We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very easy for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #35 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very easy for families”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This place was fantastic! We are a famliy of 5 travelling with 3 young children 7,4,3. This hotel was just what we needed after a long flight. no taxi's or shuttles just a walk through the airport and your there. we managed to get a connecting room (upgraded by the kind front desk staff) which worked out perfectly for jet lagged kids and parents!

Room Tip: We arrived with two trolleys loaded with bags. i think they just felt sorry for us! We got upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,306
    1,594
    320
    95
    76
See reviews for
925
1,487
577
1,007
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (868)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed here for one night between flights.

The hotel is IN terminal 3 - it doesn't get much closer than that! We actually arrived into terminal 1 but it was very quick and easy to get between terminals and the hotel is really easy to find (even for two very weary travellers late at night).

First impression is excellent, the lobby and reception areas are beautiful (you really have to remind yourself that your in an airport hotel). The walkways between rooms are open to the elements and the rooms themselves are great - lovely moder decor, spacious, comfy beds, huge bathroom with excellent shower, flat screen tv etc. We had a room facing onto the runways and had no problems with noise.

We didnt eat in the hotel, nor did we get to use the pool (which looked very nice) due to the short amount of time we spent here but i'm sure that would have just added to the experience.

This is a great hotel and worth paying the extra if your in transit just for the convenience of its location alone. If I had two or more days, I would definitely venture into Singapore itself as this is a bit far out but for the short time we had, this was ideal.

The only negative (and reason i haven't given this place 5 stars) is that there is no free wifi! Unbelievable when you can walk out of the hotel into terminal 3 and get free wifi in there!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina_J_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Very nice hotel we had a wonderful room and the breakfast was great.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank viajant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed here just one night, but was quite impressed. The rooms are full of light; the gym is very good for a hotel this size; beds comfortable; rooms clean. You'd think being just a short walk from the airport terminal that you'd hear jet noise but it's very quiet. We used the club lounge where the staff is excellent, especially Ishraq who made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Room
Very clean and comfortable room. I like the thought given to the design of the room, with the clever sliding door and the transparent walls. No free internet.

The Location
Straight next to Terminal 3, accessible via the SkyTrain that's itself linking terminals on the airside.

Pleasantly surprised by:
- the iphone/ipod speaker
- the location right next to the hotel
- the room being outside, it's interesting after you get off from the lift
- friendly staf

I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#44 of 312 in Singapore
1,244 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#93 of 312 in Singapore
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
940 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing