We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Discovery Shores Boracay
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Our stay in Discovery Shores was very satisfying. From our arrival to our departure, the staff was very friendly and very accomodating. I hope to stay in Discovery Shores Boracay again in the future! :D

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nowie1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Nowie1017,

It is wonderful to know that you find your stay at Discovery Shores very satisfying from arrival to departure. We are likewise very glad that you find our staff very friendly and accommodating. Certainly, these favorable remarks will be shared to the team so that they may continue to be inspired in providing all guests the best service all the time.

Thank you and we look forward to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

What a great clean little hotel I stopped here for one night on my way through to Boracay Staff are great and the place is so clean Would definitely stop here again. We stayed for a night at the Hotel and had a comfortable staywe like here very much,They are amazing and helped us make this a truly special vacation,we will come here again , island is very very Beautiful , welcome your coming to China.!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haibinyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear haibinyang,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star review about your short stay at Discovery Shores. We are pleased that you find the rooms very clean and the staff amazing. We are likewise grateful that we were able to make your short vacation sweet and memorable.

We hope to welcome you at our shores again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Staff are lovely! Rooms are lovely! Food is lovely!
The entire experience made this one of the best holidays to date! Everything was perfect and the staff consistently went the extra mile to make us feel special. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aus_Travel_Bug_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Aus_Travel_Bug_13,

Reading wonderful comments from guests really brighten up our day. To say that this was your best holiday to date is absolutely amazing. We are thrilled with your great words about the rooms, the food and most especially the staff. Indeed, these comments validate our efforts in ensuring that guests get the most out of their Boracay adventure.

Thank you very much and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our room (one bedroom suite premier) was HUGE. Upon arrival we were checked in by Janus who could not have been more friendly. As it turned out the rest of the staff were just as great and went out of their way to help with any query we had. We were offered a complimentary foot massage which was a lovely touch. Treats were delivered to our room every day - all of them very yummy! The hotel is located at the end of white beach and is right on the beautiful beach. It’s about a 15min (albeit rather hot!) walk to D-Mall. We found it to be perfect as it wasn’t far to anything but was slightly quieter as it was towards the end of the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view. We found upgrading to the premier room to be worth it.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Amy B,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Discovery Shores Boracay. We are pleased with your positive comments on the room, complimentary treats, complimentary foot wash and the location. Above all, we are very grateful for the kind words you have for the staff. We will share your comments to Janus and to the rest of the team so that they may continue to be inspired in providing all guests the best service and experience throughout their stay.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Overall experience was great! Friendly staff and great place to enjoy and relax with family. The kids really enjoyed their stay! That’s the most important thing! Its a very memorable place for the family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bryandelacerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear bryandelacerna,

It is always a remarkable feeling to read awesome comments from guests. To say that Discovery Shores Boracay is a memorable place for the family is truly amazing. We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful experience. We are likewise grateful that you noticed the friendliness of our staff. Indeed, these comments validate our strong commitment to stay true to our mantra – that is to provide all our guests with “Service That’s All Heart”.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you at our shores again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 km away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#3 of 151 in Boracay
775 reviews
1.3 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 151 in Boracay
774 reviews
2.7 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
1.5 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 151 in Boracay
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Shores Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Shores Boracay

Address: Station 1 Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: €239 - €432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Shores Boracay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Shores Boracay, a sprawling beachfront property located on the unspoilt shores of Boracay Island in the Philippines, is the first luxury resort built in this majestic region. Apart from its spacious 87 all suite guestrooms and the highly-acclaimed Terra Wellness Spa overlooking the beach, Discovery Shores' facilities include the Sands Restaurant, Indigo Restaurant, Platitos, Sandbar beach bar, Sandbox kiddie lounge, a swimming pool, recreation room, an events hall and a gym. Discovery Shores is one of five properties of The Discovery Leisure Company's portfolio of distinctive hotels and resorts, and is a member of Preferred Hotels and Resorts Lifestyle Collection. The resort embodies the hallmark of the Discovery brand: personalized and innovative service dispensed round-the-clock. Guests are guaranteed an unsurpassed level of quality, service and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Discovery Shores Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Shores Boracay Hotel Boracay
Discovery Shores Hotel Boracay
Boracay Discovery Shores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing