We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tia Mers Guest House(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
La Belle Pension House(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$168
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deep Forest Garden Hotel(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast(Puerto Princesa)
US$131
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Suites Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$62
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dolce Vita(Puerto Princesa)
US$109
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
602
137
46
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
137
46
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmango treeswater park isvideoke roomspecial thanksfamily vacationsan rafaelfire dancersbedroom suitefamily bondingbeach frontpaddle boardingthe resort offersaccommodating staffbreakfast buffetsand barreception area
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The place is around 1 hr drive away from.main city puerto prinsena. It has its own water theme park and complete amenities.
Its good to relax away from crowded cities. My family enjoyed the our 4days stay in puerto prinsesa.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Arch Federico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Arch Federico P,

We are grateful for the kind words in your review, and we are also delighted to hear that you and your family had a wonderfully relaxing time with us.

It fills us with joy to know that you found everything in our resort to your complete satisfaction. We are definitely pleased to learn that you had a great time unwinding with us, and we hope you and your family had great aqua adventures at the Palawan Waterpark!

We look forward to your next visit, and we cannot wait to welcome you back for another splendid R&R family vacation!

All the best,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Really love the place! Staff were all soooo nice and helpful. Food were good. Very relaxing. We has so much fun with the karaoke, kayak and biking. We also enjoyed the playground. Room was so amazing. Hoping to come back soon.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Honesthappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Honesthappy,

Thank you for the great review! We are exceptionally delighted to be called one of your “favorite hotels”.

It gladdens us to know that you had fun experiences with us! We appreciate your kind words about our yummy food, reliable staff, and exciting facilities. We are pleased to hear that you had such eventful days with us, and came home to a comfortable room to have a good rest every night. Your words greatly encourage us to continue delivering the best service experience.

We cannot wait to have you back! We look forward to your next visit to Astoria Palawan, or to any of our wonderful properties.

Kind regards,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

It's an hour drive from the airport but it was worth it! We loved the place, the gardens, the citronella grass ( mind you, absolutely no mosquitoes! ) the mango trees (it used to be a Mango farm, we were told) the infinity pool - picturesque and wonderful! We had a peaceful and pleasant stay in one of those adjoining rooms near the gym and the dryer room, Oh, the dryer rooms provided by Astoria - very convenient especially when traveling by plane, no wet clothes no added weight!
And the Weekend band at the main dining area is truly entertaining playing 70s- 80s music. WE love the freshly grilled entrée! It's like Dampa style, choose the fish meat vegetables and they will grilled them for you.
Customer service - I will give it a 5 star! Everyone is well groomed =) with a ready smile and a warm greeting!
WIFI is free!
Buffet breakfast is reasonably priced. We did not have a chance to eat lunch as we were in the islands during the day. Will stay here again! Thank you Astoria!

Room Tip: Choose adjoining rooms near a dryer room for convenience.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyskies100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Sunnyskies100,

We are immensely glad to know that your stay with us was a great one!

We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed a lot of the services and facilities we offer, and we are thrilled that you loved your dining experience with us too. The grilled seafood experience gave you the best beach feels - that is what we were aiming for!

We are also pleased that you loved the service provided by our staff members. We strive to give our guests world class facilities, complemented by excellent service from our dependable staff. In all our properties, we tirelessly make the effort to ensure that your needs and requests are addressed. We are glad that this vacation with us was quite the favorite.

We look forward to your next stay here, or in any of our other properties in Boracay, Ortigas or Makati. We cannot wait to amaze you again with wonderful experiences!

Warmest regards,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Astoria Palawan is a great hotel. The hotel has an amazing staff with incredible attentiveness to customer service! The food was okay and we expected more but the servers and waiters customer service is truly impeccable.
We tried the water park and it was fun. It had about 4-5 attractions during our visit but it was enough for a one day item.

The rates of the tours are really expensive and expected. Astoria is farther away compared to the other hotels. So take that to account that if taking a taxi, it may cost more compared to the hotel within city premises.

Overall, this was an amazing experience. Truly enjoy our time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vic Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Vic Q,

We are very thankful for the review.

We are pleased to hear that our kind staff members were able to make your stay with us a wonderful one! We will be sure to heed your suggestion and improve on our food and beverage selection.

The safety of all our valued guests are always of the highest priority. We go to certain lengths to ensure your well-being while staying with us. As such, we ask for your understanding regarding our tour packages.

Nevertheless, we hope to see you spend your next vacation with us again or in our other properties.

Best regards,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We were led to believe this would be a premium resort based on the photos and reviews on TripAdvisor. Aside from the beach undergoing a "nourishment" program, all the construction and rehabilitation happend right in front of the pool and the dining area so it was constant noise, from cutting of trees/brances as well as using a motorized engine to
"rake" the beach. Resort is far from the city, so you have no choice but to book their tours or their transport to move around. Food was average...staff always enthusiastic and keen to help but not well-versed in food serving or cocktail making. Also, everytime you wanted information they kept asking what room you were in, even if it was just to ask for schedules of the shuttle. Waterpark is ok for a couple of hours but that's it. Sad because obviously a lot of money went into this development but not a lot of investment in functionality and efficiency. Guests also kept banging doors closed so even if you want to hide out in your room, you will still not get the peace and quiet you need. Best to just book in the city and start your tours and island hopping from there. If you still want to go to this hotel, best to ask if the beach rehabilitation is done, it looks like it's going to take another year or two for completion.

Room Tip: Best to ask if beach construction is done before you even book here.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Katrina H,

Thank you for your honest review. We, at Astoria Palawan, give great consideration to all the feedback we receive from our guests.

With regards to the issues you have pointed out, you can be certain that we have already begun to re-train our staff members, so they can serve you better.

As for the on-going construction and rehabilitation, we would like to ask for your kind consideration and patience as we further develop our property.

Please understand that our intention with these developments is to provide a more relaxing getaway for our guests. We truly hope that you will give us a chance to show ourselves in a better light in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews