We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discovery Shores WILL enhance your trip!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Discovery Shores Boracay
Ranked #5 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at Discovery Shores for 11 nights and BY FAR this place turned the trip to Boracay from good TO GREAT!

Right on the beachfront with excellent room views the staff were far and away the best we have experienced. From a friendly hello each and every day to a personalised experience several days into the journey.

The shuttle / transfers were excellent. Never had to wait and was always on demand. Perfect!

Indigo was great, a real personalised experienced with waiters just as courteous and caring as the resort staff. Further to this the recommendations for dinner was superb.

Breakfast was also a real treat and a real variety for all food types. I am a little confused to the people who say it wasn’t good as each and every day we had breakfast there and felt like royalty!

Summing up, would definitely return to Discovery Shores on our next visit. Thanks again team!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pongoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,137 - 1,141 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel or resort was pretty nice. The rooms were roomy and clean. The decor was nice also. The bathroom,... no complaints. The breakfast was good and the service was excellent. There is a free shuttel to and from town so dont forget to take the hotels' number they will come and pick you up. The beach was well maintained and most of the garbage was cleaned daily. If you want a beach chair right by the beach go lay a towel on a chair before breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a close to the beach... dont settle for anything far.... you want easy access to the beach and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seekone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

did not stay in this hotel since it was fully booked but dined at Indigo because we were told that it's the no.1 restaurant in Boracay....we booked for a table for two and was seated on a table for four...waiters are not well trained..served us with a different wine...mixed up our orders and the dessert was the worst thing...guyabano baked alalska, the sugar in the meringue is so raw that it felt like the boracay sand in your mouth...very pricey for a very lousy service and dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank Anna Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Although price is a littel bit pricey, but it is worth the money you pay for. All the dishes we ordered in their resaurants are surprisingly yummy! And they have one of the best beach front in boracay- very clean and fine sand!

Room Tip: Request for the rooms in right beside the pool. It is most convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivethreezero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The hotel is great but too expensive. Breakfast needs serious upgrade.

From the first day of arrival I advised that I would be leaving one day early (3 nights instead of 4 nights) but was a pain in the neck. I was asked to contact directly Small Luxury Hotels website since I made the reservation through them but could not find a way to notify my change at the website. Finally the staff agreed to forward an email explaining my change. Had to resend it to 4 different emails address since they did not get it. Then again I was asked to send another email explaining the reason for my change... Anyway... It took me three days overall and frankly... I don't think an hotel of that standing should be bothering a guest paying over US$380 for that. It is the first time it happened to me anywhere in the world (... and I travel a lot!!). All this for an internal matter between them... What a lack of common sence and service to transfer it to the client.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 km away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#4 of 152 in Boracay
792 reviews
1.3 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 152 in Boracay
784 reviews
2.7 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
1.5 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Shores Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Shores Boracay

Address: Station 1 Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: €226 - €416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Shores Boracay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Shores Boracay, a sprawling beachfront property located on the unspoilt shores of Boracay Island in the Philippines, is the first luxury resort built in this majestic region. Apart from its spacious 87 all suite guestrooms and the highly-acclaimed Terra Wellness Spa overlooking the beach, Discovery Shores' facilities include the Sands Restaurant, Indigo Restaurant, Platitos, Sandbar beach bar, Sandbox kiddie lounge, a swimming pool, recreation room, an events hall and a gym. Discovery Shores is one of five properties of The Discovery Leisure Company's portfolio of distinctive hotels and resorts, and is a member of Preferred Hotels and Resorts Lifestyle Collection. The resort embodies the hallmark of the Discovery brand: personalized and innovative service dispensed round-the-clock. Guests are guaranteed an unsurpassed level of quality, service and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Discovery Shores Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Shores Boracay Hotel Boracay
Discovery Shores Hotel Boracay
Boracay Discovery Shores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing