We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kawayanan Resort
Nearby Hotels
Deep Forest Garden Hotel(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Vista Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$31
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Empire Suites Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$62
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By the Bay Jacana Bed and Breakfast(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$17/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
US$62
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$82
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
US$112
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$150
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
37
38
13
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
38
13
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Before staying with them, I was already coordinating with Rose via email who responded to me very quickly and very kindly. She was able to answer all of my questions even before I came and was even able to assist in providing me with all the tours I needed. Once we arrived at the airport, the transport was already helping to assist us and we were greeted warmly by Rose upon our arrival (which later I found out was the owner of the resort itself).

During my stay, it was very quiet and calm during the night. The pool was open only until 7pm but they let us use it anytime we want (even if it is around 10pm) and we were also able to order food at anytime of the day. One night, we were even having dinner and drinks and Rose provided us with complimentary drinks (buko juice). The owner also took the time to sit down with us and share stories about the history of the resort and the good places to visit in Puerto Princesa. We felt like a VIP during our entire stay. The resort is 5 mins away from the city (good spot if you plan to visit all areas of the island) and compared to all other hotels, the money you are going to pay is well worth it. Staff are friendly, accomodating and nice. The area is clean as well (I have seen several awards for becoming runner ups and first place awards as one of the cleanest resorts in Palawan behind their counter).

If you are looking for affordable accomodation and will be exploring the whole of Puerto Princesa, I would recommend this place 11 out of 10! (10 being the highest) Best value for money I'd say.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GoodVibes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed in this friendly resort and found our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The room itself was adequate but the toilet needed attention. The staff were friendly and polite especially the manager who was very accomodating. The food was good but the service was a bit slow. The resort having a swimming pool was a boon and a bane. Initially, it offered a place where we could relax after a hectic city tour, however, as it's open to non-staying guests, the pool was too busy, noisy and dirty. The resort, as a whole though, was good value for money. Thanks to Fely for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janchiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

we stay at kawayanan for 2 nights and we found that the hotel/resort is not that good as the reviews i read in this site. they said in the review that the kawayanan is cozy place to stay but it is not. the room is not big for 2400 a nights it is not worth for your money you can find a 2300 with a much bigger room an executive room not a ordinary so me and my wife is regreting why we choose this hotel/resort. fist because of the pools that they have thats why we choose kawayanan and also for the review but dont believe what you read thats the moral lesson for us.no cooks for two nights stay we need to go out at night to eat in our first night of stay in the second night we sleep with empty stomach because we dont want to go out and eat as they dont have a cook again, for breakfast i can say the tase is fair.the pool is not private it is open to public so you cannot enjoy the pool, on first night i think we are the only guess but there are people rented the pool(they pay entrance fee per person maybe)so we wait for 9.30 pm so we can enjoy the pool for us only without outsiders. but at 9.30 pm the pool is dirty so we still swim because my son wants to practice snokel even the pool is dirty we stay only 30 mins for swim and for the other day also is the same the pool is dirty at night i was so disapointed only at the morning the pool is fair not that clean but we cannot swim at the morning because we have a day tour so the pool is useless. open for public for 9am-9pm so swimming pool is useless for the guess. the staff is friendly not only at kawayanan for all the hotels in palawan i think. so after 2 nights we changed hotel at de lorro much nice place believe me. i will not recomend kawayanan for all my friends and relatives. old hotel/resort and not worth for your money.. THANKS GOD I MET MARCE AT THE AIRPORT SO I CONTACT HIM AND HELP ME TO FIND MUCH NICE PLACE TO STAY AND AN EXCLUSSIVE TRIP THAT WE WILL NOT FORGET. HE IS OUR SAVIOR FOR THE GREAT EXPIRIENCE FOR PUERTO PRINCESA VACATION. YOU CAN MEET HIM AT THE AIRPORT HE OFFERS ACCOMODATION AND DAY TOUR ALSO AN EXCLUSSIVE TOUR THAT KAWAYANAN RESORT WILL NOT TELL YOU.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epok08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fely888, Manager at Kawayanan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2010

Thank you for taking the time to send a review of Kawayanan Resort. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We will look into the “problems” you have encountered during your stay and will make sure to correct them. Kawayanan Resort has been awarded the “Cleanest and Greenest Resort” in Palawan for 3 years in a row. We will make sure to uphold such a high honor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

we had a pleasant stay at kawayanan. the room smells good. it is just a tricycle away from the city, very near.. the staff were all friendly and they served our breakfast and meals in our room. all of them very courteous and trustworthy. the tours they arranged for us were all the best and it was a memorable trip for me and my bf. i will never forget kawayanan and palawan. when you book to kawayanan, you should avail their tour packages it will save you a lot. we will go back at the mangrove tree to hear the song of the paddleman. all the people in palawan were very very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank noffi_stinkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fely888, Manager at Kawayanan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2010

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Kawayanan Resort. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful trip. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Place is clean, friendly Staff I have recomend this place to my friends who are planning to visit Palawan.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Antoniaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fely888, Manager at Kawayanan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2010

We were delighted to have you stay with us at Kawayanan Resort and look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews