We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, convenient location and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #33 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We were staying at this hotel on our honeymoon trip in Feb 2012. We chose this hotel because we just transiting at Singapore for 1 night.

This hotel is situated in T3 of Changi airport. Very easy to find. As you disembark from skytrain at T3, by less than 3 mins walking, you already see the hotel entrance.

The reception and the hotel entrance have a dim light setting. We like it because it helps us to feel relaxed, especially when you feel tired. The aircon at reception area is a bit too cold for us though, so if you have cardigans, better wear it.

The staff were all very polite, friendly and helpful. The reception girl gave us a choice whether we want the room with pool view or the airport runway. She also advised us that the room with the airport runway view is not for light sleeper.

We had our room on 7th floor. The room was really clean and I must say it's really good design. We don't feel the room is small, yet everything you need is there. The bed and pillows are comfortable. The bathroom also has a nice and efficient design, completed with nice and thick towel.

Unfortunately internet is not free though. But it doesn't really bother us since we just transiting in this hotel.

If you not into hotel restaurant for your dinner, the Changi airport has hawker food style (food court) on T3 at level B2. We really like the location of the hotel since everything you need can be found at the T3 terminal, including chemist and supermarket.

Upon checking out, the hotel porter kindly ask us whether we need taxi or we going to check in to the airport terminal. We told him we going to check in at the airport terminal. Checking out at the reception was prompt and efficient. Once we have done it, the porter had prepared our luggage on the airport trolley and he waited for us near our luggage by the lift on 2nd floor.

Overall we recommend anyone who wants to stay overnight at Singapore to give this hotel a try. Especially if you want a convenient place without have to leave the Airport Terminal.

Room Tip: If you light sleeper, avoid room that facing the Airport Runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,380 - 3,384 of 4,608 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

We were booked into this hotel when we missed our connecting flight due to a late arrival.
It was midnight the airport was quiet but you cannot miss the hotel, clear immigration and customs walk to the end of the terminal hall and you will find the hotel as it IS attached to T3. No long walkways just a few meters and you come into reception. As I would have expected the reception staff were efficient, polite and had us booked in within a few minutes. We had a room on the ninth floor, no problem lifts are plentiful and quick but when you step out of the lift you take a step back. You are on the inside of what looks like a cube and the walls and door to every room are identical. Do not return having had one too many, you will never find your room. The rooms are large and contain everything you will need, including a very large shelf for suitcases so no need to leave them on the floor, the bed is large and the bedding immaculate. Our bathroom was very large, nearly the size of the bedroom, had a roll top bath, a shower enclosure with overhead and front facing shower heads, toilet, wash basin, hair dryer and plenty of shelf space ....but...the bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a GLASS floor to ceiling wall (which does have stick on flowers and leaves on it) but with the exception of when you are sitting at the bed head you can quite clearly see into the bathroom. I'm sorry call me old fashioned but I am not into watching what other people do in the bathroom and in these rooms you just can't miss watching. We had a very good nights sleep and heard no noise from the outside world and woke up very refreshed. Breakfast was buffet style, you are shown to a seat then left to get on with it (chef will cook your eggs however you want them) Like booking in, check out took no time at all a quick walk down the ramp and you are back in T3 ready to start all over again. If you have the time spend a night in this hotel you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: If you want to guarantee no noise ask for a room which does not face onto the airport itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We were welcome by a VERY dimly lit...too dim for comfort..the lobby has no pipe in music..it is so quiet and 'dead'...(maybe to welcome jet-lag travelers in transit =P). The room size was surprisingly pleasantly big and tastefully decorated...the toilet size and design is awesome! The reception staffs were not friendly (maybe because we were locals?) and seem to be 'stressed' and distracted. We didn't go to the restaurants (although the room rate we paid comes with buffet breakfast) because the food is not halal. The hotel should have a halal corner for Muslim travelers as i see a few muslim middle eastern guests. The pool is beautiful but not child friendly. My kids were the only ones swimming...
not a family friendly hotel...The activities and food outlets in the renowned Changi Airport help make the stay fun.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annjoeninna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Annjoeninna,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The hotel is connected to terminal 3 which makes it very convenient to catch your next flight. An unusual design, very modernistic. Rather pricey, but for less than $30 per person you can have access to the executive lounge with free internet, cookies, soft drinks, coffee etc. happy hour with unlimited drinks and snacks and breakfast in either the lounge or the restaurant. Beds were too hard for my comfort. Air conditioning was difficult to control (too cold) and vents were blowing on us all night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itravelcastaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

It's location on the airport is great for early flights. Rooms are wonderful, Staff is polite and helpful. I can't really think of anything that wasn't exactly the way it's supposed to be.

It might be a little on the expensive side, especially when you consider that neither internet nor breakfast is included.

Speaking of breakfast - it's expensive, but unusually nice with a nice asian twist to it.

All inn all - if you can afford the 3-400 SGD per night, you will enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjetil_Pettersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#45 of 317 in Singapore
1,312 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#94 of 317 in Singapore
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Changi Cove Singapore
#93 of 317 in Singapore
334 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#35 of 317 in Singapore
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: €143 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing