We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Relax”
Review of Astoria Palawan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Astoria Palawan
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Since we were already able to experience the touristy spots in Puerto Princesa, we decided not to leave Astoria Palawan on our next visit to the city! Like the other Astorias, the place is vibrant, the staff are all polite and welcoming and the amenities are modern and world class!

The only reason why I didn't give 5 out of 4 is because of its location. If we haven't been able to experience the city tour yet, it would be such a hassle because it's too far from the city center.

Astoria Palawan is the best option if you really just want a staycation and you do not have any plans of going for a night out or day tour.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yshna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The place is around 1 hr drive away from.main city puerto prinsena. It has its own water theme park and complete amenities.
Its good to relax away from crowded cities. My family enjoyed the our 4days stay in puerto prinsesa.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Arch Federico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Really love the place! Staff were all soooo nice and helpful. Food were good. Very relaxing. We has so much fun with the karaoke, kayak and biking. We also enjoyed the playground. Room was so amazing. Hoping to come back soon.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Honesthappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

It's an hour drive from the airport but it was worth it! We loved the place, the gardens, the citronella grass ( mind you, absolutely no mosquitoes! ) the mango trees (it used to be a Mango farm, we were told) the infinity pool - picturesque and wonderful! We had a peaceful and pleasant stay in one of those adjoining rooms near the gym and the dryer room, Oh, the dryer rooms provided by Astoria - very convenient especially when traveling by plane, no wet clothes no added weight!
And the Weekend band at the main dining area is truly entertaining playing 70s- 80s music. WE love the freshly grilled entrée! It's like Dampa style, choose the fish meat vegetables and they will grilled them for you.
Customer service - I will give it a 5 star! Everyone is well groomed =) with a ready smile and a warm greeting!
WIFI is free!
Buffet breakfast is reasonably priced. We did not have a chance to eat lunch as we were in the islands during the day. Will stay here again! Thank you Astoria!

Room Tip: Choose adjoining rooms near a dryer room for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyskies100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Astoria Palawan is a great hotel. The hotel has an amazing staff with incredible attentiveness to customer service! The food was okay and we expected more but the servers and waiters customer service is truly impeccable.
We tried the water park and it was fun. It had about 4-5 attractions during our visit but it was enough for a one day item.

The rates of the tours are really expensive and expected. Astoria is farther away compared to the other hotels. So take that to account that if taking a taxi, it may cost more compared to the hotel within city premises.

Overall, this was an amazing experience. Truly enjoy our time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vic Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Vic Q,

We are very thankful for the review.

We are pleased to hear that our kind staff members were able to make your stay with us a wonderful one! We will be sure to heed your suggestion and improve on our food and beverage selection.

The safety of all our valued guests are always of the highest priority. We go to certain lengths to ensure your well-being while staying with us. As such, we ask for your understanding regarding our tour packages.

Nevertheless, we hope to see you spend your next vacation with us again or in our other properties.

Best regards,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
35.2 km away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#10 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
529 reviews
36.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#5 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
304 reviews
33.6 km away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#16 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35 km away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#7 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
336 reviews
24.7 km away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
12.6 km away
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
#8 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Palawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Palawan

Address: Km. 62, North National Highway | Barangay San Rafael, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: €64 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Astoria Palawan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Astoria Palawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Palawan Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing