We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay at quiet end of White Beach”
Review of Island Jewel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Island Jewel Inn
Ranked #53 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay at quiet end of White Beach”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Edgar and his family were very friendly and inviting when we arrived. They offered us a free welcome beer and gave us good advice and tips. The room was very clean and tidy and the shower had hot water (yay!). Edgar and the nighttime security guard were also very helpful in getting us a tricycle to the pier at the crack of dawn when we had to check out due to an early flight. The location was great for us - down at the very south end of White Beach where it's quieter. The hotel is set about a 30 second walk back from the beach path so it's a quiet location. Would definitely recommend!
-Couple, 20s, Canada

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    84
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
34
163
34
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I've search this hotel via Trip Advisor, i like it based on their comments and review, I contact them to how to booked at the resort, so i booked for 3 nights with 50% downpayment via western union. So when we were there was a warm and comfortable welcome by Edgar which manages the hotel and their staff. My name was printed on their welcome desk and ask me some welcome drink either water or beer... hope there was juice... The hospitality of Edgar amazed me, he feels us that we are at home. The room was very clean, as well as the towels which you never hesitate to use one, they change the bedsheets and towel everymorning or by request whenever you like, there was a fridge which already stored different types of soda's and beverages with a price of each drinks. There's also a electronic safety deposit box which fits my dslr camera, wallets and some important jewelries. The aircon work well, they had a security guard at night which you feel safe. When there don't hesitate to ask edgar for the best thing to do when your in boracay. Edgar arranged our island hopping tour which we enjoyed very much.

I never regret to stay at this hotel, its just a minute walk to the beach front, the place is at station 3 at Angol Road, the place was tranquil, feel the serenity in it, away from the noisy club and bars at station 1 and 2. You can feel the peaceful place truly a paradise. If your adventurer and love to walk along the beach, this place is for you. Dmall was the fartest on this place but you can take a tricycle my tip if your a couple, walk tru Angol Road just a few meter away Island Jewel Inn until can reach a highway where a lots of tricycles there which will take you at the DMall for only 10 pesos/person. Don't be fooled by the lined up tricycles or motors at the middle of angol road to take you to Dmall which charge you 75 pesos per trip.

Over all Island Jewel Inn was the best place to stay when your in Boracay. Away from the hustle and bustle of the crowd of station 1 and 2.

Room Tip: I took a superiom room.... I love the view of room 26... Thank you very much
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vinz8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komsomolsk-on-Amur, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Hello!
I was in this plase last year, and what can I say say about thes place:
It`s quiet, baeutiful place near sea side.
What I can specifically note is a very frendly staff.
I strongly recommend it if you whant to relax.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sshimko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The excellent reviews for this hotel on Tripadvisor were the reason for choosing to stay here. We stayed at the Island Jewel for one week and were not disappointed in any way. The location was perfect, being only a one minute walk from the beach and located in a very quiet part of the island. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was perfectly OK. It was bright, neat and tidy and was cleaned daily, including fresh towels. Lots of shelves to store your gear, but no cupboards - this wasn't a problem though. There's no hard sell at the hotel to get you on any of the endless activities Boracay has to offer. The staff were always helpful with information and advice about the island. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel, and feel it would be ideal for couples, family, friends, business, or solo. We will definitely stay at the Island Jewel if we visit Boracay again. Many many thanks to Edgar, Analie and the rest of the staff for making our stay a very enjoyable one. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeTT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My gf and I stayed at this hotel for about a week, after searching and comparing hotels we chose this one, it was a very good choice. Edgar and the staff there were extremly friendly and polite, always greeted us with a smile and asked if we needed anything else to make our stay pleasureable. I remember it rained a few days while there and Edgar lent us an umbrella for the rest of our stay there, small gester that went far in my book. Its a family owned business so you can feel assured its run with in very caring attomsphere, all the staff we very friendly and easy going. Its located in station 3 so its very quite and chill in this part of the island which was perfect for us. I will definitely stay there again on my next future trip to boracay. Thank you Edgar and all your staff, keep up the great friendly service and great prices!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.7 km away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#43 of 145 in Boracay
146 reviews
0.3 km away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#48 of 145 in Boracay
281 reviews
0.2 km away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#11 of 145 in Boracay
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#71 of 145 in Boracay
139 reviews
0.2 km away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#118 of 145 in Boracay
156 reviews
2.4 km away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#41 of 145 in Boracay
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Jewel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Jewel Inn

Property: Island Jewel Inn
Address: Sitio Angol, Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Jewel Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, family run, bijou hotel, only 1 minute from the famous White Beach. Quietly positioned at stn. 3 where the beach is clean and less crowded. Ideal for a relaxing holiday but only 15-20 mins beach stroll to clubs and vibrant night life. All rooms fully furnished with air-con, optional fan, H & C shower, cable TV, mini-bar & wall safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Island Jewel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Jewel Hotel Boracay
Island Jewel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing