We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
764
137
29
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
137
29
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john john f b manager replenished daily breakfast spread fire dancers modern design dinner buffet pool view nice pool dvd player rain shower restaurant staff amazing hotel every guest white beach front office stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

My wife and I stayed for 10 nights from May 10 to May 20. On arrival, we were greeted by friendly staff and had a hassle free check-in. Breakfast was fine with a good daily variety and again the staff were friendly and attentive.
Avoid room 242 like the plague. Once we took one step inside the room we lost wifi. During our stay, the air con would remain at 26 degrees despite constantly lowering it. I was disappointed as we reported this to housekeeping and received no feedback. On day 5 we started noticing a smell coming from the room but put up with it until day 8 when both my wife and I woke to a foul smell which smelt like sewerage. The staff were great and moved us to another room with a couple of hours. There is a lot of construction adjacent to both rooms we had and you could not use the balconies as they were filthy with dust.
There were not enough sunbeds on the beach and not many are offered shade. The security guards on the beach were very lax, quite often allowing the local guys to sit on the beds while hassling guests offering tours/ activities. It is busy enough now walking along white beach constantly being offered activities without getting hassled when you want to relax on the beach.
Overall a decent stay but a lot of improvement is needed.

Stayed: May 2017
4  Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Brad F,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback regarding our staff, check-in process, and breakfast buffet is greatly appreciated. However, we understand that you experienced a situation while you were in your initial room. We assure you that we have addressed the situation, and that this will never happen again.

Our staff will always be ready to assist you with all your needs, and we were more than happy to arrange a new room for you. We value our guests’ comfort and safety. Hence we will always go out of our way to ensure that we provide the best service experience possible.

We will continue to improve our services and amenities so that on your next visit, you will be able to have a more pleasurable stay with us.

Sincerely,
The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The hotel staff are very well trained and customer oriented. I booked 3 rooms for my family and even without requesting, we were given adjoining and interconnecting rooms. The rooms were spacious and very clean. All the staff were very attentive and accommodating. The buffet breakfast was sumptuous, with a good spread and delicious! It is located centrally in Station 3, right where the action is. We had a fantastic stay and would love to come back again.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool have better views.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ebonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Ebonnie M,

Thank you for this review! We are delighted that you especially liked your overall experience at our hotel. Our staff were honored to have served you, and it gives us great pleasure to know that you had a fantastic stay with us.

Truly, Astoria Current mirrors the vibrant and carefree vibe of Boracay. We will continue to improve our services so that on your next visit, you will be able to maximize the beauty of our resort.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Yours,
The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel for the price and the location. Had one of the nicest beach without algies. Longchairs were always available on the beach and security on site to check your personal belongings while you swim.

Crystal clear water and fine white sand. Incredible landscape.

The Astoria seems brand new. Rooms were fresh (air conditioning), clean and spacious. Loved it.

The pool is nice with massage beds integrated and a glass wall.

Breakfast buffet was always great. Good variety. Best place to eat was on the terrace. We had a waiter (Gino) who made sure we had all we needed. He was so nice and professional. Staff in general was welcoming.

If you go, You should deffenetly stay at the Astoria. Just make sure to try a few restaurant during your stay... the chicken at Andok, the seafood at D'talipapa market and the shakes at Jona's shakes.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank palmolive_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear palmolive_11,

Many thanks for this review! We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We thank you for your comments regarding our location, beach, room, pool, and breakfast buffet. Gino and the rest of our staff were all pleased when they heard your comments. It was our pleasure to serve you. Your suggestions on where to eat will surely be beneficial to our future guests!

We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Great service! we're super satisfied. One of the best in Station 3. We were upgraded to a room with direct pool access. The features/amenities are superb: complimentary drinks, water/shampoo replenished daily, breakfast buffet. Slippers, hair dryer, fridge, microwave, 4 chairs and a table, and sink filled our room with 2 queen-sized bed but doesn't feel crowded. If ever we'll go back in Bora, we'll definitely stay here in Astoria again.

Room Tip: choose a room with pool access
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Dianne S,

Thank you for this review! We are thrilled that you were beyond satisfied with our service. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our breakfast buffet, room, and other amenities with us.

Here at Astoria Current, we always look to provide our guests with excellent service, and your review truly affirms our efforts. Being named as “one of the best” in Station 3 by a guest is definitely a compliment that we would like to continue living up to.

We are looking forward to your next visit here or in other Astoria destinations in Ortigas, Makati, Palawan or Bohol!

Yours,
The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Stayed last 5/12 - 5/14. Informed the Reservation Manager of Astoria that we are celebrating our wedding anniversary. I was expecting even just a small token from the hotel when we arrive or in the room (which I normally get every time we go on a vacation and we're celebrating a milestone) but I'm not so sure if it was communicated to the hotel directly.

Aside from that, the hotel is amazing. My kids love the pool and the beach. It's not that far from Station 2. Breakfast is delicious. I booked for 3 adults and the bathroom amenities were abundant except for slippers (we were not given an extra pair). We requested for additional pillows and there was no charge. By far of all the hotels we've stayed, Astoria Current is the fastest when it comes to service. They're fast and majority of the staff are very friendly (except for the attendants giving out towels by the pool; they are not smiling at all and they look bored all the time).

Another small incident is we forgot to bring dishwashing liquid for my son's milk bottles and I asked if they have one unfortunately, they said they don't so I don't know what they're using to clean the plates and utensils. Good thing is my husband found a small store at the back entrance and was able to buy a sachet. Lolz

Overall, I would say for the price, it's worth staying in Astoria Current. My experience may not a big deal for others and if I will get a chance to come back, I will.

Room Tip: best view are in the front part but noisy. If you want a quieter room, stay at the back part on top of the front desk.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Lynette V,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is vital in the improvement of our services and facilities. We are glad that you especially liked our fast service.

Here at Astoria Current, we aim to deliver our guests’ needs in the quickest way possible without compromising quality. Your kind words regarding our pool, food, and amenities are greatly appreciated. Our staff were also excited when we shared your feedback with them.

We continue improving our services and facilities so that on your next visit, you will be able to maximize our resort. See you again soon!

Warmly,
The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews