We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Vio.com
US$90
View deal
Agoda.com
US$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
KLOOK
Trip.comUS$35
Etrip
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
31
44
27
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
44
27
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

If you want a little hideaway amidst chaos walking along Boracay shoreline, at the mall and night parties this place is good for you! A very relaxing and quiet resort to stay in. Breakfast is average but it's free included in the room rate. Choices of Filipino and American breakfast. Location is quite good too! A five minute walk going to the white sand of Boracay, at station one. The resort is a few steps away from a Catholic Church drop by for a quiet talk with God if you are a proud Christian Catholic like me! The room rate is cheaper for a huge villa, with hot and cold shower, bath tub. King size bed, free wifi, cable, ref. and a swimming pool infront of your villa. All in all a great, cozy, quiet, cool, relaxing stay here in The Sito, Boracay!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank petertei04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Sitio Boracay for 3 nights with my family in the deluxe villa. The place was spacious and quiet. The staff were more than willing to help. The pool was perfect. We had our breakfast delivered in the room everyday.

Location is just a few meters from the white beach but still away from the crowd and chaos.

I will definitely book this hotel again.

Stayed April 12-15, 2015

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LoveeMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4D 3N last March and was booked on their Honeymoon suite. It was my first time in Boracay so I was excited but got a bit dismayed it wasn't beachfront, as their website wasn't clear on that. Not recommended for those who want to spend their time swimming and chillaxing under the sun and be near everything as it is quite a walk going back to the hotel. However Boracay is too beautiful and full of life day & night, that you just go to your hotel to actually sleep 3/5 stars for the budget conscious for a budget style hotel. Will do if all beachfront resorts are booked.

Pros:
* far from the Boracay noise and the overwhelming summer crowd. Which means you can get some decent rest.
* few steps away from the Church
* very friendly and helpful staff on both resorts
* since they have a sister resort called Sitio by the Beach, you can go there to leave your things while you swim. You can borrow a towel and a beach bed too
* wifi connection is not that bad, Philippine standards that is

Cons:
* if you want beachfront don't bother. Was moved here because their beachfront hotel was fully booked per my travel agency and didn't have the time to have them look elsewhere. You need to cross a busy highway to reach the beach which is a bit dangerous at night when you will be going back to the hotel as it is quite far from station 2 and I was surprised to see "traffic" in Boracay lol Make sure to have your friends with you in case you are a bit drunk.
* room was small and doesn't look like the pics posted on their website.
* had issues with the shower drain. It doesn't flush the water and it literally becomes a swimming pool after a minute. Kept reporting this but no resolution. A friend figured out that it was due to the drain cover they used which doesnt allow the water to flush out fast. Low and behold the client fixed the problem lol

Can be improved on:
* towels looked so old and is quite rough.
* no phone inside the room to call FD
* blanket is paper thin
* breakfast was just so so
* no safe. Make sure to lock your bags before leaving
* room smells old and not well lighted
* balcony is near a publicly accessible road which means leaving your clothes to dry is not an option. The room is on the first floor.
* swimming pool was dirty during my stay, like it was not cleaned at all.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank dragonhulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 March 2015

I was a little worried about staying here as we booked it in November for a 5 night stay the good reviews stopped coming and there were more negative ones. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon we had a deluxe room which was in an adjacent building where the reception is.

The room was on the third floor there is no elevator but the stairs were not an issue for us.
The room was a good size, good tv and channels, safe deposit box, large bathroom, small cupboard, the room and bathroom were spotless, the aircon was fine but had no remote.

It had a small balcony overlooking the street below and a good place to hang your swimmers. The room was cleaned upon request which suited us. The swimming pool was lovely and clean and the area around the pool was well maintained.

You can request a beach towel free of charge, the staff were great very friendly and accommodating. The hotel has its own generator which was handy as there was a brown out in Boracay from 5am to 5pm one day we were there so that did not effect us. The bar fridge is OK nothing in it but thats cool as I can fill it full of our stuff.

The location is fine 2 minutes walk you are at the beach there is a small grocery store close by where they sell munchies and san miguel light for 40 pesos which is good for boracay prices. The area like the whole of Boracay is very safe whatever time it is.

Breakfast was fine we ordered it the day before for 7am we came down to the pool area and it was delivered to us still very warm and fresh on the dot with freshly brewed coffee

We requested a hair dryer when we arrived and were given one on the spot. I wish it had of had a kettle and a couple of cups so we could make a coffee, they will give you cups and they will provide you with hot water on request but I couldn't be bothered keep going down stairs for it. Also it would be nice if there was a chair in the room which you could put on the balcony as well. I did request a chair which they provided for me straight away but it was really big and too heavy to put on the balcony. The internet was fine for receiving emails and surfing but forget watching video its too slow.

To sum it up we had nothing to worry about the negative reviews we really enjoyed our stay here and I would certainly recommend it to anyone I have uploaded a video of our trip to Manila and Boracay where I show a little bit of the sitio (see link below)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZgIp4T9d_vg

Room tip: We had a deluxe suite room 302 which was fine
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Huge chalet, designed to be like a small house but only contained a bed and little other furniture. More utensils would have been useful (more than one towel each, bottler opener, glasses, extra towels)
Great location, 2 mins to the beach
Small hotel, helpful staff
Secure doors, but no safe
Breakfast included, limited options
Air con unit is old and very noisy
WiFi included
Clean enough, some insects around but to be expected, old and a little damp - weather was bad at the time we stayed though so that did have an effect on this
Spacious bathroom
No sign to indicate plumbing requirements...!
Clean pool
Amazing four post bed with mosquito net canopy
Geckos living in the thatched roof (not a problem, just an observation!)
Overall fine but too expensive for what you get.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jSt4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews