We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boracay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kikko's Boracay Beach Resort
Ranked #111 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 2 December 2012

If you are looking for a quiet place to stay in Boracay, Kikko's is the ideal place to be. It's neatly tucked in Brgy Balabag, some 2-3 minute walk from the beach. They have a service to and from D Mall. Clean rooms and excellent customer service. Please do take in consideration however that they do not have elevators, it will be a couple of steps only but might be too much of a hassle if your are traveling with senior citizens. Also, if you hit the beach, please make sure that you have all the necessary things that you will need for the day, otherwise if will be a bit difficult to go back and forth the hotel. Aside from that, it's a homey place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Room - nice and clean, split type ACs, each room has a veranda, though you have to walk at least 50 steps for you to reach the white sand of bora; Food - they offer decent american and filipino foods; Service - excellent customer service

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Serdmelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

After a long and tiring day in Boracay's busy lifestyle, nothing beats a quiet and relaxing place - Kikko's Boracay Beach Resort. The location, not being a beach front, is a plus. Just a 5 minute walk to Station 1's finest sands. Friendly front desk attendants will welcome you very warmly. They also have shuttle services from the hotel to D'mall from morning til 10:00pm. Also, they serve good breakfast. Doors use keycards for security,but it's kinda fragile though. Be sure to take care of it, it's for P250. Overall, a very nice experience. Will definitely come back. :)

Room Tip: Get a room in the first floor so you can have an instant access to the pool. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josemargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

We had a really pleasant stay at Kikko's for the first part of our honeymoon week in Boracay. The staff were warm and cheerful to help us with anything we needed. We had a welcome drink on arrival. The free shuttle bus to D-mall was available anytime we requested a ride. The room was spacious and the bed was wonderfully comfortable and had curtains to surround the bed. The towels were folded origami style, and placed like two swans kissing, forming a heart on the bed. The room had a balcony with two chairs and a small table, and from there we could look down to the pool. The long corridor to the rooms is open on one side where there are lots of tall green plants and trees which gives you the feeling that you are in a tropical garden.

Kikko's is located at the end of the long white beach, past stations 1,2,3, so from the ferry terminal to the hotel you have to travel down the main road about ten minutes by car and then down a private road, which leads to the hotel, and goes all the way to the beach. A walk from Kikko's to the beach is only a couple of minutes. You can walk from the beach about half an hour to the busier sections, including D-Mall and it's an interesting walk because you pass so many beach front hotels and Willy's rock on the way.

If you walk the other way down the beach, you'll find the path twists around a few heads, and little bays, eventually leading you to incredible hideaways built into the side of the island.

For us, the location of Kikko's was perfect, because it's tucked away from the noise and crowds, plus it gave us a chance to explore the length of the beach, and to travel down the main road each time we drove to and from D-Mall.

Other nice details at Kikko's were the lovely breakfast with a full pot of coffee, the flat screen TV in the room, free wifi available in the lobby, and the safe in the room for storing valuables.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fancyfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Kikkos Beach Resort Hotel is one of the most cleanest, modest, affordable hotel I have ever been with the amenities of a five star hotel. It is a great place to relax after a long and tiring noisy day in the most crowded and busiest beach in the Phil. It's not beach front but I don't mind the 10 min walk to the beach because it warms me up for a whole day of activity. If you like to go to the mall there is a free shuttle service to take you there.

Definitely I'll recommend Kikkos to my friends here and abroad... definitely I'll be back in Boracay....and definitely I'll be staying again in Kikkos Beach Resort Hotel... See you soon!

Jun and Jen

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prettyjenmakati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.6 km away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#106 of 151 in Boracay
1,243 reviews
1.8 km away
Fat Jimmy's Resort
Fat Jimmy's Resort
#66 of 151 in Boracay
47 reviews
1.2 km away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 151 in Boracay
147 reviews
3.1 km away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#48 of 151 in Boracay
286 reviews
2 km away
Boracay Summer Palace
Boracay Summer Palace
#34 of 151 in Boracay
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kikko's Boracay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kikko's Boracay Beach Resort

Address: Sinagpa Hills, Balabag | Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Kikko`s Boracay Beach Hotel Boracay
Kikkos Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing