We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Kawayanan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kawayanan Resort
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Good stay for short holiday. theres nothing to do for nightlfe however the main attraction in puerto princessa is the cave and the island hopping anyway, so you'll be exhausted after end of the day. They have karaoke system but it was broken during our stay. Billiard table you can use for free, food was ok. Service is reasonable as well as the price. Pool is good, they have 2 cute slides.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shing84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Kawayanan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

Although it's hours away from many of Palawan's main scenic spots, this resort is one peaceful and quiet place where you can just relax from all the day's traveling. Eating at the nipa huts lined outside the cabins is a great experience, but one tip is to bring a mosquito repellant. Swimming and playing at the pool with friends and/or family makes the experience fun too. All the staff are very courteous and will greet you with a smile everytime you cross paths with them. They will also promptly attend to your needs if there's any problem. Ma'am Mary Rose will be there to greet you when you arrive and will tell you a lot about the history of the place and Palawan itself. She'll make sure that you know a lot already even before you start your first tour.

One of the problems we had was the extremely slow internet. It's an issue because we need to access the internet to check our business and to do work. Our last two days there we didn't even get to access the internet because they had a problem with the signal I think. They tried resetting the modem and the router but to no avail.

But all in all, it was a pleasant stay. Had fun swimming while it was raining hard! Ate at one of the nipa huts and the service was fast unlike what the other reviewer said. The food was also great and affordable. The rooms were comfortable and cool.

Thanks Kawayanan! Highly recommended people!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Resort is great. Rooms and pool facilities are as pictured.

However, every meal we had here included at a minimum a 45 minute wait for any food. I've never seen anything like it. This property is also located way off the main road, so anytime you'd like to leave the property, you need to arrange transportation with the front desk. Also keep in mind there are no closets or dressers in these rooms, so you'll be working out of your luggage the whole time you're here.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Drewdini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

we stayed in Kawayanan resort first week of May. first, the owner welcomed us and orientated us about the place,points of interests and booked us to some popular restaurants. they have a welcome drink. all the staff are really helpful, polite and informative. they make sure each cottages have mosquito repellant in the veranda in the evening. the swimming pool is a good size and clean. a dip in the pool is a plus after a hot day tour. the place is quite as its tucked away from the hussle and bussle of the city but also still within reach with tricycle 10 pesos per person during daytime--a lot expensive at night time.the owner had bid us goodbye on our way to the airport.
room for imrpovements: the rooms especially the family cottages needs to have a cabinet or atleast some hooks to hang the clothes up. as all clothes were kept in our bag through out our stay. we complained about the blocked sink in the toilet but we think nothing has been done about it during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank silhouette_0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

stayed in Kawayanan May 23-24 2012...the place was great...peaceful surroundings, neat villas, staff were all efficient and the owner, Ma'm Rose...gee, very accommodating...the food were great and neatly prepared too...rates are reasonable enough...a dip in the pool was even invigorating at the start and end of the day...thank you so much for everything....hope to see you again..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nimsor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.5 km away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#30 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
123 reviews
1.0 km away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#8 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
326 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#12 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Liberty Park Pension
Liberty Park Pension
#44 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
31 reviews
2.7 km away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#26 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
164 reviews
2.3 km away
Puerto Pension
Puerto Pension
#19 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kawayanan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kawayanan Resort

Address: L.A Abaa Rd | Puerto Princesa City, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: €22 - €29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a resort within the city that provides comfort, privacy and security. Only ten minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Kawayanan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kawayanan Hotel Puerto Princesa
Kawayanan Resort Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing