We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Our room had a nice view of the white beach. It was kept clean, well air conditioned and spacious. What I remember the most was the tasty black squid adobo along with garlic rice I ordered at its restaurant which is by the beach. The combo was really good! Anyone who likes seafood should try this when in town! The hotel also ensured that a staff accompanied us back from the hotel to Caticlan airport. Excellent service overall particularly the transfers, room service and restaurant. Keep up the friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Front Officer at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear J B,

Warmest greetings from Jony's Beach Resort!

It brightens our day to hear such nice review from our satisfied guest. Thank you for the praises to our room and staff. We will certainly share this with the rest of the team. Our culinary team at Maya's Restaurant will be glad to hear that you liked their adobo squid with garlic rice, it is one of the best food in the Philippines "adobo". We are very happy that it hits your taste preference. Your good reviews will encourage us to continue the excellent service that we had.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your great review.

At your service,
Jony's Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

we had a great experience during our stay here at jonys beach resort, they give a very good service, they had a clean room and nice ambiance, the staff are so friendly, they had a beautiful FO clerks. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and sure i will back here soon...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steven j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Front Officer at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear steven j,

Warmest greetings!

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at Jony's Beach Resort. We are likewise grateful to know that you had a great experience with us. We highly appreciate your wonderful reviews about our service, room and lastly our staff who truly make your stay memorable. Thank you very much for the recommendation.

We are looking forward on your next stay!

At your service,
Jony's Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We booked Jony's Beach Resort at the spur of the moment. I have been a regular customer of their restaurant because of their excellent and tasty local food each time I visit Boracay be it with family or friends. In my past visits in Boracay, I have stayed 3 times at The Shangri-la, 2 times at Two Season and 2 times at The Sur. This trip was decided 3 days before our travel date. We decided to take a break over lunch and due to our busy schedules, we thought of booking right away when the opportunity came.

We searched Agoda and decided something different and booked Jony's beach resort for a 3D/2N stay. We just wanted a quiet time away from any noise, get some massage in the room or at the beach and just simply hear the waves and dose off. This is our long overdue time to re-charge trip. From the time we were met by Ging at the reception until Mileys arranged for our departure, and Nell dropped us off at the jetty port, our stay has just been seamless and worry free. The rooms are not as new and plush as the Shangri-la but it's very clean, spacious and the beds were comfortable. Air Conditioning is cold and very refreshing after being outside during the day under the heat of the sun. Breakfast is plated with a choice of either Filipino, Continental or American dish. If you are guests of the resort, you get 10% off when you dine in their restaurant. Loungers are provided in front of the beach during the day and then tables are lined up for dinner by the beach. If you want to eat elsewhere, they will call a tricycle for you and can even handle reserving a table as well.

Products that needs improvement are the following:
1. Hot chocolate served during breakfast could be a better tasting and thicker hot choco.
2. Drinking bottled water should be complimentary and replenished on a daily basis. It's currently part of the mini bar.
3. Pillows should be softer. Or it could a combination of thick and thin, softer pillows to give guests an option to suit their preference.

Overall, our experience was super! We left Boracay feeling well rested and fully re-charged. Thank you to the staff and management of Jony's beach resort. We will definitely be back in our future trips.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Bettina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Front Officer at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear V,

Warmest greetings from Jony's Beach Resort!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad that you did not regret for choosing us in spite of the fact that you have been to 5 star hotel.

Our aim is to provide relaxation and extraordinary care. Hence, we are happy that we made you feel relaxed and fully charged before leaving the Island.

Ms. Ging, Ms. Miles and Mr. Nel would be happy to know that you mentioned them for doing great job on your stay. Thank you for appreciating our rooms and for appreciating the simple things like calling a tricycle for you and reserving a table.

Thank you for pointing out the products that needs for improvement.

We are happy to have you again on your next visit!

At your service,
Jony's Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I am not writing this review to be mean, this is what happened to us when we checked in. This review is for those that choose to book at this hotel. Further, HOTEL.COM did nothing to back us up or help us straighten out this mess. We will not be using them again either...

Checking in to Joneys was a distasteful experience and I was forced to be confrontational with their deceptions regarding our accommodations.

JONEYS BEACH RESORT ~ BORACAY

I will say the staff at this resort is one of the best I have seen in my
14 years of living in the Philippines. Happy, service oriented, very attentive to their
guests and pleasurable… Anything wrong with this hotel is not their fault.
Not to cause trouble with this hotel but to make travelers aware of
what to expect. First time travelers to Boracay have no idea where the
value’s are and that is the reason for this review. This was our first visit..

1) Looking at the website of this hotel, we opted for a large room(Double Deluxe) and a sea view at P6000 per night. What we got was a small room on the 3rd floor and no elevator. I am 75 and if the lack of an elevator was mentioned on the website, we would not have booked here. More deception!
2) The ‘’view room’’ was overlooking the roof of the restaurant across the NOISY highway, which again is ‘very’ deceptive. Looking at the website pictures one is led to believe the hotel is on the beach ~ it is not. It also showed a nice long desk for a laptop but that was not in the room. I had to pull out the mini ref to have a make shift desk. Very inconvenient.
3) Obviously the hotel does not receive much in the way of care. Our aircon was leaking water to the point we had to call the front desk. They sent up 2 maintenance men with a tall ladder who took the aircon apart while we were sitting there. They had a vacuum cleaner and cleaned the unit spewing dust all over our room. To pay the amount we paid for the room and have to deal with this is "absurd."
4) The restaurant (across the noisy street) was excellent. The service was impeccable and the food was equally as good with adequate portions. This was the good part of the hotel.
5) The airport pick up was also excellent and the driver took care of everything for us. Expensive at P750 each where our second hotel was P500 each.
6) Considering the deceptive information on the website, the roomsize & where we have stayed in our prior travels for P3500 we made it clear to the front desk we would leave the next day. At first it was mentioned we would have to pay the full amount of P34,000! I told them that was not going to happen. They had not swiped my Credit Card so could not force us to pay their outrageous cancellation fees and whatever else they felt like tacking onto our bill.
The room was completely misrepresented. I made my complaints very clear but the owner did not have enough integrity to come and talk with us.. Kind of stepping over a P1,000 note to pick up a P10 coin…
7) There were no electrical outlets and we had to pull out the mini-ref to hook up our computer and charge our phones.. The hot water for coffee had to be heated in the bathroom..
8) There was “no” internet contrary to what was said on the website. I mentioned this when we checked out and the response was "we should have complained!” Pardon me but we are paying for a 5 star accommodation and these things should be in working order, "PRIOR" to rental...

I contacted BOOKING.COM and explained our situation and cancelled our booking. I also called my bank and put a hold on any charges that could possibly be made from this hotel.
I sent an email to the front desk and requested their plan for our billing. They had to contact the owner (obviously absentee) and explained my complaints. I made reference regardingTripAdvisor and Facebook . The final charges were for one night and the port pick up. We are leaving this morning. We found a Hotel, that is actually on the beach.
To us the JONEYS Hotel rating on a scale of 1 – 10 would be a 4… I would have given it a 3 but the employees were great.
We are now staying at Le SOLEIL Hotel. The sea view room is twice the size of JONEYS, the staff is excellent and there are so many restaurants to choose from. We will have Chinese food tonight. To you travelers,
Your Welcome!

**This is the second time I have posted this review but it does not show on Trip Advisor! Wonder how that happens?

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brady43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Front Officer at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Sir,

Good day!

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you had. We appreciate your views and insights regarding this matter. We also thank you for bringing up this problem to us immediately. After all, your feedback matters to us in Jony's Beach Resort.

We are grateful to hear that our staff was unquestionably the best you have encountered on your fourteen years here in the Philippines. We do appreciate the good notes you provided us with. However, it makes us melancholic and displeased to find out that we weren't able to satisfy your expectations during your stay with us.

In behalf of Jony's Resort, we would like to point out and discuss several aspects toward your complains.

First of, we have indicated in our website that the deluxe room contains one king size bed together with the room size in square meter. As one of the pioneer and oldest establishment in the Island, the building design was originally built without the elevator. We also haven't mentioned in our website that there is an elevator to start with.

Unfortunately, there are only selected rooms that comes with a sea view. The one you booked is a Deluxe room which was clearly stated in our description that the Deluxe rooms wasn't coupled with a sea view. Although, if you could have let us know in advance that you woul d love to prioritize a room with a sea view, we could have gladly assisted and provided you with one. As our resort offers various features in every kind of room with its own differences and perks. To mention, the outlets in your room was beside your bed. We hope you were able to ring us a call for we will attentively spare you time and attention to assist you. Our helpful staff are flexible and are always inclined in making amends and solutions with the troubles you'll encounter during your stay.
In view of the poor wifi connection, we are truly sorry for this problem. This is our usual difficulty that we, in the island, experience frequently. We share the same case with other establishments for this is something we all have in common.

Moreover, as to your concern with the leaking air condition, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that have caused you. We are truly sorry and regretful for this occurrence that led to letting you down.

With respect, the policy with our travel agency follows that you have to pay the whole amount of stay in case there will be cancellation. Since you were displeased with your stay here with us, we will only charge you for a one night stay as we did not force any from our previous guest to pay an amount if there is no acceptable reason. We are willful enough to offer you an upgrade but by lack of fortune, there are no rooms available.

Here in Jony's Beach Resort, we always ensure that our customers needs are being met. As we hope to give them the best staycation as much as we can. Again, in the behalf of our resort, we are sorry to learn this from your experience that you found less than adequate. We do understand your frustration and disappointment due to the standards that was insufficient for you.

Your opinion was insightful and it will surely help us improve our operations and services. Again, we would like to thank you for raising these ideas that we will actively take part on. We are continually looking for ways to better our service and your feedback is a valuable part of that process.

At your service,
Jony's Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

While the room itself wasn't anything special(didn't even have free bottled water), the service of the staff more than made up for it!

From our pick-up at the airport, to our departure, everything was smooth and seamless! They even gave us discount cards to establishments in Boracay. Much recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scarlet1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Front Officer at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear scarlet1981,

Warmest greetings from Jony's Beach Resort!

Thank you very much for rating our service to be excellent. We do understand if you did not find any special with room, what's important is that you were satisfied with our service and we are very thankful to it. We always make sure that our transportation is hassle free for the comfort of our guest. Thank you for appreciating the discount card that we gave to you. Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

Once again, many thanks for choosing Jony's as your second home in Boracay!

At your service,
Jony's Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.8 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.8 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 151 in Boracay
1,675 reviews
1.6 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#2 of 151 in Boracay
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.4 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 151 in Boracay
775 reviews
0.3 km away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 151 in Boracay
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Address: Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: €65 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing