We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite decent ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Ranked #29 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Good old hotel with working AC rooms, nice beach and pool. Internet could be better as it’s quite frustrating to keep having to input whatever code they give you to get online. Breakfast could also be much better as it’s not very varied especially if you are vegetarian. All in all I’d recommend it. They have a shuttle to D’mall also in case you want to go there.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mdp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel by Wyn... B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our internet. We are glad that despite this, you still would recommend Microtel by Wyndham Boracay. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017

Good value, perfect for a family vacation that is both relaxing and active. Lots of water/beach activites available on site including 2 standup paddleboards. Microtel is on a quiet spot on Diniwid Beach within easy walking distance (5-10min with slippers or walking shoes) to the main beach that Boracay is famous for. The path is easy, scenic, feels safe even at night. We love the long, barefoot walks on the beach particularly at sunset. We like to bring snacks and a sarong/mat so that we can set up a picnic anywhere. On this trip my daughter (age12) and I tried crossing from the main beach to Diniwid beach by paddleboard. We also tried swimming from the main beach to Diniwid beach. Both fun, memorable experiences : )

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandandwater2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel by Wyn... B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay once again in Microtel by Wyndham Boracay, and thank you also for the comprehensive account of your recent stay. It is always a thrill getting great feedback, and doubly so if these come from repeat guests. We are truly glad that we were able to to give you and your family a great hotel experience and we look forward to your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

the only thing could be done better would be to purchase the entire Diniwid beach and transform it to the paradise only Microtel knows how.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank joeatmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel by Wyn... B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Feedback such as yours is music to our ears! Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Microtel by Wyndham Boracay and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We stayed at the hotel on Nov 14-17 2017. Our experience was above and beyond expectations. Let me start from the beginning of our trip. We booked it online and we availed their Caticlan pick up service which was a hassle and worries free service, the price of it is both ways and if you break down the expenses to the what you would pay in various fees plus the price negotiations with various porters, tricycles etc...It might be cheaper on the end. Their driver picked us up at the airport, arranged everything until the hotel and on our return the same.
Upon arrival we were welcomed with a much appreciated iced tea and cold towels. Our luggage was transferred to the room and were pleased to see a room with two full size double beds, spacious, clean and neat. The room offers all the amenities a 5 star hotel offers, even room slippers.
We had booked two beach viewing rooms. the view is terrific, the pool followed by the beach, no destructions..
We did not loose time and headed straight to the beach which was nothing less than the world famous Boracay quality beach. white thin sand and also in the water which was crystal clear.
Upon exit the water headed to the sun lounges and requested for a beach towel, a towel which to our surprise was soft and nicely scented, After our tired bodies got sun kissed enough we visited the Mama's bar restaurant, a concession in the hotel. When we were informed it was a concessioner we though we could not charge our purchases in the room, yes we could. So even if it was a concession it did not bother us. We checked the menu and thought it was a bit pricey but we did order since we had no will to go out of the serene beauty of the place. No it was not pricey, the quality and quantity of the plates makes the price very reasonable if not to say rather cheap. After feeling tammy full it was time for a nap, the bed mattresses, pillows and linen could not be better, simply superb. The hotel is quiet without the hustling noises of the Boracay Station 123 beach which then again is just a 10-15 min walk through the beach.
Our kiddo stayed y the pool and we had no worries since a guard was there, no outsiders are allowed to approach the hotel grounds either.
Dinner at the hotel, candle lights by the beach on the sand, beat that!!!!
Next day spent on the beach and took the very reasonable priced tours, great experience. Then wanted to see rest of Boracay, we went to the D',mall from where we explored the famous beach.
The hotel offers a free shuttle back and forth to the D'mall we even asked for a pick up at a place before D'mall they were kind enough to pick us up there.
Everything is organized and on accurate timing. When they tell you 19:20 is 19:20 and not 19:25, very much appreciated.
Cleaning and sanitation is superb too.
All our days were hassle free and full of enjoyment at this hotel. A few small but nice when you need them details, free newspapers every morning at the lobby, free flowing coffee 24/7, snacks ice cream water and juices and sodas also 24/7 for purchase.
It would have been unfair if I wouldn't mention the biggest asset of this hotel, their people. EACH AND EVERY ONE of them. MAJESTIC experience, warm hearted people with a constant smile and will to accommodate every guests need. Both in the hotel and restaurant as well. Given the fact that our family had a senior citizen and an elder person who only spoke Greek, they were comfortable to ask whatever they needed from the hotel and even order from the menu in the restaurant and get what and how they wanted it. It is all the staff who made that miracle happen.
What the hotel could do better, hard to say but yes I would suggest they purchase the entire area of this Dniwid beach and transform it to a paradise that Microtel knows how to. If I would go again? If I visit Boracay and any of my friends, Microtel is the only place to stay. A big huge thank you to all of the people of Microtel. see you soon I hope!!

Room Tip: Only 6 beach front rooms, try to get them since they have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iikfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel by Wyn... B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you very much for choosing Microtel by Wyndham Boracay. We really appreciate your taking the time to post a great review and comprehensive account of your recent stay. We try to give all our guests the best hotel and "MAJESTIC" experience, and we are very happy to to note that our staff were all "warm hearted and accommodating with a constant smile" during your stay. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stayed for just one night here and regretted it. We should have stayed longer here. If you're looking for a quieter Boracay, then this is the hotel to be!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ronpaulov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel by Wyn... B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you very much for your great review and thank you for making Microtel by Wyndham your hotel of choice in Boracay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.7 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,703 reviews
4 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
2.4 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#35 of 152 in Boracay
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#62 of 152 in Boracay
289 reviews
2.7 km away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#28 of 152 in Boracay
379 reviews
2.1 km away
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
#31 of 152 in Boracay
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay

Address: | Diniwid Beach, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: €54 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel by Wyndham Boracay is a beachfront Mediterranean-inspired resort. It sports a tropical island look and brings to its doorstep the white sand beaches, water sport activities, tropical beach night life and other island adventures. Microtel by Wyndham Boracay lends unmatched comfort to Boracay beach holidays, complementing the tropical vibe that Boracay Island is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Boracay
Microtel Inn & Suites Boracay Hotel Boracay
Microtel Hotel Boracay
Microtel Boracay
Boracay Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing