We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Kalibo)
US$25
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
US$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Venicia(Caticlan)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HangOut Beach & Resort(Malay)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$34
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
141
70
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
70
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurrosbeachfront roomlava cakespanish breakfaststandard roomsquid ink paelladon churroarmy navywater pressure was goodrooms are smallbit noisy at nightbalcony overlooking the beachin house restaurantnight partiesthe ground floorroom was clean and comfortabledefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The hotel was right in front of the beach. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and very accommodating with requests. Food was great. The beachfront was not too crowded because it was in Station 1. Not too far from the go-to places like D'Mall as well. We will stay there again the next time we are in Boracay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99floc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This hotel is right on the beach and you can watch the comings and goings from your balcony.The rooms are VERY small with no room for side tables next to the beds and no where to put our bags which sat on the floor near the front door..A big screen TV with English speaking channels,Toiletries in the bathroom.No tea or coffee facilities and no kettle in the room.I asked for a kettle and was instantly rewarded with one.The TV broke and they replaced it that day.The staff would try and help in any way they could.No cups,no ashtray and basically not many things in your room.The breakfast was included with the room price and was an interesting selection of foods Id never had before but very tasty.Had difficulties using the safe and once it was closed couldnt get it open without the staff having to open it but we only needed it the day we arrived and the day we left.Overall we were happy with our room and loved the loft balcony but wouldn't go back to Boracay.It is set up primarily for Korean tourists and I found that it was overcrowded and thrived on selling tacky tourist items.Even the tours we did were not good and cheaply done.I wasn't impressed with Boracay at all.The beach in front of the hotel get absolutely packed in the evening when the sun goes down and they have music playing next door till 1am in the morning.Really loud and annoying.WIFI was intermittent and dropped in and out all the time.

Room Tip: Get a loft room with a balcony
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caddyandbellA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This was our second time in Zuzuni. We had a great time on our last visit, which is why we decided to book this hotel for the holidays. However, our recent, and probably our last, was very very stressful. We would definitely consider other hotels for our next Boracay stay.

First of all, when we reserved the room, Zuzuni emailed us that they had already booked our hotel transfers. However, only after waiting a long time at the airport did we realize that they failed to arrange for our transfer. If we were not familiar with the place, we could have gotten lost finding the hotel.

After arriving at the hotel, we inquired about our failed hotel transfers. The person we talked to did not even apologize and merely uttered “We were busy”.

On our first night, we were planning to spend the night at the balcony while eating their Churros. But lo and behold, the furniture was gone. When we inquired about the missing furniture, the man told us that their manager asked them to move the furniture to the beach. Take note that they did not even inform us that they would remove the furniture while we were gone.

Because of these two major events, plus the minor annoyances such as poor sound-proofing, we would not go back here again.

Room Tip: Choose other hotels
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank iamahappyrobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzuni B, Manager at Zuzuni Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the lapses we have committed on your second stay. December 2015 has been a stressful and tiring month for all of us since we had to rush the re-opening of the restaurant and we all had to work with no rest day for the entire month and worked extended hours. The tiredness and stress has taken a toll on all of us making us commit lapses in service. It is unfortunate that your second stay has not been as enjoyable as the first one. We do hope that we get the chance to make up for it in the future. Top management is continuously looking for ways to further improve our service and facilities. Again, we humbly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced on your second stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The team are friendly and helpful, the food was amazing, the rooms were clean bright and cool. Hotel is beach front with its own sun loungers perfect for lazy beach days. But be aware that currently the sea is full of algae so kind of green!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzuni B, Manager at Zuzuni Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you for the review and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The algae comes during summer when it's really hot and there is almost no wind movement. It came early this year because of the El Nino phenomenon and will most likely last until April. Best months to come would be after the Habagat season which is end of October to early December. The beach is beautiful and island is not yet crowded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I have always booked my overseas guests/friends at this hotel due to good reviews from other friends. Finally got a chance to stay at Zuzuni myself last chinese new year weekend. It is a good choice. Location was good - near the bars at night but also an easy walk to the quiet side at station 1. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. They were very attentive. Von and Rudy were always very pleasant in the morning. There was a wide choice of breakfast food every morning. The rooms were newly renovated and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jt816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzuni B, Manager at Zuzuni Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you and we look forward to being of service to you again. It is best to reserve at least 3 months before actual date of stay so you can get your requested room. returning guests are also entitled to discounted rates. See you again in Zuzuni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews