We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such genuine service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The District Boracay
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Everythg about this hotel is amazing. Location is everthg; its ideally located btwn stn 1 & 3. Had a gr8 welcome with refreshing towels and cucumber lime drink that brought me back to earth. The entire hotel staff & crew put most service staff to shame. Was given over the top treatment by all hotel crew namely Charmaine, Ram, Neil , Jonnabelle, David, Issha, guy with the braces (sorry cudnt rmbr his name) & just every1. They ALWAYS greet u with warmth and respect witout expecting anythg in return. Every night sweet treats were left in our room and the cookies were AMAZING . We ordered sme & it was prepared timely b4 our departure. These small gestures were really much appreciated. Highly recommended stay. Kudos guys & cya soon!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank sheenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This is the best hotel I've stayed in! The experience is seemless from the moment we stepped out of the airport, considering we had to take a 90 mins car ride then take a boat transfer to the island and an additional 15 minutes car transfer.

At the hotel, every staff's attention to detail is impressive. They will greet you whenever they meet you and fulfil your needs the best they can. One morning we requested for ice chocolate during breakfast, not knowing its not in the menu, they scrambled for the ice chocolate.

The daily snacks provided to us is a lovely touch too, along with the bed made for us to dive right in is a small but impressive gesture.

The hotel itself, is centrally located and easily accesible to everywhere by foot. Though there are many bars in close vicinity, we barely hear any loud music in the room.

All in all, we never wanted to leave the hotel. Definitely my first choice if I were to visit Boracay again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Lovely hotel in the middle of the party atmosphere Boracay "strip" near the D Mall - but when you go behind the lobby doors you are in a serene and lovely environment. The service was great - the room was lovely and the hotel is well maintained. I recommend the SPA THE MASSAGES WERE WONDERFUL!!!! Cocktails on the roof bar at sunset provide a great spot to just have a drink and view the spectacular sunsets!!!

Lovely pool and decent gym as well..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Good location, just a few walk to D’mall. Friendly and polite staff. They gave us a complimentary massage for 2 person and it was awesome. Rooms are clean, their housekeeping are attentive. We also like their jacuzzi, so colorful at night.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Burrr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Booked through Agoda , stayed here for 3 nights . From check in to check out was smooth and fast , breakfast provided was a lot of choices , staff was friendly , room was cosy & comfortable. Location was good , walking distance to 7-Eleven , Starbucks , restaurants ,shopping & bars . The massage here was excellent compare to outside massage in Boracay. Overall Good stay in Boracay !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank kenkeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#3 of 151 in Boracay
772 reviews
2.1 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#20 of 151 in Boracay
1,664 reviews
1.2 km away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The District Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The District Boracay

Address: Station 2, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: €139 - €299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The District Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The District Boracay is a boutique beachfront resort located at the center of Boracay island’s Station 2 that offers 48 rooms, a Filipino-Asian restaurant, a lap pool, a conference room, a bar and events roof deck, gym, spa, beach loungers, and its own brand of personalized service. It is the only resort in the island that offers guests the option to enjoy either breakfast or brunch buffet – as part of the standard rates. It is a consistent recipient of (TripAdvisor) Traveller's Choice Award, a recognition it first received on its second year (2014) of operation up to the present. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The District Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing