We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$373
US$325
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$326
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$172
Wangz Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
US$202
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$100
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$187
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$824
US$535
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
57
266
270
107
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
266
270
107
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunited squareshopping centrebus stop rightmain buildingbig roomconvenient locationnewtonvelocityfitaxis
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in 926 for 3 days

Chair was broken
Bathroom was not up to the standards- Water leakage & broken washbasin.

Most importantly- room keeper honestly. We lost 3 sunglasses and 1 comb 3 days.

Advice - locked everything when you are leaving.



Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sachin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyal_Sg, General Manager at Hotel Royal Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mr. Sachin S,

Thank you first of all for staying with us in Hotel Royal. We take all feedback seriously & your feedback is highly appreciated. Please allow us to share your thoughts with our team for improvement.

Once again, thank you.

With Kind Regards,
Lee Chou Hock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed here for almost three weeks for a business trip. We were in the apartment next to the hotel which were quite nice. Was clean and they fixed a plumbing issue quite quickly after I reported it to the reception.

The conference rooms we used a few times were OK, but audio and video was a bit outdated. The business centre did not have internet when we wanted to use it, 1 print was 1 SGP dollar, but it did not matter because the computers did not have microsoft office so we could not use it anyway. When I commented it to the management they were not really open to the idea that their business centre was disfunctional and that they should do something.

A bit the same with the food. Meals were OK, but half of the staff seemed unmotivated to work or do something unless they were told something to do while there was enough things to do (clean up tables, refill food, check for hygeine issues with the customers).

In general the room was OK, but the staff could use an upgrade to make all things at the hotel better.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yihuan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyal_Sg, General Manager at Hotel Royal Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mr. Yihuan11,

Thank you first of all for staying with us in Hotel Royal. Thank you for taking time to provide your valuable feedback & it is highly appreciated. We will definitely share your thoughts with our team for improvement.

Once again, thank you & we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Lee Chou Hock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 5 nights in Royal residences. Everything was beautifully maintained and the staff were excellent. Close to MRT and bus at the door so an MRT Card is a great investment. United square shopping centre is 4 minutes walk and Novena Shopping is 5 minutes. Washers and dryers are free and were a welcome service. Restaurant was a bit expensive. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyal_Sg, General Manager at Hotel Royal Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Mr. Peter D,

Thank you first of all for staying with us in Hotel Royal. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Singapore. Your kind feedback is highly appreciated & we will definitely share your thoughts with our team.

Once again, thank you & we shall look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Lee Chou Hock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The wifi requires an access code. Wifi connectivity is weak, drops almost every other 10mins. Using an iPhone 7, doesn't even pop-up page to punch in its wifi code! Not to mention having to buy the internet because it doesn't came together with the booking of room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyal_Sg, General Manager at Hotel Royal Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Ms. Karine C,

Thank you first of all for staying with us in Hotel Royal. Your kind feedback is highly appreciated & we will definitely share your thoughts with our team for improvement.

Once again, thank you.

With Kind Regards,
Lee Chou Hock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We booked our room under Zen Rooms Novena. Little did we know, it was inside Hotel Royal. Skeptical at first because we have never booked a hotel that is part of another hotel. It wasn't mentioned in the booking website and we didn't know that until 15 minutes later when it was sent to my email.

Check-in took a record 15 minutes (there was no queue). Upon receiving our room key card, we headed upstairs and to our horror, that very room was still in use. There were occupants' luggages and it was a twin room! (We booked a double room.) We headed back downstairs to the reception to inform the staff. Not only did the staff not apologize, but asked us if it was Staff A who processed our check in and shook his head. That pretty much says a lot about the reception team.

So we were given a room upgrade to a triple room (connecting room), thank you. Yes it was spacious. But the room smelt funky and the sheets smelled unpleasant too. Plus point was the spacious bathtub. All toiletries were provided for including combs. Strangely, out of the 3 shower gels, 2 had transparent contents and 1 had a more yellowish content. Hmmm.. And don't even think of using the hair dryer. Your nose (and your buddies' noses) will thank you for keeping the air in the room less smoky.

And guys, here's a few tips should you still choose to stay at Hotel Royal:
1. When checking in, do not attempt to approach any staff at the 'Cashier' counter (even though it's just right beside the 'Reception' counter). You'll risk facing rudeness and be directed to the "Reception counter lah!"
2. Bring your own flip flops/bedroom slippers. The flip flops provided is made of rubber and is ultra heavy.
3. Bring some air fresheners or use your perfume to make your stay a little more pleasant.
4. Do not shower just before going to bed. The hair dryer should never be switched on.

Thankfully, checking out was swift and pleasant. I couldn't wait to get out of there. We didn't even stay the night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michellellellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyal_Sg, General Manager at Hotel Royal Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Ms. Choy Jie Yin,

Thank you first of all for staying with us in Hotel Royal. We take all feedback seriously. As such, your kind feedback is highly appreciated & we will definitely share your thoughts with our team for improvement.

Once again, thank you.

With Kind Regards,
Lee Chou Hock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews