We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey but worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I was staying just for 2 nights at Jony's and have to say that it was excellent... The Superior deluxe room was nice and very spacious with a small balcony - not really with seaview but nice. The staff is very kind and courteous. One night there was no water and the toilet did not flus and it took almost 1 1/2 hours to get the security guard to wake someone up to fix the plumbing which was broken at the main tube apparently... I was quite upset as I expect such things to be fixed immediatelly in a hotel where you pay including taxes about UDS 140 / night... But all in all the room was excellent, the bathroom new and tidy with their own shower gel. Nice flat screen TV, two bottles of free water every day, the wi-fi reception was very poor in my room... The beach is just across the (pretty busy street) and so is the restaurant where breakfast is served. It is in very close walking distance to clubs such as cocomangas and gullis island...

Room Tip: go for the superior deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 426 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed there two weeks (Oct.2012). At the first day we came we left our sweet coctails at the table and went for the dinner. When we got back we saw small aints everywhere. Crouds of them. Hotel management reacted very quickly. They gave us a different room (family room, thanks it was available) for the rest of our stay. Relatively room service - absolutely no problem, any time, any whishes. Also breakfast were included into the standart rate. They have a restaurant right in front of the hotel. They many different breakfasts set so it won't boring there. Plus an absolutely beautiful view to the ocean - just great place to start your day. Plus you can put your bill on your room, no need for cash or card, very convenient. The hotel geographical location in the island is perfect. Not far from station 2 so its close to all restaurants. But it is enough for not to hear the sound from station 2. And after all said above there is a huge BUT. Hotel is located near the road. As a result you hear all sounds from road. Cars are ok and there are not many of them. But threecycles which are basically the motorcycles, are just so terrible, horrible. They are SO LOUD that I could not sleep without my earplugs. I was very close to blow up that road. So to finish I should say that as a hotel itself its a great place to stay. Everything is great. But this road f.cks up all good.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maksim_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Good place to stay and more affordable! We stayed there last November 2 to 4, the resort is on the main island road and very close to the white beach. Just take few steps and reach the resort structure on the beach to appreciate the beauty of boracay... you will truly enjoy your stay at the beach!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddy26_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed there in April 2012, the end of the high season and it was a good choice!
The resort is on the main island road but is very close to the white beach.
You just need to cross the street and reach the resort structure on the beach to appreciate the beauty of boracay.

White sands, crystal see and amazing sunsets are 20 seconds from your room. Have a breakfast there in the morning is something special!

The service is very good with kind staff and cleanliness is perfect as well.

At the end a good choice for your staying in Boracay, since they also have a shuttle service from both the Kalibo and Katiclan airports.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The Hotel staff of Jony's Beach Resort were very accommodating and friendly making you feel at home. its the best place in Boracay, it has a beautiful location and the hotel facilities are great. Their fruit shake is a blast and when i go back to Boracay i will definitely go to Jony's Beach Resort..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.8 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.8 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#21 of 151 in Boracay
1,674 reviews
1.6 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#2 of 151 in Boracay
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.4 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 151 in Boracay
774 reviews
0.3 km away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 151 in Boracay
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Address: Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: €66 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing