We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable palawan”
Review of Kawayanan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kawayanan Resort
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Reviewed 28 July 2010

we had a pleasant stay at kawayanan. the room smells good. it is just a tricycle away from the city, very near.. the staff were all friendly and they served our breakfast and meals in our room. all of them very courteous and trustworthy. the tours they arranged for us were all the best and it was a memorable trip for me and my bf. i will never forget kawayanan and palawan. when you book to kawayanan, you should avail their tour packages it will save you a lot. we will go back at the mangrove tree to hear the song of the paddleman. all the people in palawan were very very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank noffi_stinkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fely888, Manager at Kawayanan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2010

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Kawayanan Resort. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful trip. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Kawayanan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2010

Place is clean, friendly Staff I have recomend this place to my friends who are planning to visit Palawan.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Antoniaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fely888, Manager at Kawayanan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2010

We were delighted to have you stay with us at Kawayanan Resort and look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

What a wonderful place...We really needed to get away from it all and this was really the place to do that. Kawayanan resort is a very peaceful place and they have a serene environment. If you are looking for a place that is close to some of the hot spot in Puerto Princesa, Kawayanan is the place to be. The room is spacious and clean. The food was great and they have the BEST staff that will help and take good care of you. The service was excellent. Great tours are available for everyone at an affordable price. Tours includes Palawan City Tours (Binuatan Creations, Crocodile Farm, Iwahig Prison, Immaculate Conception Cathedral, Baker's Hill, Late Senator Mitra's Ranch), Underground River (two thumbs up), Island Hopping and Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa (great, great, great). Puerto Princesa is the greenest and cleanest city in the Philippines. My family and I had a wonderful time. I highly recommend Kawayanan resort to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jackie0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fely888, Manager at Kawayanan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Kawayanan Resort. We are honored to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Was in Puerto Princesa with a friend last September 24-27,2009. Do check at my pics if you want too see more of Kawayanan and Puerto Princesa in Palawan http://joerafer.multiply.com/ . I didn't know we were staying in Kawayanan til we arrived there since everything was arranged by our company's (where I work) tour operator in Puerto Princesa. I asked for a resort with a pool so we stayed at Kawayanan. The resort is simply beatiful and almost everything is made of Bamboo (English of Kawayan correct me if I'm wrong). An employee assisted us to the restaurant and the owner approcahed us and welcomed us (we didn't know she was the owner she just said she's the manager 'til the driver told us). All the employees we're accommodating and corteous even if we arrived really late from drinking in bars like pass 12mn. One time we asked an employee to call us a tricycle and he didn't want me to give him a tip but I insisted he should have it. Their driver/tour guide was very nice and all smiles while touring us around. He even lent his snorkelling gears that we can use in our Island Hopping Tour. The food was awesome, I love their Pork Sisig and their Filipino breakfast. Anyway, to cut things short, the food, the place, the pool , the people at Kawayanan are awesome. The down side is you pay more for the tricycle since it's not in the main road.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Empress1866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Really nice and accommodating staff. The driver/tour guide, Kuya Jay, is very informative and approachable. Had a great time during the city tour. The island hopping and underground cave tour are also well organized. Packed lunch during the said tours are okay (usually grilled fish, pork, etc). The rooms are very clean and the bed sheets and towels are re-furbished everyday. Other activities like swimming, billiards and videoke are available free of use to the guests. Very peaceful and serene environment. Definitely enjoyed our stay in Kawayanan! :))

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank silverdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.5 km away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#30 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
123 reviews
2.7 km away
Liberty Park Pension
Liberty Park Pension
#44 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
31 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#13 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#8 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
325 reviews
2.7 km away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#26 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
164 reviews
3.1 km away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kawayanan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kawayanan Resort

Address: L.A Abaa Rd | Puerto Princesa City, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: €22 - €29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a resort within the city that provides comfort, privacy and security. Only ten minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kawayanan Hotel Puerto Princesa
Kawayanan Resort Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing