We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
210
147
34
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
147
34
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tropical garden polynesian style white beach hotel bar live band breakfast included filipino food beachfront location water pressure caticlan airport island hopping beach area family room cottage huts station loft
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Food is not even close to acceptable.
Don't ever ever order their buffalo wings.You'll regret it. On top of that you have to pay for 10% service charge. This is just a warning. You can try for yoursef to validate it. Definitely will not go back.

Note: The only good thing here is the drinks.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ronnel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

All the staff are wonderful from Mr, Mike down, nothing was a bother and the room was always very clean and tidy,
The Food and Bar was Brilliant and the prices were really good, as was the entertainment will definitely be back

Room Tip: All the rooms are actually Villas types located in and around a fantastic garden complex
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesgM1954IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We came here a few times at various times, the staff here are very friendly. Food comes in big sizes and good quality. Live music was on every night we went. Band was good and took requests. Thanks to Sean who works there, put a smile on our face with his dancing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TheoSox10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile



This is my first time ever to write a review from all the hotels and resorts and the i've been because writting a review in this hotel is really worth it. PLEASE TAKE TIME TO READ:

We stayed at nigi nigi for 3 nights. This hotel is in the center of everything. I somehow call it the HEART OF BORACAY. Literally everything you need is just few steps away. We stayed in the Deluxe Family(MARLIN)he receptionist up to their house keeping. They have a marvelous resto bar on the beach and the bands there play great music and the people are very friendly. 

NOW THIS IS WHAT I LOVE THE MOST:

Their beach is literally few steps from your room. 

Their Free breakfast is really worth it(not cheap)

They have beach towels and beach beds

Their food is great

Reasonable price

Great Bathroom with hot and cold

When we got there we met kuya junjun the beach guard who was very very friendly and accommodating and will answer all your questions. He is stationed infront of the hotel. Since we were looking for some activities,we asked him and directed us to Kuya DENMARK a tour guide. Kuya denmark will NOT OVERCHARGE you instead will provide you discounts of all the activities in the island. He will take care of you from the moment you check in up to the moment you go to the airport. He even accompinied us back to caticlan and arranged all our terminal tickets so we will not wait and fall in line. Here's the best part when we checked out and headed to the airport my wife forgot her cellphone in our room in nigi nigi and immediately called our kuya denmark and informed him. He immediately went back to the hotel to get the cellphone and went back to the airport just in time for our boarding going back to manila(ofcourse we gave him a reward).We really cant thank him and the hotel staffs for that. so if youre looking for a hotel in boracay NIGI NIGI WILL BE THE BEST PLACE. I WILL ALWAYS GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL NOT JUST FOR THEIR INTERGRITY AND HONESTY BUT THE PLACE IS BEYOND AMAZING. 

BTW If you are going to eat breakfast in their resto look for ate CHRISTIE MAE. The way she took care of us and attend in our needs is way way beyond expectations. too bad though we didnt get the chance to say goodbye to her when we left because its her day off.

SO IF YOURE LOOKING FOR PLACE GO TO NIGI NIGI

IF YOURE GOING TO HAVE SOME ACTIVITIES LOOK FOR KUYA DENMARK. YOU CAN REACH HIM AT +639284711611. Dont forget to give him a tip :) I promise you he will take care of you and will not overcharge you even if youre a foreigner. It's all worth it!!

SEE YOU AGAIN SOON!!!

Note: THEY ACCEPT BITCOIN AS PAYMENT

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We visited here a few times during our stay and always had an amazing night.

Mike and his staff were amazing, friendly, welcoming and always there to help.

We were a group of six and found the atmosphere of this bar amazing. They have a live band every night who are great and really get the party started.

Food was extremely tasty!!!

We took a look round the hotel itself and around the rooms and it looks lovely and it’s in a perfect location.

Drinks and food were extremely well priced and we would definitely return.

Thanks again to Mike and the engine room from team UK!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlotte s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews