We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in the East! Excellent Food, Reasonable Price and nice ambience! ”
Review of San Bistro

San Bistro
Ranked #326 of 11,496 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$23 - US$55
Description: A contemporary modern European dining serving fine food from most part of Europe and some from Asia, like Japan. Prepared by using modern French techniques. Located near Changi Airport, it is ideal to have a meal either on the way or coming back from the airport. Residents of the east will have another alternative dining option to the growing number of eateries located in the area.
Restaurant details
Description: A contemporary modern European dining serving fine food from most part of Europe and some from Asia, like Japan. Prepared by using modern French techniques. Located near Changi Airport, it is ideal to have a meal either on the way or coming back from the airport. Residents of the east will have another alternative dining option to the growing number of eateries located in the area.
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

I was surprised to find such a nice restaurant in this location.

They have set menu for 2 or 3 course at very reasonable price $23 (3 courses).

The food is fantastic as well. We had Cauliflower soup and Escargot for Appetizer - presentation was beautifully done and taste really good!

Main course was Sandwich and Prawn linguini - Nothing left on the plate! What does it mean to you? We ate it all !!!

Dessert is Mango Sorbet even my 7yr old son loves it and finished it all.

The services staffs were very attentive and explained every dish to us and I thought that was really impressive service! Well done and great job for service excellent !!!

I am sure I will be back!

Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San_Bistro, Manager at San Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Christy L, Thank you for taking the time to write us your compliments and encouragement. We are deeply humbled by your review and will continue to strive for excellence in both food and service. We look forward to hosting you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Great ambience and service staff was good and very detailed, polite and well trained. Food was excellent. Making San bistro a regular family hang out place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank 351belindat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San_Bistro, Manager at San Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear 351belindat, Thank you for taking the time to write us your compliments and encouragement. We are deeply humbled by your review and will continue to strive for excellence in both food and service. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Good food, affordable price.set menu is value for money. Duck confit was creatively done. Staff was attentive

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Cheng How T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San_Bistro, Manager at San Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Cheng How T,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your support and encouragement. We are humbled by your review and will continue to strive for excellence in both food and service. We look forward to hosting you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Lunch with a colleague and we chose :
Starter :Escargot, Avocado with crab salad
Main: Prawns linguini, Duck confit risotto
Dessert:Choco mousse, Panacotta
Complete with : Expresso and Latte
2 pax totalled: S$69.00 only
Heavenly food, nice cool ambience and careful serving with explanation by waitress
even asked us how the desserts tasted at end of our meals; we clean the plates!
a must visit place for lunch (dinner price changes dramatically) if you are in Changi area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lisatan188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San_Bistro, Manager at San Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear lisatan188

Thank you for taking the time to write us your support and encouragement. We are humbled by your review and will continue to strive for excellence in both food and service. We look forward to hosting you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Dinner for four at San Bistro. In an unlikely setting (small shop/apartment complex), but good for those of us who live in the far east. Once through the glass-fronted doors, you are greeted by a calm modern setting. Service was unfussy and unpretentious by the young serving crew, and uniformly attentive. You could choose either a set dinner or a la carte, and we took a mixture. Without prompting, the service crew assumed that the single starter was to share, and set the table accordingly. Food was uniformly good to excellent, with a smattering of unusual but excellent combinations. The cost was about expected in Singapore. We enjoyed our visit here, hope to drop around again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mostlyharmless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San_Bistro, General Manager at San Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for your support and encouragement. We are humbled by your review and will continue to strive for excellence in both food and service. We look forward to hosting you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Bistro also viewed

 

Been to San Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing