We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly and attentive staff, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I love hotels where the staff seem to read your mind. There really aren't very many like that but this is definitely one of them! The staff were always super friendly and so happy to see you, not to mention the fact that they were happy to customize and tailor your experience to exactly how you want it, whether it's making "zucchini pasta" for me because I didn't want to eat more gluten or extra pillows or even anticipating my need for a clothes hanger and bringing it out while I was merely just thinking that I need it. On our way to go diving, they even packed us towels. Plus the staff are attentive enough to remember the guests and their preferences, which was really special.

The location here is also quite good. Unfortunately the car is not able to come in all the way, but it's a short 5 minute walk from the road to the hotel and the porters carry the luggages overhead so that they don't get all sandy. This place is at Station 3, which is much quieter than Station 1 and 2 but also much preferred by me. Additionally, they set up a beach area with very comfortable lounge chairs and umbrellas, which is the best set-up I've seen along the beach. They also have one dedicated staff here who look after all your needs while lounging at the beach.

I was also quite impressed by the food. Not only is there a huge variety but the food is fresh and very authentic Western food standards. But if you custom request anything, they'll also do it for you, including grilled seafood. I was amazed by this can-do attitude. The food admittedly is not cheap compared to what's available on the island. But considering the ambiance, freshness and the chef's capabilities, we didn't feel like we were overpaying.

The rooms are clean and new, and generally quite well designed. We also stayed in the family suite one night which was HUGE. But the interior decorating wasn't as inspired, and left huge gaps of space. But then again if you do have a family with kids running around, this can also work. The beds are also very comfortable and I slept really well.

This is definitely one of the best value hotels I've seen in Boracay and I would highly recommend it. Especially the beautiful beach hang out area!

Room Tip: Go towards the back of the hotel for a quieter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rkim511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Caemilla_2014, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Hi ms Kim,

We hope that you and ms Jocelyn had a safe trip back to Hongkong.

Thank you for your wonderful detailed review about your stay in Villa Caemilla. It was our pleasure to serve you and Jocelyn during your stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every small detail and tried all our services which we offer to our guests. You were one of the lucky guests who experienced our spacious Family Suite and our Superior Deluxe.

We will definitely tell our family members about your lovely compliments for the service that we offered to you.

Since it is only a short direct flight from Hongkong to Kalibo, we hope that we can welcome you and Jocelyn any time soon.

Thank you and have a pleasant day!

Regards,
Villa Caemilla Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 464 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2015

You cannot go wrong with this hotel! The staff are unbelievabley amazing! They will go out of their way to help! The rooms where perfect. I was in the Junior Suite and it was amazing! The Beach is the best in my opinion in Boracay, live music at night is cool! Walk away from red Pirate bar. All activities on their beach. Far away from noisey station 2. You have to stay here!

Room Tip: Everything is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ModiModi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Caemilla_2014, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Greetings from Villa Caemilla Family!

First of all thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Junior Suite. Besides that it is nice to read that you enjoyed our location in Station 3 and the live entertainment which we have during the evenings.

We hope when you visit Boracay again, we can welcome you in Villa Caemilla.

Thank you and have a pleasant day!

Regards,
Villa Caemilla Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The location was beautiful, nice and quite (away from the noise on station 2). The Junior suite we stayed in was immaculate, housekeeping kept our suite nice and clean and the beds were so comfy! Most of all the staff was wonderful, the customer service we received the entire time of our stay was amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abieandcompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Caemilla_2014, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Hi Abie,

We hope that you are doing well and that you had a nice trip back home.

We are delighted that you wrote your first review about Villa Caemilla. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, the Junior Suite and the serivce that we offer and our location in Station 3.

When you visit Boracay, we hope we can welcome you again.

Thank you and have a pleasant day!

Regards,
Villa Caemilla Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

What makes Villa Caemilla stand out is the exceptional customer service. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and felt very well looked after. The location is also superb - right on the beach front but on a quieter end of the beach, a bit away from the hustle and bustle but within short walking distance. There is also an e-tricyle on hand to shuttle you around free of charge. The food is excellent, with fruit juices and healthy options. My room was small but comfortable. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Caemilla_2014, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2015

Dear Emily,

We hope that you and Sandra are doing well and that you had a nice trip back home.

Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay in Villa Caemilla. It is nice to read that you enjoyed our location in the quiet part of station 3, the service that we offer to our guest and the fresh juices which we serve in our restaurant and on the beach.

We hope to welcome you and Sandra any time soon!

Thank you and hav a pleasant day!

Regards,
Villa Caemilla Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Great location, it's a 10 minute walk to the crowded station 2 area. The beach in the hotel area is quiet and not crowded.
Rooms are neat and clean, service is top notch.
They have a good selection of food at high quality.
Recomended

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KennethN86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Caemilla_2014, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Hi Kenneth,

We hope that you are doing well and that you had a nice trip back home.

Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay in Villa Caemilla. It is nice to read that you enjoyed our location in Station 3, the service that we offer, our beach front area.

We hope that we can welcome you again any time soon.

Thank you and have a pleasant day!

Regards,
Villa Caemilla Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
3.4 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,697 reviews
2.9 km away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#4 of 152 in Boracay
789 reviews
1.4 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 152 in Boracay
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#2 of 152 in Boracay
675 reviews
2.7 km away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel

Address: Station 3, Angol, Barangay Manoc-Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: €82 - €322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the beautiful White Beach, you will find your new home in Boracay Island, Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel. Completely renovated and opened in early 2014. It is located far enough from the noise of the party crowd in station 2, yet still close enough to walk which will take you about 15 minutes. So you can truly appreciate the quietness of this beautiful beachfront boutique hotel. Affordable luxury is offered with a wide array of conveniences, such as a beach club, free transfers upon availability within the island, international food, the best free Wi-Fi that Boracay has to offer and with a location on the most quiet and private part of the famous, award-winning White Beach. Everything you need will be just at your doorstep, new services are available which include a spa as our preferred supplier Bella Isa Spa will offer you the best treatments, and all rooms are now equipped with HD television with over 300 channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing