We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“4 Star Hotel in a Disneyland setting” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“4 Star Hotel in a Disneyland setting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here 3 nights over Valentines... Being a frequent traveller I was surprised to find the room dusty and not well cleaned, however the duty manager addressed these issues immediately. There is a mini bar and ice bucket but it seems there to be just for decoration, they filled up the mini bar after requesting for it, very stingy with towels, and the towels that were given have seen the best of their lives, the whole hotel is just a pitstop for the entertainment and casino in the complex, mainly catering to the north asian market, I believe this is why they can't be bothered with stationary, filled mini bar, plenty of towels and spotless rooms. However we do have to say the bed was fantastic, the rate even better, currently the cheapest 4/5 star hotel in Singapore. And not to forgot the excellent restaurants of Joel Robuchon, one of the best places I walked into the past 7 years, the ambiance, the level of service, that on itself would be a reason to stay there and crawl back to your room after a multiple course dinner

Room Tip: higher floors, ask close to the elevators you might otherwise schlepp for a while
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepsapphyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    232
    176
    62
    27
See reviews for
316
138
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My friends and I spent the night at Michael Hotel due to its proximity to the Universal Studio after spending our holidays in Malaysia. We were impressed by the modern and stylish design and decor of the hotel decor. The hotel was well connected to the resort areas, including restaurants, casino and the Universal Studio, which allowed us travelling to and from the theme park with short distances. The MRT also connected the hotel well to Singapore city.

Unfortunately, the hotel management did not maintain the credits deserved for such a nice hotel. When we tried to deposit our luggage when we arrived in the morning, the manager were rude and impatient when we tried to open our luggage infront of the luggage cart for getting our necessities for entering the theme park. Though the concierge was polite and helpful, the manager step-in and tried to push the luggage cart away, asking us to hurry up.

When we checked-in in the afternoon, the design and decor of the room also impressed us. Yet the handles of the drawers were found missing, and to our astonishment, we found the toilet was not cleaned! Tissue paper was in the toilet and the rink was stained in yellow patches. There was only one towel hanging on the rack. We called the housekeeping, and after half-an-hour, a young man entered and cleaned up the toilet. He entered the room without saying a word, though I asked him if there should be more towels, he never said a word. My friend went down to the lobby to show the reception the photos of the toilet. The same manager was there, and she did not bother to look at the photos. In the end, we did not know whether it was the hotel policy that only one towel was provided and not turn-down service was provided when we returned in the evening.

We do hope the hotel management could improve their service and maintain the hotel in good order.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rab Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We just visited Singapore for the first time, mainly for the attractions on Sentosa Island. Checked in very late at night after arriving from the airport and were upgraded to a King Suite. Very nice room. Clean, big, comfortable, nice bathroom, AC worked great, etc.

The hotel is in an excellent location for visiting any attraction on Sentosa. It's the closest hotel to Universal Studios and very close to the monorail station for getting to other places. The monorail is included with your hotel room.

We had dinner at Palio one night and it was very good Italian food. Pizza was very authentic, not like a lot of the 'Asian' pizza you'll find around town. Plenty of shops and eateries in the shopping/dining complex surrounding the hotel and down on the beach.

We checked out to go up to Kuala Lumpur for a night and they held our bags without problem. Taxi's were always called and waiting for us when we needed them. When we returned to the hotel for our final two nights we were upgraded again, this time to the Presidential Suite...it was bigger than most apartments/houses in the city! Simply amazing! If you ever want to splurge or have a big family to share with, go for it! The bathroom shower was perfect, and I now have a goal in life to have a shower like that put in my house! The suite offers 180degree views and we were able to watch the Fireworks at Universal, then the Crane Dance show, then the water fountain show all from our room!

As others have mentioned, the only thing I can knock this hotel on is the cost of Internet. $30+ for 24 hours is out of line, even for a property like this.

We will certainly be coming back and stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a 'park view' room higher up and you can watch shows from your room! If you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThemeParkReviewTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and found it a very comfortable hotel. Close to all of the attractions on sentosa and a lot of fun!!

Stylish decor and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seastar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Michael Graves designed hotel and the details of the room design were much appreciated - circular cabinet (rare from my experience), custom door and cabinet fittings etc.

Service was excellent

Buffet was average - no particular stand out item

Internet access is always a bone of contention for me with hotels in the four star plus category - it is irritating that they still charge for it

Otherwise, hotel was part of a package to visit Universal Studios and as such was perfect

Room Tip: High floor - resort facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turista42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#8 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,894 reviews
0.2 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.5 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
2.6 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
1.3 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™ 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael™ is designed by one of America's greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer's elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios Singapore® and 5 minutes to S.E.A. Aquarium™, Adventure Cove Waterpark™ and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing