We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Pistachio Grill

Pistachio Grill
Ranked #8 of 11,592 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Description: Helmed by Chef Khaled Elelimi, Pistachio Middle Eastern & Mediterranean Grill offers popular classic Middle Eastern and Mediterranean dishes with a contemporary twist for lunch and dinner. No trans fats or artificial ingredients is used in the cooking.
Restaurant details
Description: Helmed by Chef Khaled Elelimi, Pistachio Middle Eastern & Mediterranean Grill offers popular classic Middle Eastern and Mediterranean dishes with a contemporary twist for lunch and dinner. No trans fats or artificial ingredients is used in the cooking.
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We had a magnificent meal at Pistachio Grill. Fantastic service and food. Was quite expensive but would do it again.

Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pistachio-SG, Manager at Pistachio Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

We are glad to learn that you had a memorable dining experience at Pistachio. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

My friends and i had a table reserved for dinner, to be honest i was excited to try the food here after reading so much on tripadvisor.

We were greeted by the service staff and shown our table, the service staff were friendly and polite.

After placing our orders at the counter, we were advised to select one of specials that wasn't on the menu. Boy o boy it did not disappoint (More on this below)

We started our meal with Pita bread and hummus dip, the bread was nice and hot. The hummus was not diluted and full of flavour.

Thereafter, our Pistachio mixed grill and the 200 day angus beef with rice (Special of the day) was served.

The mixed grill consisted of adana kebabs, chicken kebab and lamb chops served with a side of hot saffron rice. I believe this is one of the popular dishes here, and it proved why. The meats tasted fresh, succulent and well flavoured. For a moment, you are transported to the middle east as such flavours are a rare find in our island.

Next we began feasting on the 200 day angus beef with rice. The tender aged beef slides off the bone with ease, with each piece of the meat there was juicy goodness.

Good meat doesn't require you to season it too much but requires skill in cooking it just right, this is exactly what the chef has brilliantly done. The meat was cooked to perfection, the pairing of the meat with the fragrant rice was a clear win for the restaurant.

Overall our trip to Pistachio grill was pleasant, the greatness is in its food rather than the ambiance and setting. We will definitely be dining again !

Top Tips:

1) Make a reservation at least a week in advance if dining on the weekends.

2) Try and request for a table inside the restaurant, we were seated towards the front and it was slightly cramped with guest and staff moving on both sides of our tables.

3) If available try the 200 day Aged angus beef on rice.

4) If dining with children, i'd recommend the cream sauce pizza and the margherita pizza.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IndefiniteGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pistachio-SG, Manager at Pistachio Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking up our suggestion to try the Angus beef rib, we are glad it did not disappoint. The beef rib takes almost 3 hours to cook and is amongst the bestsellers at Pistachio. It is available in limited quantities daily, so pre-order is highly recommended. Every item in the menu is cooked with passion and we try our best to cater to special dietary requirements. We look forward to creating more memorable dining experiences for you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This place will NOT disappoint you and your friends. Unassuming and in the corner of Level 1, nobody would suspect this restaurant will appeal to the highest of your senses. Simply Satisfying and you can feel the love sown in the food. Passion of Chef Khaled and Agnes are just felt all about the restaurant and the quality of food being served. Highly strongly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank jgan26686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pistachio-SG, Manager at Pistachio Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you so much for highly recommending Pistachio. We are happy to know that you had a memorable dining experience and we look forward to your return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Very good. We were there at 6pm and by 8pm it was full on a Monday night.

The mixed meat grill is good. Enjoyed the pita bread and the mussels too. Will return.

Thank narniasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pistachio-SG, Manager at Pistachio Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for taking time to write us a positive review. Many guests come after they finish work, hence the second seating at 7.30pm - 10pm tends to be full. Advance reservation is recommended. We look forward to welcoming you back at Pistachio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

On the advise of a good friend, a group of 6 of us decided to have a steak dinner at ZhongShan mall (hardly the place one would expect, atleast what was claimed, to be the best steak on Singapore). Suffice to say, it even surpassed my high expectations of the quality and taste of food i have not experienced in Singapore, ever!

The Tomahawk's (pre ordered) are by ar one of the best seared and cooked steaks in Singapore.. BUt the piece de resistance was the Beef RIbs with Saffron rice - what a bland and smash of flavors.

The cherry on the topping was ofcourse Chef Khaled himself, who is originally from Egypt and has spend 11 years with the Four Seasons and 5 years with Shangri-La Singapore. What a humble personaltiy, who went around every table to ask and chat about the guests experience.

With it's focus on fresh ingredients over fancy pdinnerware, this establishment is going to go places!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank varunmalik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pistachio-SG, Manager at Pistachio Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review, it will motivate us to work even harder for wonderful guests like you and your friends. We are so happy to learn that our food surpassed your expectation and we certainly look forward to welcoming all of you back at Pistachio. You brought us joy too simply by being such polite and friendly guests. Please convey our thanks to your good friend who advised you to try us out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pistachio Grill also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Pistachio Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing