We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Kalibo)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
US$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Venicia(Caticlan)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HangOut Beach & Resort(Malay)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$12
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$34
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveller rating
1,143
251
67
24
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
251
67
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspandan waterindigo restaurantfoot washevian waterfoot massagecomplimentary snacksjunior suitecaticlan airportcold towelsturn down servicebreakfast buffetlittle thingsboat ridewhite beachfree shuttle serviceresort hoteljetty port
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

What a great clean little hotel I stopped here for one night on my way through to Boracay Staff are great and the place is so clean Would definitely stop here again. We stayed for a night at the Hotel and had a comfortable staywe like here very much,They are amazing and helped us make this a truly special vacation,we will come here again , island is very very Beautiful , welcome your coming to China.!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haibinyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear haibinyang,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star review about your short stay at Discovery Shores. We are pleased that you find the rooms very clean and the staff amazing. We are likewise grateful that we were able to make your short vacation sweet and memorable.

We hope to welcome you at our shores again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Staff are lovely! Rooms are lovely! Food is lovely!
The entire experience made this one of the best holidays to date! Everything was perfect and the staff consistently went the extra mile to make us feel special. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aus_Travel_Bug_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Aus_Travel_Bug_13,

Reading wonderful comments from guests really brighten up our day. To say that this was your best holiday to date is absolutely amazing. We are thrilled with your great words about the rooms, the food and most especially the staff. Indeed, these comments validate our efforts in ensuring that guests get the most out of their Boracay adventure.

Thank you very much and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our room (one bedroom suite premier) was HUGE. Upon arrival we were checked in by Janus who could not have been more friendly. As it turned out the rest of the staff were just as great and went out of their way to help with any query we had. We were offered a complimentary foot massage which was a lovely touch. Treats were delivered to our room every day - all of them very yummy! The hotel is located at the end of white beach and is right on the beautiful beach. It’s about a 15min (albeit rather hot!) walk to D-Mall. We found it to be perfect as it wasn’t far to anything but was slightly quieter as it was towards the end of the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view. We found upgrading to the premier room to be worth it.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Amy B,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Discovery Shores Boracay. We are pleased with your positive comments on the room, complimentary treats, complimentary foot wash and the location. Above all, we are very grateful for the kind words you have for the staff. We will share your comments to Janus and to the rest of the team so that they may continue to be inspired in providing all guests the best service and experience throughout their stay.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Overall experience was great! Friendly staff and great place to enjoy and relax with family. The kids really enjoyed their stay! That’s the most important thing! Its a very memorable place for the family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bryandelacerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear bryandelacerna,

It is always a remarkable feeling to read awesome comments from guests. To say that Discovery Shores Boracay is a memorable place for the family is truly amazing. We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful experience. We are likewise grateful that you noticed the friendliness of our staff. Indeed, these comments validate our strong commitment to stay true to our mantra – that is to provide all our guests with “Service That’s All Heart”.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you at our shores again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

fantastic moments in DSB
friedly staffs,
nice view
private beach
SAFE
gay friendly
not crowded
free shuttle to station3

peaceful and sofisticated.
I definately will stay again next visit.



It's worth it.

Room Tip: pool side room was great. easy to access to beach, restaurant, bar, pool.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Ben Y,

We are grateful for your kind words and for the 5-star rating. It is wonderful to know that you had fantastic moments during your stay. Certainly, this is what we would like all our guests to experience. Your positive remarks on the staff, the beach area and the shuttle service made our day. Indeed, comments such as these give us more inspiration to continue to always strive to provide all our guests with the best Boracay experience.

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews