We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay and great value for money with its clean rooms and nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This is my first time to stay in Zuzuni. I am really satisfied with this hotel. It has clean and crisp rooms with comfortable beds. Will definitely go back to this hotel.

Zuzuni also serves good food. You should try their churros and lava cake.

Pros: clean rooms, nice beds, location (Station 1 beachfront and near D'Mall)
Cons: beachfront is usually crowded with small boats which may limit guests from swimming directly in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get the beachfront rooms at the 2nd floor or the loft rooms at the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2016

The hotel was right in front of the beach. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and very accommodating with requests. Food was great. The beachfront was not too crowded because it was in Station 1. Not too far from the go-to places like D'Mall as well. We will stay there again the next time we are in Boracay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99floc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This hotel is right on the beach and you can watch the comings and goings from your balcony.The rooms are VERY small with no room for side tables next to the beds and no where to put our bags which sat on the floor near the front door..A big screen TV with English speaking channels,Toiletries in the bathroom.No tea or coffee facilities and no kettle in the room.I asked for a kettle and was instantly rewarded with one.The TV broke and they replaced it that day.The staff would try and help in any way they could.No cups,no ashtray and basically not many things in your room.The breakfast was included with the room price and was an interesting selection of foods Id never had before but very tasty.Had difficulties using the safe and once it was closed couldnt get it open without the staff having to open it but we only needed it the day we arrived and the day we left.Overall we were happy with our room and loved the loft balcony but wouldn't go back to Boracay.It is set up primarily for Korean tourists and I found that it was overcrowded and thrived on selling tacky tourist items.Even the tours we did were not good and cheaply done.I wasn't impressed with Boracay at all.The beach in front of the hotel get absolutely packed in the evening when the sun goes down and they have music playing next door till 1am in the morning.Really loud and annoying.WIFI was intermittent and dropped in and out all the time.

Room Tip: Get a loft room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caddyandbellA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This was our second time in Zuzuni. We had a great time on our last visit, which is why we decided to book this hotel for the holidays. However, our recent, and probably our last, was very very stressful. We would definitely consider other hotels for our next Boracay stay.

First of all, when we reserved the room, Zuzuni emailed us that they had already booked our hotel transfers. However, only after waiting a long time at the airport did we realize that they failed to arrange for our transfer. If we were not familiar with the place, we could have gotten lost finding the hotel.

After arriving at the hotel, we inquired about our failed hotel transfers. The person we talked to did not even apologize and merely uttered “We were busy”.

On our first night, we were planning to spend the night at the balcony while eating their Churros. But lo and behold, the furniture was gone. When we inquired about the missing furniture, the man told us that their manager asked them to move the furniture to the beach. Take note that they did not even inform us that they would remove the furniture while we were gone.

Because of these two major events, plus the minor annoyances such as poor sound-proofing, we would not go back here again.

Room Tip: Choose other hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank iamahappyrobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzuni B, Manager at Zuzuni Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the lapses we have committed on your second stay. December 2015 has been a stressful and tiring month for all of us since we had to rush the re-opening of the restaurant and we all had to work with no rest day for the entire month and worked extended hours. The tiredness and stress has taken a toll on all of us making us commit lapses in service. It is unfortunate that your second stay has not been as enjoyable as the first one. We do hope that we get the chance to make up for it in the future. Top management is continuously looking for ways to further improve our service and facilities. Again, we humbly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced on your second stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The team are friendly and helpful, the food was amazing, the rooms were clean bright and cool. Hotel is beach front with its own sun loungers perfect for lazy beach days. But be aware that currently the sea is full of algae so kind of green!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzuni B, Manager at Zuzuni Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you for the review and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The algae comes during summer when it's really hot and there is almost no wind movement. It came early this year because of the El Nino phenomenon and will most likely last until April. Best months to come would be after the Habagat season which is end of October to early December. The beach is beautiful and island is not yet crowded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.6 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 151 in Boracay
553 reviews
1 km away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#55 of 151 in Boracay
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#2 of 151 in Boracay
592 reviews
2 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#21 of 151 in Boracay
1,677 reviews
1.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zuzuni Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuzuni Boutique Hotel

Address: Station 1, White Beach Beside Army Navy | Malay Aklan, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: €48 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zuzuni Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14-Room Boutique Hotel located at the tail-end of Station 1 with two Premiere Beach front rooms with balcony and sea view on the second floor, 3 beachfront balcony room at the 3rd floor, 2 loft rooms at the 4th floor and 6 standard rooms at the back...Experience the personal charm uniquely Zuzuni's and discover why the list of our returning guests has been continuously growing... Your own home in one of the best beaches in the world... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zuzuni Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing