We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goal accomplished: Relaxing getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We enjoyed a five-night stay at Surfside. Staff was very accommodating and helpful throughout. We always felt like valued guests.

We stayed in three different accommodation types:

Economy Twin: Neat, clean room. On the ground floor. Small, but adequate bathroom including sink, shower, and toilet. TV with extensive channel selection, sure to make everyone happy. Small porch at entrance. Two twin beds. Refrigerator stocked with reasonably-priced drinks. Air conditioner is a bit noisy.

Superior Double: Neat clean room. On the first floor (up a flight of stairs). Larger room, with well-sized toilet room and much larger shower room. Balcony looks out onto plants for a garden view. Hammock across balcony (delightful bonus!) TV with extensive channel selection. One double bed. Refrigerator stocked with reasonably-priced drinks. Air conditioner was flawless and in perfect operating condition. (Maybe bring your own shampoo/conditioner, as the dispenser only disperses meager portions and requires vigorous pumping to extract any product whatsoever!)

Family room (Quadruple); Neat, clean room situated near the rear of the resort. Up a flight of stone steps. Efficient bathroom layout with toilet, narrow shower, and sink. Very large balcony with garden view. TV with large channel selection. Two single beds and one double bed. Refrigerator stocked with reasonably-priced drinks. Air conditioner.

Highlights of this quaint "resort" include fabulous beachfront location and ready availability of chairs and umbrellas. Water is crystal clear and beach is clean. (there are some ants of various sizes and varieties in the sand near the trees, as well as pesky flies at times) Breakfast each morning is a bonus - something delicious for every palate, plus self-service coffee and juice, and unlimited toast refills - all served in a delightful, open-air restaurant. Good communication from front desk staff (let me know when a dive shop had called).

One slight aggravation was the beach towel situation. A 500-peso deposit (cash) is required for each towel. That can get quite pricey for your group of three or four - particularly as it ties up your available cash for the day. I guess if you plan in advance (or bring your own towel) it would be less of an issue. Perhaps there can be some other method of checking out and returning towels without holding cash every day that is needed during the day to enjoy shops, food, and beverages. In addition, be sure to check that windows are locked (the area is very safe, but it's important to be prudent). In each of the rooms, there was at least one window (sometimes more!) that was unlocked. One last note: Agoda has indicated that there is construction going on next door. However, we never found the work or noise to be obstrusive, and it never started early or ended late.

Overall, our stay was very relaxing, and we felt this part of White Beach at Station 3 was ideal for our family getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertDweller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Great Place to stay close to a stunning beach view.
Breakfast is good . Staff is very helpful and nice. A few steps to the beach and the breakfast has beach view. This is a good experience to have.
This place is on the quieter area of white sand beach.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaStarGlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stay there with my philipino wife for 3 nights..they transfer us from the Caticlan airport to the resort for 600pesos all inclusing (van, boat and fees), all are very gently and helpful, rooms are comfortable, with big bathroom..there is a japanese restaurant in the hotel where we eat our breakfast but and dinner if we want.. Location is perfect in station 3, very quiet and the white beach out of our rooms 50 meters..there are many restaurants if like to eat outside or to walk on the beach at sunset.. If there is a negative is that need to walk about 10 minutes to the central road to find a tricycle (if you want to visit and other places of Boracay alone).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I was looking for a family room that will accomodate 4 people. I was happy with this choice. The room is spacious and fully furnished. It has a wide closet with a safe deposit inside. The bath room is big, clean and well stocked with toiletries. There is a porch but no view as there is a wall in front. We didn't miss the view and were grateful to have a place to hang our wet swimsuits.
Location, location , location. Surfside is located in station 3, kind of quiet compared to 1 or2 but we loved it. Located just a few steps from the beach we can go back and forth anytime we want.
The resort has it's own restaurant and spa. I had the best massage at a reasonable price. You have to visit the spa. The wooden floor is spotless, felt like it was just mopped. I love the wide selection of free breakfast. For Japanese out there, they serve Japanese food. Next door is Cowboy Cocina which serves western food, a must if you have a picky eater.
What can I say about the employees. They are hardworking, pleasant, helpful people. They also speak english.
I would say that the hotel really made sure we clients had an enjoyable experience. At no cost at all the hotel's van took us to the port for our next leg of journey. I would highly recommend this place. The price is very reasonable.
For those with a bad knee like mine be informed that this room is up a flight of stairs. If this is the last room, I will still take it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a place in Boracay to unwind and served with Japanese kind of hospitality, you should visit this place. They have the best beachfront and view of what Boracay truly was before. My stay was truly excellent - food, room and accomodating honest staff. What could you ask for more. Just a few parts of Boracay that have preserved their natural beauty.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jo-ann Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.9 km away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 151 in Boracay
213 reviews
3.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 151 in Boracay
150 reviews
0 km away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#56 of 151 in Boracay
313 reviews
2.8 km away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#58 of 151 in Boracay
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa

Address: Angol Point Station 3 White Beach Path | Manoc-Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#14 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: €45 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa is situated at the Southern end of Boracay Island, Malay aklan. Ideal for those who love to enjoy the privacy of the Island and yet have the easy access to the Island's famous night parties. Forget about the noisy way of life in the city, let Surfside Resort & Spa takes you to a peaceful and adventurous journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Boracay Resort And Spa
Surfside Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing