We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet Breakfast”
Review of Sessions

Sessions
Ranked #8,752 of 12,445 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Description: If you have a sweet tooth, love crabs and seafood, or enjoy hands-on cooking lessons, you’ll love Sessions at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. This 3-in-1 dining destination combines a pattiserie, a restaurant and a cooking studio in one location, making it an easy pick to enjoy good food and great fun with your favourite people.
Restaurant details
Description: If you have a sweet tooth, love crabs and seafood, or enjoy hands-on cooking lessons, you’ll love Sessions at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. This 3-in-1 dining destination combines a pattiserie, a restaurant and a cooking studio in one location, making it an easy pick to enjoy good food and great fun with your favourite people.
Reviewed 25 October 2017

First time having breakfast buffet and was disappointed as I had heard good reviews before. The buffet spread so-so and food are not hot at all. I think you should have a bigger bread station as most of the patrons are jostling with each other at the bread counter. The plus points are freshly brewed grounded coffee are good and the bread are tasty as well. The rest can skip.

Thank CarolineTan2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great time at Sessions but as with most hotel buffets now, prices are so high that you really have to have a huge appetite in order to make it value for money.

We missed the sashimi that we normally aim for during buffets as we love that. Sushi and maki were available though as were other fresh seafood. Quality and standard of food was good.

Dessert was lovely and it helped to top off the dinner.

Thank dynamic14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sessions_Restaurant, Manager at Sessions, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear dynamic14,

Thank you for taking the time to review Sessions via Tripadvisor.

We are very much delighted by your generosity and grateful of your passionate review.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to Sessions at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.

Best Regards,

SHERWIN INOUE
Restaurant Manager
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Had a buffet dinner on a Saturday with friends at Sessions (Hard Rock Hotel Singapore). We are so happy with the service rendered by the staffs. They are all friendly and attentive. Upon entrance Cecille and Wang Ying greeted us with a welcoming gesture and lead us to our table. Palani is a very nice person and he checks how we are. The restaurant ambience is so cozy. Over-all, we had a very good dining experience eating my favorite crabs, prawns and their fried noodles. Ooopppsss... don't forget about their desserts. Looking forward to be back again to have a friends session @ Sessions. Keep it up

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sessions_Restaurant, Manager at Sessions, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Ms. Sonia,

Thank you for taking the time to review Sessions via Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our service team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staffs as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our products and services.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to Sessions at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.

Best Regards,

SHERWIN INOUE
Restaurant Manager
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Our family of five offered a variety of the menu. The ingredients were fresh and overall of good quality, but the capabilities of the kitchen and limited.

The cream soup was thick enough to be sauce, and the salad and seafood was uninspiring for the price.

We ordered two steaks at medium rare and medium well and both came in well done. Though the well done was cooked seared and long, we sent one back to the kitchen for another medium rare. The medium rare came back rare but overseered, being extremely chewy, though the meat was good.

Not worth the quality for the price unless coming on someone else's treat.

Thank Ng J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sessions_Restaurant, Manager at Sessions, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Mr. Ng.

Thank you for taking the time to review Sessions via Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your value feedback which I have shared with our team. Please be rest assured that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to Sessions at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.

Best Regards,

SHERWIN INOUE
Restaurant Manager
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore
Show less

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

I went for dinner with family, heard that the crab was very nice, so we went to try...wow to my surprises the good comment was not even 1% right, the cold crab was not fresh, not proper clean and have a frozen taste.. really bad.. the Chili crab, sorry to said is the worst I ever eat. Charging at $75 ++ per person, the variety and spread is not worth the money at all. The dessert was also not nice at all...all the Nonya kueh was so hard and even the caramel Creme brûlée was the worst...so watery and sweet.

Sorry to said it was very bad experience I had...

Thank WilliamL4543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sessions_Restaurant, Manager at Sessions, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Mr William L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent visit Sessions at Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for not fully meeting your expectations of a flawless dining experience with us.
We have shared your concerns with our Management team, and can assure you we will continue to look at elevating the standards and quality of our buffet spread
We will continue to share and review our service levels and we wish to thank you for your insights.

Love all, serve all
SHERWIN INOUE
SESSIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sessions also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Sessions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing