We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
95
23
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
23
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel greek inspired rooftop breakfast the hotel manager sunset watching small road convenience store excellent accommodation white beach few steps rooms are small roof terrace felt like home every morning comfortable beds cable tv air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Their location at Station 1 can't be beat! It's a three minute walk to the beach and about 10 minutes to Station 2. We visited the Mandala Spa located in Station 3 and it was an enjoyable hour-long stroll back to the hotel. The handful of restaurants we tried either across the street or within short walking distance all served great food. There’s a pharmacy right next door and a handful of convenience stores in the area for snacks/beverages and other essentials.
Lugar Bonito is the definition of boutique accommodations. I found the rooms to be cozy and beautifully decorated. The beds were comfortable and the fragrance they used in the rooms was just lovely! Breakfast on the rooftop was a great way to start our mornings. Housekeeping visited everyday to make up the beds and refresh the bathrooms. If you don't know how to operate the A/C, make sure to ask for instructions as the rooms can get quite cool if you're not used to air conditioning.
The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the hotel manager who was very welcoming and easy going. Make sure to look through her recommendations of things to do/visit while in Boracay!

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank mamongar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Overall, this is a nice hotel to stay in, although you have to cross a small road to get to the beach. The check in and check out were fast, and the staff are friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The room is nice and clean although it does not have a window and you have to go to the rooftop (4th floor) to see the beach. It was quite difficult to go up and down the stairs especially if you have a knee problem. They don't have an elevator. Also, as to the food, we were given some breakfast choices the night before. Since we wanted a heavier meal, we upgraded our breakfast to "vigan garlic longganisa meal". We were disappointed because we got a Jollibee longganisa meal (please see photo). Finally, I am very particular with utensils, especially the fork, because I know that it's where the dirt usually sticks. The fork was dirty and was not washed properly so there was still food residue (probably dried egg) when it was given to me (please see photo).

Room tip: Rooms closer to the first floor so it's not too exhausting going to and from your room to the beach
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adbost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Simply the best time I've ever had. Chiqui helped us plan our itinerary for our time there. Some of our party (16) chose to opt out of events at last minute, and she took care of those issues. She has children who are in our age group, which only helps her know how to cater to a rambunctious group of mid to late 20 year olds looking for a good time. She knew where to eat and what activities to do. And she scheduled them for us!

The rooms are small, but I would say they are personal! Very clean rooms with soft beds with a greek motif. Breakfast on the rooftop gave you a beautiful view every morning. A minutes walk would take you to great restaurants, convenience stores, and the beach. The staff was very knowledgeable, accommodating and fun!

We had issues with the staff at a restaurant she had suggested, however Chiqui with her vast network of partners helped us to open a dialogue with the owner. The owner listened to our complaints and promised us that it wouldn't happen again. The take away was that Chiqui was willing to ensure that if you were not having a good time at any of the activities, or restaurants that she suggested, she would correct it!

Best customer service hands down! A hotel owner who truly cares about the people who stay there!

Room tip: Good views, beautiful rooms, convenient location, amazing host!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Chiqui is the best host in Boracay. She will make sure that you will experience the best of the best in Boracay; food, activities and tour guides! The room is very well decorated, room smelt so good. Lugar Bonito has the most comfortable beds ever!! Always had a good sleep every night! The staff were very helpful, friendly, always smiling and can be trusted. Did a great job cleaning our room! Make sure to start your day by having breakfast at the rooftop - awesome view!! The hotel location is just across the street from the shore and convenient stores are just beside the hotel.

Will definitely stay in Lugar Bonito everytime we are in Boracay! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Thank you for an excellent accommodation, Lugar Bonito!

Room tip: best location and excellent service
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderful service, wonderful location, wonderful BED, and just overall wonderful! The Grecian theme was tasteful and it was a nice little getaway that my partner and I will never forget. The manager was kind and knowledgeable about the activities to do on the island, which made the trip a great success. The breakfast was simple but I enjoyed it especially with the view from the roof deck :) coffee was delicious and staff was attentive when needed. Thank you Lugar for making our stay comfy and smooth!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Getaway588882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews