to go from the hotel to Orchard Rd and Chinatown.

Nice staff. The staff at the reception table were very friendly, they were very patient when explaining details and answered all our questions.

【Shortcoming】wifi connection. We lived in the corner room on the 11th floor, and the wifi connection in our room is very very unstable. Sometimes we couldn't even access the hotel wifi.

The showercurtain in the bathroom is quite useless. After taking a shower, the bathroom looked like just been hit by a flood.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 昊琦 吴
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyal_Sg, General Manager at Hotel Royal Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Ms. 昊琦 吴,

Thank you first of all for staying with us in Hotel Royal. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Singapore. Your kind feedback is highly appreciated & we will definitely share your thoughts with our team for improvement.

Once again, thank you & we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Lee Chou Hock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in 926 for 3 days

Chair was broken
Bathroom was not up to the standards- Water leakage & broken washbasin.

Most importantly- room keeper honestly. We lost 3 sunglasses and 1 comb 3 days.

Advice - locked everything when you are leaving.



Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sachin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyal_Sg, General Manager at Hotel Royal Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mr. Sachin S,

Thank you first of all for staying with us in Hotel Royal. We take all feedback seriously & your feedback is highly appreciated. Please allow us to share your thoughts with our team for improvement.

Once again, thank you.

With Kind Regards,
Lee Chou Hock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed here for almost three weeks for a business trip. We were in the apartment next to the hotel which were quite nice. Was clean and they fixed a plumbing issue quite quickly after I reported it to the reception.

The conference rooms we used a few times were OK, but audio and video was a bit outdated. The business centre did not have internet when we wanted to use it, 1 print was 1 SGP dollar, but it did not matter because the computers did not have microsoft office so we could not use it anyway. When I commented it to the management they were not really open to the idea that their business centre was disfunctional and that they should do something.

A bit the same with the food. Meals were OK, but half of the staff seemed unmotivated to work or do something unless they were told something to do while there was enough things to do (clean up tables, refill food, check for hygeine issues with the customers).

In general the room was OK, but the staff could use an upgrade to make all things at the hotel better.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yihuan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyal_Sg, General Manager at Hotel Royal Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mr. Yihuan11,

Thank you first of all for staying with us in Hotel Royal. Thank you for taking time to provide your valuable feedback & it is highly appreciated. We will definitely share your thoughts with our team for improvement.

Once again, thank you & we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Lee Chou Hock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 5 nights in Royal residences. Everything was beautifully maintained and the staff were excellent. Close to MRT and bus at the door so an MRT Card is a great investment. United square shopping centre is 4 minutes walk and Novena Shopping is 5 minutes. Washers and dryers are free and were a welcome service. Restaurant was a bit expensive. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyal_Sg, General Manager at Hotel Royal Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Mr. Peter D,

Thank you first of all for staying with us in Hotel Royal. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Singapore. Your kind feedback is highly appreciated & we will definitely share your thoughts with our team.

Once again, thank you & we shall look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Lee Chou Hock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews